Female NTA Newscaster Disarm Armed Robber Who Tried To Rob Her And Hand Him Over To Police

Date: 26-10-2015 12:30 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 26-10-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago)

Don’t just be  a chic, be a strong one at that, lol. A suspected armed robber is now in police net in Benin, Edo State, after the lady he attempted to rob disarmed him. The victim, a female newscaster with the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA), was said to have given the suspect, identified as Stanley, the fight of his life when he tried to rob her. She succeeded in collecting the robber’s locally-made pistol from him.
The suspect was handed over to policemen from Oba Police Station, Benin. During interrogation, Stanley mentioned names of his gang members. The police went after the gang and arrested five members. The leader of the gang is, however, still at large. The newscaster, who wished to remain anonymous, said she went to Benin from Lagos, for a wedding when the incident occurred.
She said she was cleaning her car, around 5:30am, when the suspect appeared with his gun and ordered her to give him money. She added: “I was cleaning the car when I heard someone ordering me not to make a noise. He had been hiding behind my car all this while.
He had a gun with him. He said I should take him inside the house and give him money. I begged him not to shoot, that I will give him the money. I also appealed to him that my sister, whom I lodged with, is heavily pregnant. I told him that my sister may go into force labour at the sight of the gun. He was not interested in my pleas. He held the gun to my waist. As we got close to the entrance of the sitting room, I summoned courage. “I screamed Jesus! I did not know what came over me, but I suddenly turned and grabbed the gun.
I struggled with him and turned the gun to his chest. He bit me. I bit him back. As we struggled, we reached where my car was parked. I screamed and started calling for help. My brother inlaw ran out. He attacked the robber and kicked him until he fell flat on his face.”The shout attracted residents who rushed out and joined in wrestling the gun from the suspect. He was eventually beaten up mercilessly. The residents wanted to beat him to death, but others suggested they hand him over to the police.
Recovered from Stanley were a locally-made gun, three cartridges, a wallet, a phone and a wristwatch. The seller of the gun has also been arrested. Police investigation revealed that Stanley is a commercial bus driver. But Stanley claimed he did not know why he took to robbery.
He said: “It was my gang members that gave me the gun. I targeted the house because I thought I could rob people living there successfully. I entered the compound by jumping the fence. I never expected that the lady would react by grabbing my gun. I planned the operation in my house. I entered the compound around 2am.”

Posted: at 26-10-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yagosky at 26-10-2015 12:52 PM (8 years ago)
U nor get power, u go rob, see wetin woman do u now,
Wetin remain for ur life no reach 2 bars again, may ur soul rest wherever it choses to, in advance,
Posted: at 26-10-2015 12:52 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- yagosky at 26-10-2015 12:52 PM (8 years ago)
U nor get power, u go rob, see wetin woman do u now,
Wetin remain for ur life no reach 2 bars again, may ur soul rest wherever it choses to, in advance,
Posted: at 26-10-2015 12:52 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 26-10-2015 12:58 PM (8 years ago)
ha ha ha might igor woman you go rob now u see pepper lol
Posted: at 26-10-2015 12:58 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- ineffableGod at 26-10-2015 01:10 PM (8 years ago)
Stanlo! Funny though, after all the beating, he still has his necklace on.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 01:10 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- stella1981 at 26-10-2015 01:42 PM (8 years ago)
Good for him
Posted: at 26-10-2015 01:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- privacy at 26-10-2015 01:52 PM (8 years ago)
Gud for him
Posted: at 26-10-2015 01:52 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Activated at 26-10-2015 02:07 PM (8 years ago)
Fortune favours the brave. In this case she   was brave enough and luck shined on her.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 02:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- greatestdon at 26-10-2015 02:33 PM (8 years ago)
I love strong ladies! Let her thank Jesus for saving her. That man & his useless gang shd rot in hell.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 02:33 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 26-10-2015 02:39 PM (8 years ago)
Well done to d woman but she shld not try it wit harden criminals wit sophisticated gun. Abeg na powder dem rob all over him body to pose for dis pics. Hehehehehe see him face like statu wey sculptor make. Yeye pikin. He enter d compound 2am dey wait till 5am. U nor be thief but jt a big foold who is not contented wit wat u make wit ur driving.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 02:39 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SOGaiya at 26-10-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
A fool indeed
Posted: at 26-10-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 26-10-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago)
that's the type of wife i would love to have....i can sleep peacefully at night
Posted: at 26-10-2015 02:57 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 26-10-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy  the guy looks very handsome now.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 02:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- stephen77 at 26-10-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago)
The man got carried away by the site of a pretty woman early in the morning. Robbing with a gun is armed robbery. it is life imprisonment.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 03:05 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Anny01 at 26-10-2015 03:21 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahaha, Mumu robber! Na woman give am that alapong for him eyes? The guy drink kaikai finish won go rob iron lady. I like de lady die. 
Posted: at 26-10-2015 03:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 26-10-2015 03:29 PM (8 years ago)
Good for u
Posted: at 26-10-2015 03:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Troublemenot at 26-10-2015 03:54 PM (8 years ago)
They beat an finish come rub am powder for face abi how him face come be like that
Posted: at 26-10-2015 03:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yemoma at 26-10-2015 04:42 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahahah veru funny.
Posted: at 26-10-2015 04:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 26-10-2015 04:58 PM (8 years ago)
Omila, see face e get lucky say them know kpuff him
Posted: at 26-10-2015 04:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Princewhite1 at 26-10-2015 05:04 PM (8 years ago)
This man done phyuk up

Posted: at 26-10-2015 05:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

9. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

10. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

11. VIDEO: Abroad-Based Nigerian Cries Profusely Over Failure To Make It In The UK

12. Man Sentenced To Physical Castration And 50 Years In Jail For Raping 14 Year Old Girl

13. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

14. FCT Police Denies Reports Of Thugs Attacking Drivers In Traffic, Watch Video Of The Alleged Mom

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper