Boko Haram Has Killed Over 90,000 Policemen In Last 4 Years - Police IG

Date: 13-11-2015 8:14 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 13-11-2015 08:14 AM (8 years ago)
Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase has revealed that the Nigerian Police force has lost a total of 90,000 police officers since Boko Haram Insurgency started four years ago.

Arase said this while addressing journalists at the police command headquarters in Sokoto, the Sokoto State capital.

He explained that the Police Force had initiated a scheme to cater for the family of officers who lost their lives while on duty in the North-east.

He said “We have incorporated a scholarship scheme for the children of our officers who lost their lives in the North-east. This is to ensure that they continue with their studies so as to enable them achieve their potential.”

He added that efforts are being made to recruit more men because the number of police officers in the country currently is not enough to secure the life of every Nigerian.

He also stated that the police in conjunction with the United Nations Habitat were making arrangements to build 25,000 houses for officers.

He said “It is true that our numeric strength is not sufficient but we are going to bring in more people. What I am emphasising is that every Nigerian should be security conscious, and that is the most important thing.”

Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:14 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 13-11-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago)
90,000?

No wonder the Nigeria police force lacks the finance to fight Islamic terrorists - ALL their money is being spent on the 90,000 families who have lost family members fighting to keep Nigeria SAFE.

Very sad. May the souls of the dead find peace.
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chudieze at 13-11-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago)
I do not agree with that  exaggerated figure. how many policemen do we have in this country. if u take out 90'000 how many is remaining?
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:25 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- morgrawl231 at 13-11-2015 08:39 AM (8 years ago)
90 000 ke? Impossible...
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 13-11-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
HABA POLICE IN TOTALITY ARE NOT EVEN UP TO HALF OF THAT FIGURE OR U MEAN TO SAY CIVILIAN INCLUDED AND THOSE THAT THEY PLAN TO KILL IN ADVANCE MAYBE I CAN AGREE WITH THAT
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 13-11-2015 08:46 AM (8 years ago)
The death toll was much.... May God protect all the security men that are currently fighting the terrorist and give them victory over the battle.
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 13-11-2015 08:52 AM (8 years ago)
Odiegwu! What is the head count of the Nigerian police that Boko Haram will kill over 90k?
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:52 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Spatacuss at 13-11-2015 09:10 AM (8 years ago)
ONLY FROM 9JA..... If na true how many thousand una don Employ back to fill the space? because of lack of work many Nigerians volunteer to do EBOLA JOB wey they more dangerouse than BOKO HARAM
Posted: at 13-11-2015 09:10 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Slimchery at 13-11-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
only police alone 90k then who dey lie and the number wey soldier done post ever since never reach that number of boko haram wey dem done kill, abi na boko dey win the fight? nor be soldier wey face them ooh so how many soldier done die?, naija government with their way of trying to decieve people with lies
Posted: at 13-11-2015 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 13-11-2015 10:38 AM (8 years ago)
na wA OOO
Posted: at 13-11-2015 10:38 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Spatacuss at 13-11-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago)
From what i have seen on this Issue they have used this Number to create GHOST ACCOUNTS in oder to to collect pay off and compasation money from Government to full their pockets cus there is no other way they can use to still money from BUHARI.... Who agree with me?
Posted: at 13-11-2015 11:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 13-11-2015 12:49 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,all dis my naijapals commentators,u guys are really funny,3 gboza for victorstic 1
Posted: at 13-11-2015 12:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emmy_real at 13-11-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago)
365day x 4yrs=1460. Then 90000/1460=62... Mr IG, are you trying to tell us that Boko harams kills the average of 62 Nigeria police daily??? Noooo u got it all wrong dis time...infact, the total number of people killd by Boko haram isn't up to 90,000.
Posted: at 13-11-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingsbeen at 13-11-2015 01:12 PM (8 years ago)
Nice one? To b k boys
Posted: at 13-11-2015 01:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- saviourekpe at 13-11-2015 01:57 PM (8 years ago)
How many police officers do we even have in the Nigerian Police? Hence, if 90,000 died, how many remained?
Posted: at 13-11-2015 01:57 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Happy4live at 13-11-2015 05:13 PM (8 years ago)
The criminal may be talking truth you know in Nigeria all the services men are lies they can't say common truth, the worst is the useless media we have in this God forsaking country every thing on Nigeria is layers I hate this country with passion
Posted: at 13-11-2015 05:13 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Happy4live at 13-11-2015 05:14 PM (8 years ago)
The criminal may be talking truth you know in Nigeria all the services men are lies they can't say common truth, the worst is the useless media we have in this God forsaking country every thing on Nigeria is layers I hate this country with passion
Posted: at 13-11-2015 05:14 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- sugarwealth at 13-11-2015 07:59 PM (8 years ago)
If you people say bokoharam has killed 90,000 policemen, then how many civilians will bokoharam have killed?
Posted: at 13-11-2015 07:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 13-11-2015 08:01 PM (8 years ago)
You ppl are busy doing statistics about how many officers bokoharam have killed, yet when you catch them una no dey gree kill them
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 13-11-2015 08:17 PM (8 years ago)
i'm not surprised.
no truth will ever come out from the mouth of policemen.
one of their numerous lies as usual.
Posted: at 13-11-2015 08:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac