Missing $2.9BN: Dasuki Fires Back At Presidency Over Arrest (Read His Response)

Date: 18-11-2015 11:18 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 18-11-2015 11:18 AM (8 years ago)

The immediate National Security Adviser, Colonel Sambo Dasuki has stated that he is not only surprised but embarrassed by the claim that he refused to honour invitations by an Investigative Panel which has since led to an order for his arrest.
Dasuki who was reacting to President Muhammadu Buhari’s arrest order denied ever receiving any formal or informal invitation to appear before an Investigative Panel on the procurement of hardware and munitions in the armed forces. The full statement below:

“I have never been invited formally or informally to appear before the panel. I am therefore not only surprised but embarrassed by seeming indictment by the panel purportedly operating from Office of the National Security Adviser that never contacted me,” he told us
“For the record I am proud to serve my nation with the best of intention and ensuring the recovery of more than 22 local government councils from Boko Haram terrorists.
“Because of the pride on how we tackled terrorism and defeated Boko Haram terrorists through our gallant troops and partners in the twilight of the previous administration, that is the reason I have insisted on open and public trial of my stewardship rather than secret trial in the court as being canvassed by my prosecutors.”
“I wish Nigerians will go back and reflect on what we did even with little or no supports from some countries, we performed miracles before the emergence of this administration. I even though the committee was to investigate procurement from 2007 to 2015. Yet only my name is always being mentioned even when some of the issues were before I came into the government.
“I leave Nigerians to judge”

Posted: at 18-11-2015 11:18 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 18-11-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago)
Dasuki,I support you,neva mind,truth will prevail
Posted: at 18-11-2015 12:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 18-11-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm sometimes we shld listen from both party. Now oga DSS cum and counter his claim o
Posted: at 18-11-2015 12:56 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bennieben at 18-11-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago)
Bad Belle!! Anyway, clear conscience fear no accusation.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 01:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 18-11-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago)
All of una no dey ever gree say una dey guilty even at gun point. Na so this case go die too. As for PMB, all he is doing since his administration is exposing looters and recovering no dime. I have lost count of those on probing list yet none of one has been a success. He should stop buying time. Let him kukuma forget this probe probe and get down to business. His time is fast running.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 18-11-2015 02:13 PM (8 years ago)
BUHARI AND APC ARE ON REVENGE MISSION.
THEY ARE NOT FIT TO RULE NIGERIA.
NIGERIANS ARE IN BIG TROUBLE.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 02:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 18-11-2015 02:15 PM (8 years ago)
BUHARI, EL RUFAI, OSHIOMHOLE, LIAR MOHAMMED ARE ALL DISGRACE.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 02:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 18-11-2015 03:00 PM (8 years ago)
no worry oga , make una go to court and settle am simple
Posted: at 18-11-2015 03:00 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- SweetDaddy1 at 18-11-2015 04:12 PM (8 years ago)
Is this the expected CHANGE  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-11-2015 04:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 18-11-2015 04:30 PM (8 years ago)
“I leave Nigerians to judge”...
Naija don judge and u r guilty, which boko una fight...?
Our soldiers dey run cos dem no get weapons and u talk say u fight boko haram..
Make snake mess for ur face...
Posted: at 18-11-2015 04:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sugarwealth at 18-11-2015 04:57 PM (8 years ago)
So all these stories you are telling us now, who are we going to believe and who amongst u is telling the truth? Huh?
Posted: at 18-11-2015 04:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 18-11-2015 05:06 PM (8 years ago)
Funny enough every politician that is being accused of one thing or the other always have something to say to cover up the accusations. They should be showing us concrete evidence of corrupt practices, not just mere accusations.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 05:06 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 18-11-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago)
It's really absurd to just wake up one morning and accuse someone of diverting 2.9 billion dollars without proof. It doesn't make sense at all
Posted: at 18-11-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sonofman25 at 18-11-2015 07:03 PM (8 years ago)
Crisis entrepreneurship

Femi Adesina gave some details of the interim report of the Presidential Committee asked to probe Defence finance since 2007. Listen to the Presidential spokesperson:

"As part of the findings, the committee has analyzed interventions from some organizations that provided funds to the Office of the National Security Adviser, Defence Headquarters, Army Headquarters Naval Headquarters and Nigerian Air Force  Headquarters,  both in local and foreign currencies.

"So far the total extra budgetary interventions articulated by the committee is Six Hundred and Forty Three Billion, Eight Hundred and Seventeen Million, Nine Hundred and Fifty Thousand, Eight Hundred and Eighty Five Hundred Naira and Eighteen Kobo (N643,817,955,885.18).
The foreign currency component is to the tune of Two Billion, One Hundred and Ninety Three Million, Eight Hundred and Fifteen Thousand US Dollars and Eighty Three Cents ($2,193,815,000.83).
These amounts exclude grants from the State Governments and funds collected by the DSS and Police. It was observed that in spite of this huge financial intervention, very little was expended to support defense procurement.

"The committee also observed that of 513 contracts awarded at $8,356,525,184.32; N2,189,265,724,404.55 and €54,000.00; Fifty Three (53) were failed contracts amounting to $2,378,939,066.27 and N13,729,342,329.87 respectively.

Interestingly, it was noted that the amount of foreign currency spent on failed contracts was more than double the $1bn loan that the National Assembly approved for borrowing to fight the insurgency in the North East.

"The committee also discovered that payments to the tune of Three Billion, Eight Hundred and Fifty Million Naira (N3,850,000,000.00) were made to a single company by the former NSA without documented evidence of contractual agreements or fulfilment of tax obligations to the FGN.
Further findings revealed that between March 2012 and March 2015, the erstwhile NSA, Lt Col MS Dasuki (rtd) awarded fictitious and phantom contracts to the tune of N2,219,188,609.50,  $1,671,742,613.58 and €9,905,477.00. The contracts which were said to be for the purchase of 4 Alpha Jets, 12 helicopters, bombs and ammunition were not executed and the equipment were never supplied to the Nigerian Air Force, neither are they in its inventory.

Even more disturbing was the discovery that out of these figures, 2 companies, were awarded contracts to the tune of N350,000,000.00, $1,661,670,469.71 and €9,905,477.00 alone. This was without prejudice to the consistent non-performance of the companies in the previous contracts awarded. Additionally, it was discovered that the former NSA directed the Central Bank of Nigeria to transfer the sum of $132,050,486.97 and €9,905,473.55 to the accounts of Societe D’equipmente Internationaux in West Africa, United Kingdom and United States of America for un-ascertained purposes, without any contract documents to explain the transactions."

Am I shocked? Definitely no! The details only confirmed our suspicion. Once we commit funding to a sector without impact; it's certain officials are diverting the funds.

But my worry is actually how some persons would have peace and be comfortable when Nigeria loses territories and citizens to the rampaging Boko Haram terrorists, conscious of the fact that our terrtorial and humanitarian losses are functions of their actions. It beats me.

And when our own officials are sabotaging anti-terror efforts, what's the case against foreigners whom you accuse of not sympathizing with us? For the fact that the world has the knowledge how officials profit from disaster in Nigeria, we best can be seen as a filthy carcas before the global audience.

May all those responsible for Boko Haram never have peace again. B4 u judge base on sentiment just read this.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 07:03 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 18-11-2015 07:46 PM (8 years ago)
you better stop this stupid talk. stop saying you did something concerning boko haram. u people are the one bcking boko haram frm the begining.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 07:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 18-11-2015 07:49 PM (8 years ago)
Just ascpt the fact that you looted this country money and make amendment on how to return the money. i knw for sure that buhari was nt gn to tak it easy with u people.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 07:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 18-11-2015 08:37 PM (8 years ago)
there is no accusation without an evidence.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 08:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 18-11-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago)
the truth will soon be revealed if PMB is merely witch hunting Dasuki or not. one thing is sure in Nigeria people appointed to public offices in Nigeria take advantage and milk the country with the terrible mentality of cutting a price of the national cake.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 08:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 18-11-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
the truth will soon be revealed if PMB is merely witch hunting Dasuki or not. one thing is sure in Nigeria people appointed to public offices in Nigeria take advantage and milk the country with the terrible mentality of cutting a piece of the national cake.
Posted: at 18-11-2015 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 18-11-2015 08:43 PM (8 years ago)
if you ask me this question about Col Dasuki rtd who will ask?
Posted: at 18-11-2015 08:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero