He’s My Man & I Had His Baby, But He Told Me He’s Stuck With Me & His Heart Is With His Ex

Date: 03-10-2015 7:34 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-10-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago)

Dear Gistmania,

My child’s father and I have been in a relationship for almost five years.

We met sophomore year of college. He was fresh out of a break up with his high school sweetheart (who was known for sleeping around with girls). They were the ”it” couple.

They d been dating since they were 13 years old, when suddenly they broke up. That meant he was on the market. So, I basically threw myself at him, and him being a guy he jumped at my offer. While he made it clear in the beginning that he and his ex had history and if she ever wanted him back he would end our tryst. So, me not wanting to give up the d**k got pregnant.

We began a relationship and I noticed he was very distant and not as lovey as I had seen him with his ex, so I began searching emails, text etc. And, everyday these two were communicating telling one another how much they love each other and they’re gonna be together one day when I’m outta the picture.

Well, apparently that was true because I went into labor the day before her birthday and he showed up six hours late because he was at her party (she didn’t even know I was in labor).

Fast forward a few years. I’m still snooping and I keep finding pics of him and her, recent ones at that, in his phone. They text at least 150 messages a day. He spends holidays with her, buys her expensive gifts, and I can’t even get a birthday card. He is a great father to my daughter, but a lousy boyfriend to me.

I feel second best, and when I confronted him about his behavior he replied, I’ve known Jamie (let’s call her that) since I was 6 years old. I’ve loved her ever since elementary school and it’s not going away. She will always have my heart. Somehow, I just got stuck with you.

I’ve never been so hurt! But, I guess a part of me was asking to be hurt. This woman has a hold on him and she can call him at 5am for fast food and he’s gonna get it. I love him but he doesn’t love me. I depend on him for everything. I dropped out of school to have our daughter, and he’s the one with the career!!! What the hell am I gonna do?

Part of me wants to kill his ex. Part of me knows it’s all my fault. He flaunts his love for her in my face and it’s killing me. How would you all handle the situation? Please Help!  I Want My Man

Pls Gistmanians, Advice the writer & share your thoughts below!

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- larrychuckz at 3-10-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago)
Go find ur man n leave her man alone
Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 3-10-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago)
Abeg carry this nonsense post comment from my front this early morning.if u no wan give up the dick,then face the music played by the dick by your self.
Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:52 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- larrychuckz at 3-10-2015 07:54 AM (8 years ago)
U loved the way he treats her n u jumped into the picture cos u thought all that glitters are gold abi?
Go find yourself cos u are lost
Posted: at 3-10-2015 07:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nanahenry at 3-10-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago)
The Only help u need is to walk away '
Posted: at 3-10-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- maizaxx at 3-10-2015 08:45 AM (8 years ago)
My sister you have no excuse whatsoever. He who prays for rain must be prepared for the mud. You better put your a t in perspective. Go back home and continue with your education and accept the fact that you are a single parent
Posted: at 3-10-2015 08:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PosheL at 3-10-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago)
While he made it clear in the beginning that he and his ex had history and if she ever wanted him back he would end our tryst. So, me not wanting to give up the d**k got pregnant.

So why are you crying foul now? . Girls and their fish brain. You got pregnant to hold a man down, who ever told you that works?. My dear, u are jux another babymama
Posted: at 3-10-2015 08:48 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- temi_1 at 3-10-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago)
You caused ur problem.  Sort your mess out. 
Posted: at 3-10-2015 08:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-10-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago)
la willie la honeypot =  la fight
Posted: at 3-10-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Starbolts at 3-10-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago)
Pls stop insulting urself and get a life! He's nt urs and will never be, so leave the man alone to enjoy his life with the he loves...do the honourable thing and quietly quit, his not yours.
Posted: at 3-10-2015 10:02 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- xjiggy at 3-10-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
Better repent from ur mistake and go look for anoda man
Posted: at 3-10-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 3-10-2015 11:08 AM (8 years ago)
who fetched infested firewood,,na im invited lizard for him house

Posted: at 3-10-2015 11:08 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- china4jessy at 3-10-2015 12:14 PM (8 years ago)
You knew right from the onset that the man has his hearthrob and you threw in yourself by getting pregnant for him trying to take what does not belong to you by force, it does not work like that.
Posted: at 3-10-2015 12:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- china4jessy at 3-10-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago)
Your better live the man EX alone and move out of that relationship.  you are the cause of your problem.
Posted: at 3-10-2015 12:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 3-10-2015 12:26 PM (8 years ago)
Just believe in God my dear.
Posted: at 3-10-2015 12:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- china4jessy at 3-10-2015 12:32 PM (8 years ago)
He is not your man. So go and look for somebody that will cherish.  He never loved you as you said and one sided love doesn't go well
Posted: at 3-10-2015 12:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yukiigb at 3-10-2015 01:15 PM (8 years ago)
Pray and everything will be settled
Posted: at 3-10-2015 01:15 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- okatee at 3-10-2015 02:09 PM (8 years ago)
i tink u shud jst leave him nd go find ur riteful man
Posted: at 3-10-2015 02:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 3-10-2015 02:09 PM (8 years ago)
i tink u shud jst leave him nd go 4 ur riteful man will cum
Posted: at 3-10-2015 02:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 3-10-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago)
"So, I basically threw myself at him, and him being a guy he jumped at my offer. While he made it clear in the beginning that he and his ex had history and if she ever wanted him back he would end our tryst. So, me not wanting to give up the d**k got pregnant.......Part of me wants to kill his ex. Part of me knows it’s all my fault..."
Dis is wat u said so why ask us for advice wen u no d ansa...
Kill him na and spend d rest of ur life in jail....
U picked him knowing d circumstances surrounding him...U were just obsessed and u tot getting pregnant wuld draw him closer to u and eventually he will be wit u....
U r a FOOL, am glad he was honest wit u from d start..
Dis is wat u get for being stupid...
Infact why r u telling us anyway...?
Posted: at 3-10-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero