Cristiano Ronaldo Bares it All - I am Better Than Lionel Messi

Date: 03-11-2015 10:43 am (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 3-11-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago)

Real Madrid forward, Cristiano Ronaldo has declared he is the best player in the world ahead of Lionel Messi. The Portugal captain has won the Ballon d’Or prize in the last two years ahead of Messi and has been in good form for the La Liga team. Despite the Argentine being the favourite for the next award after winning the Treble with Barcelona, Ronaldo insists he is the best. When asked about his rival’s achievements, Ronaldo told El Pais:
"It doesn’t bother me. “If you look back over my past eight years, I’ve always been at the peak; and that is difficult. Name me someone else who has done it? After that, being No.1 or No.2 is a matter of small details, such as if you win trophies or not. “Perhaps for you, Messi is the best; in my head, I am the best – and everyone should think that about ourselves. That is why I have been able to achieve so much in my career. “It was hard for me to watch Messi picking up several Ballon d’Ors. I’d be thinking, ‘Why should I go to the gala?"

Posted: at 3-11-2015 10:43 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
When it comes to football everybody has different views
Posted: at 3-11-2015 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 3-11-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago)
Messi all d way.... Take it or u leave it
Posted: at 3-11-2015 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- musleh247 at 3-11-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
I am a fan of Real Madrid, Ronaldo has strength, force and little skills, but Messi has little strength, a bit force but much skills, so if i want to rate them i can say messi is better because he's full of skills and assisting in goals too
Posted: at 3-11-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- virgineve at 3-11-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago)
He is entitled to his opinion. If we asked him what he really meant, we will understand the angle he is coming from. The two guys are good
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 3-11-2015 11:26 AM (8 years ago)
I am still look for where Ronaldo said "I am better than Lionel messi". Poster don't be using wrong headlines abeg
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benny0047 at 3-11-2015 11:31 AM (8 years ago)
maybe yes maybe know but I understand you sha
Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- benosky4 at 3-11-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago)
Ronaldo leads his spirit but messi is led by the spirit.
they say, if u know better do better = by achievement...be the judge 

Posted: at 3-11-2015 11:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benny0047 at 3-11-2015 12:06 PM (8 years ago)
ability is diffrent from abinibi that is to say cr7 worked hard for it but messi was born with it
Posted: at 3-11-2015 12:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bennieben at 3-11-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
4 em mind
Posted: at 3-11-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 3-11-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago)
For your mind...
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 3-11-2015 01:27 PM (8 years ago)
lol...wetin you use better messi
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 3-11-2015 01:28 PM (8 years ago)
After messi don get ingury nw, how many goal u don enter
Posted: at 3-11-2015 01:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- stella1981 at 3-11-2015 02:14 PM (8 years ago)
Messi is the best
Posted: at 3-11-2015 02:14 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- benny0047 at 3-11-2015 03:04 PM (8 years ago)
I think they are both kings in their own worlds , Like I am in my own palour I think thats what CR7 meant anyway
Posted: at 3-11-2015 03:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- TABONTE at 3-11-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago)
mikel obi is better than one football player like that in enyimba,
Posted: at 3-11-2015 03:19 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jammygooner at 3-11-2015 03:22 PM (8 years ago)
The two of them has difference ability but Messi is just the best

Posted: at 3-11-2015 03:22 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 3-11-2015 04:12 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sugarwealth on  3-11-2015 11:26 AM
I am still looking for where Ronaldo said "I am better than Lionel messi". Poster don't be using wrong headlines abeg
Grin Grin Grin Grin keep on looking......you won't find it.
Posted: at 3-11-2015 04:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 3-11-2015 05:04 PM (8 years ago)
yes na true we all see am lol
Posted: at 3-11-2015 05:04 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oworen25 at 3-11-2015 05:54 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: musleh247 on  3-11-2015 10:51 AM
When it comes to football everybody has different views
I agree with you but u know no hero wants to go down for another hero
Posted: at 3-11-2015 05:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero