Police Detain Sergeant For Molesting 9 Year Old Girl In His Apartment In Edo

Date: 11-11-2015 6:23 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 11-11-2015 06:23 AM (8 years ago)

Policemen attached to the Edo state police command are investigating a police Sergeant one Umoru Babalola for allegedly molesting a 9 - old girl name withheld.
It was gathered that the police commissioner in the state Mr. Chris Ezike ordered the arrest of the sergeant following a report from the girl's mother that the policeman who is her neighbour allegedly lured her daughter a primary 4 pupil and raped her in his apartment .

The mother of the child said.
" I came home and I asked about the whereabouts of my daughter and they told me that Sergeant Umoru sent her on errands to go buy recharge card for him. I waited for her to come back but she did not come.

I decided to go and look for her in his apartment. I knocked but nobody answered. I asked from his son and he said his father was inside the house.I decided to peep  through the window and I saw him naked. I saw my daughter in a corner crying. I started shouting and banging on the door. Other neighbours came out and we forced him to open the door .

I took my daughter to the hospital where it was confirmed she was raped but he had threatened to kill her if she told any body.  I reported to the police and another test was conducted in a specialist hospital where it was confirmed again that my daughter was raped"

The Edo state police commissioner Chris Ezike confirmed the incident.

He said. "The case is being handled at the Family Unit. I have ordered that a test be conducted on the girl and we are waiting the outcome of the test result. The command and the Nigeria Police Force will not cover any crime among its officers and men. If it is true ,he will be made to face orderly room trial. He will be dismissed and charged to court"

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 11-11-2015 06:23 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PaskyWosky at 11-11-2015 06:41 AM (8 years ago)
I don't understand this crase for minors, how small pikin with little or no bosom take dey arouse these foolish men? which kind konji be that?
Posted: at 11-11-2015 06:41 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- PaskyWosky at 11-11-2015 06:43 AM (8 years ago)
e be like say this ur third leg no get control abi? Am not even satisfied with this detention stuff, na to chop ur peen comot
Posted: at 11-11-2015 06:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- temi_1 at 11-11-2015 07:01 AM (8 years ago)
 some men are desperate. Y can't they do it with their own sister or mother If they can or better still get a prostitute. I don't understand how sleeping with young kids give them joy and if it was someone else that slept with their own biological child the way they would react would be something else.  Pls introduce a law which would give the power to kill people like this fool.
Posted: at 11-11-2015 07:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 11-11-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago)
It's already confirmed.  Let the goat be castrated and jailed for life.  Dismissal won't carry weight.  May God deliver us from all these face me I face you wahala.
Posted: at 11-11-2015 07:02 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 11-11-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago)
Which one be detained?Or police throw their colleaque for cell for being a child rapist,he should face d musicooo,be tortured,disgraced&sack from police.Aboki man
Posted: at 11-11-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- bennieben at 11-11-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago)
The Molesting tin is getting too much!
Posted: at 11-11-2015 07:34 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 11-11-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago)
Wat is it having sex wit minors...?
Paedos don full naija, wetin d state govnor dey do about dis...?
Posted: at 11-11-2015 07:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 11-11-2015 09:10 AM (8 years ago)
stupid police man, 9year old gurl. na wetin u they find nw.
Posted: at 11-11-2015 09:10 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 11-11-2015 09:11 AM (8 years ago)
whalai all nigeria police are useless. they are all wasted generatn
Posted: at 11-11-2015 09:11 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 11-11-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
i never read new in naijapals in a day where edo people no go they there. una Edo people get cuz for una head
Posted: at 11-11-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sugarwealth at 11-11-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago)
What's it with all these child rape nowadays. If I happened to have my daughter and she was molested, forget about court I will take laws into my hands and kill the bastard.
Posted: at 11-11-2015 11:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 11-11-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago)
The only thing court will do is to grant the idiot bail, is that good enough for damaging a child morally and emotionally?
Posted: at 11-11-2015 11:45 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-11-2015 01:51 PM (8 years ago)
naija don change oo on this molestation issue
Posted: at 11-11-2015 01:51 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- eric2000 at 11-11-2015 02:27 PM (8 years ago)
THESE PEOPLE ARE SICK..HOW IS  IT FUN TO HAVE SEX WITH A 8 YR OLD PHYSICAL UNDEVELOPED CHILD..WHAT IS THE EXCITEMENT THERE?...........SOMEBODY PLEASE TELL ME BECAUSE I CANT UNDERSTAND THIS..THIS IS AN EPIDEMIC THING IN NIGERIAN NOW
Posted: at 11-11-2015 02:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 11-11-2015 03:45 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Novic on 11-11-2015 09:14 AM
i never read new in naijapals in a day where edo people no go they there. una Edo people get cuz for una head
the same curse wey dey your family head.
Posted: at 11-11-2015 03:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oways at 11-11-2015 07:14 PM (8 years ago)
Is becoming too much with this pedophile
Posted: at 11-11-2015 07:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 11-11-2015 08:33 PM (8 years ago)
there has always been a lot of pedophilia in Nigeria,....it's the quick and more access to News, that is making us know about it.
in the 70's; 80's and 90's, primary school pupils were being segxwally abused by then. Class One students were getting pregnant.
so it's nothing new. it's just so sad.
Posted: at 11-11-2015 08:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 17-11-2015 11:56 AM (8 years ago)
this rape case is becumin sumtyn else oo, d govt need to do sumtyn abt it oo
Posted: at 17-11-2015 11:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 17-11-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago)
shame no dey even catch am say he is a police officer, molestin a nine yrs old gal, he shud be remain in jail. he z a disgrace to d police force
Posted: at 17-11-2015 11:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu