Man Stabs His Neighbor For Calling Him A Wizard - Photo

Date: 18-11-2015 11:04 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 18-11-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago)
A 37-year-old man, Abuchi Simon, has been arrested and charged before Isolo Magistrates’ court for allegedly stabbing his neighbour, Ehis Ibhaze, over allegation of witchcraft in Lagos State, western Nigeria.

Ibhaze was allegedly stabbed several times by Simon who allegedly accused him of waging spiritual war against his family through witchcraft which he claimed hindered his progress in life.

The incident happened at 14, Ifelodun street, Ilasamaja, Lagos where they reside.

Simon reportedly attacked Ibhaze with a knife in the bathroom when he went to take his bath in the evening.

P.M.NEWS gathered that both Simon and Ibhaze are married and have children, but the two families have been at loggerheads, while their neighbours have tried to settle their quarrels to no avail.

According their neighbours, Simon had accused Ibhaze for attacking him spiritually and threatened he would kill him if he did not desist from the attack on his family.

On the day the incident happened, neighbours rushed to the bathroom and rescued Ibhaze who was bleeding profusely after he was stabbed.

He was rushed to a hospital where he is being treated.

The matter was reported to the police and Simon was arrested and taken to the station.

Simon was charged to court with wounding under the criminal code.
He pleaded not guilty.

The prosecutor informed the court that the victim was seriously wounded and was still in a hospital.

The presiding Magistrate, Mrs Joy Ugbomoiko, granted him bail in the sum of N100,000 with two sureties in like sum.

Simon was remanded in prison custody pending when he will perfect his bail.

The matter was adjourned till 25 November, 2015

Posted: at 18-11-2015 11:04 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- realbamdex at 18-11-2015 11:17 AM (8 years ago)
End time neighbours!
Posted: at 18-11-2015 11:17 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 18-11-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
Na nkiti?Just like that?hmmm,meaning hour truly means his word that he will kill the neigbour,Let the court decide.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oways at 18-11-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
You want to kill somebody because he called you wizard?
Posted: at 18-11-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 18-11-2015 02:03 PM (8 years ago)
For calling u wizard o. And u stab him. Are u a wizard for real? Yes . For having dat devilish heart to attack someone like dis
Posted: at 18-11-2015 02:03 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-11-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago)
why that one too dey call am names! dem no dey primary school again na
Posted: at 18-11-2015 03:02 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ladyhap at 18-11-2015 03:47 PM (8 years ago)
This is an act of a Devilish man + Witchcraft =WIZARD
That means, Truly, you are a Wizard in nature and attitude.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 03:47 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 18-11-2015 03:50 PM (8 years ago)
Oti clear,This shows that he's truly a born wizard.Mugu.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 03:50 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 18-11-2015 04:07 PM (8 years ago)
Dem call you thief, you dey vex say you no be thief but still dey on top carry wetin no be your own. No be thief you be? Only wizards behave the way you have done so you be wizard. Amusu! Aje buruku!
Posted: at 18-11-2015 04:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 18-11-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago)
Na jail term be dat....
If u no be wizard why u dey vex..?
Posted: at 18-11-2015 04:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sugarwealth at 18-11-2015 04:53 PM (8 years ago)
So who will take care of the man's medical bills? U stabbed him is just a confirmation that u are a wizard.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 04:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 18-11-2015 04:54 PM (8 years ago)
That is what they told him in their wizard meeting.. To kill the man for calling him a wizard and he acted accordingly
Posted: at 18-11-2015 04:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 18-11-2015 07:56 PM (8 years ago)
i dnt knw why some people hav evil heart. they dnt mind what will happen. they dnt kn that it was blood that go through others vein.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 07:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 18-11-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago)
Ok let me ask are you nt a wizard nw. you have prove whom u are, i knw u no go go free.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 18-11-2015 08:48 PM (8 years ago)
this is wicked. he called you a name that is not yours, all you have to do is ensure you settle this by dialogue instead of attacking him with the intention to kill him.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 08:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 19-11-2015 05:41 AM (8 years ago)
E call u wizard den u too call am wizkid...
Posted: at 19-11-2015 05:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- virgineve at 19-11-2015 08:55 AM (8 years ago)
Na witch sabi witch and na wizard sabi wizard
Posted: at 19-11-2015 08:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac