To Become A King Is Not Easy, Checkout 7 Stages of Rituals The New Ooni Of Ife Is Set To Undergo

Date: 29-10-2015 1:26 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 29-10-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago)

Prince Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, the Ooni of Ife elect, yesterday stormed Ile-Ife amidst fanfair. His installation ritual rites will commence shortly and it's in several stages. It may take a total of 21 days as against the usual 30 days.

The stages are:
1. The Ooni will be received at Ife end of Ife/Ibadan expressway. He must enter Ile Ife in the day time after his name has been announced.

2. The Ooni will go to the Giesi Ruling House to be installed as the Sooko. According to Ife tradition, he must first be the Sooko of his family before he mounts the stool of Ooni.

3. After his installation as Sooko, the Ooni will head to the Obalufe Palace to perform rites at the Orunto River inside the palace, after which, he will proceed to a forest on Ilesa road for another round of rituals.

4. The Ooni of Ife is also expected to go into seclusion in Ilofi for a minimum of 21 days for series of rites and initiations.

5. The Ooni will meet an old woman in spirit to receive the power left by Oduduwa. The old woman will give him all the power over the Yoruba race.

6. The new Ooni of Ife, Prince Adeyeye Ogunwusi, must belong to the Isoro cult.

7. Lowa Eredumi of Ile Ife, Oba Eluyele Olawenu, according to tradition, will officiate at the installation rites.

Posted: at 29-10-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 29-10-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago)
Jesus christ is Lord...
Posted: at 29-10-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- steve25 at 29-10-2015 01:40 PM (8 years ago)
All these evil initiation just to be a king, yoruba with juju, when will you people change,  forest, cult, old woman, 21 days, on the head of only one person
Posted: at 29-10-2015 01:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- musleh247 at 29-10-2015 02:22 PM (8 years ago)
Wat are all dis? Initiation to d evil world
Posted: at 29-10-2015 02:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 29-10-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago)
Which means d guy himself has not been hearing d good news of Christ, dis people better wake up to receive d salvation of Christ
Posted: at 29-10-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 29-10-2015 02:25 PM (8 years ago)
Mehhhhnnnnn! It's not a position for a true christian mbok.
Posted: at 29-10-2015 02:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- satsaver at 29-10-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm thought he is a Christ like
Posted: at 29-10-2015 03:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 29-10-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago)
Agents of lucifer, I rebuke you in Jesus name, Amen! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-10-2015 05:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- realbamdex at 29-10-2015 05:44 PM (8 years ago)
My GOD MY GOD MY GOD..when will ife people stop all this ? It will be very difficult for the king to know christ when all these initiations and properties of the devil is firmly dwelling inside of him..can a real christian succumb to be a king?
Posted: at 29-10-2015 05:44 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 29-10-2015 05:59 PM (8 years ago)
Das y im buy im way to be oba...
Wat r d benefits anyway...?
Posted: at 29-10-2015 05:59 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 29-10-2015 07:38 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm na wa o. No be small thg be dis o. I don't envy dis guy at all. Even if he was a christian b4, he go begin forget am wen he cum out from all dis ritual. Dem go wipe d memory away.
Posted: at 29-10-2015 07:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- LBD2000 at 29-10-2015 08:20 PM (8 years ago)
Every Race, Town, Village and community has their norms and Traditions we should desist from condeming others when we are not sure of what transpires within ours, This is Tradition and the People are proud of their Heritage we all should be proud of ours! Give to cesar what is cesars!!! Those involved knew what it entails and have decided to abide with it, many self acclaimed Pastors, Imams and self proclaimed men of God do worse Rituals to stay Popular and relevant while our Politicians are not left out all in disguise! at the end nobody knoes what lies beneath till u are involve
Posted: at 29-10-2015 08:20 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- stella1981 at 29-10-2015 10:57 PM (8 years ago)
Na so na
Posted: at 29-10-2015 10:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 30-10-2015 12:25 AM (8 years ago)
if Oba Adeyeye were to be a Christian how will he engage in this initiation
Posted: at 30-10-2015 12:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 30-10-2015 12:26 AM (8 years ago)
let's call a spade a spade these initiation are fetish.
Posted: at 30-10-2015 12:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 30-10-2015 12:27 AM (8 years ago)
in top of it all the secret cult thing. God have mercy.
Posted: at 30-10-2015 12:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- yuwana at 30-10-2015 04:57 AM (8 years ago)
The old woman have no power to give. If she ever have, it must be demonic power. All power has been given to my Lord and savior Jesus Christ, and at the Name of Jesus, every powers or All powers must come to submission.
Posted: at 30-10-2015 04:57 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- factfinding at 30-10-2015 08:14 AM (8 years ago)
wow such a thing still exist in this new age? all this evil cult is for what reason?
Posted: at 30-10-2015 08:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owlwhy at 30-10-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago)
This shows that people worship the devil in this world
Posted: at 30-10-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 31-10-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)

Every Race, Town, Village and community has their norms and Traditions we should desist from condeming others when we are not sure of what transpires within ours, This is Tradition and the People are proud of their Heritage we all should be proud of ours! Give to cesar what is cesars!!! Those involved knew what it entails and have decided to abide with it, many self acclaimed Pastors, Imams and self proclaimed men of God do worse Rituals to stay Popular and relevant while our Politicians are not left out all in disguise! at the end nobody knoes what lies beneath till u are involve
..Bros you just said my mind,I keep asking why do people belief what they know is the best,many believers are more fetish than any other thing all in the name of miracle.I don't belong to any religion or any cult,all I know is that God exist and my prayers goes directly to him.
Posted: at 31-10-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer