I Will Marry When It Is God's Time For Me To marry - Yvonne Jegede

Date: 22-11-2015 8:44 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-11-2015 08:44 AM (8 years ago)
Having featured in many movies, Nollywood actress, Yvonne Jegede has, indeed, cut her teeth in the industry. She became popular years back when she starred in African Queen by one of Africa’s pop stars, 2face Idibia, alongside Annie Macauley Idibia. Ever since then, the dark skinned boobylicious queen has never slowed down as she continues to impress her fans on the screen.

In a brief chat with RazzleDazzle, the Edo State-born speaks on her relationship status and why she will never go into music. “Marriage is a gift from God to mankind, especially the man.

It’s the coming together of two good friends from different backgrounds. Even though a lot of people have abused it, I still love it. It is something I look forward to. It’s not just about money, companionship and fun, it’s about managing differences and embracing each other’s weaknesses positively. I am not married.

My mum taught me a whole lot about marriage,” she said. On when she will be getting married and if she has a man in her life, she said, “Yeah, sure, I have a man in my life. I have a relationship. Getting married for me is not something I can assure my fans is happening soon or not; but I will sure get married when God says it’s time.”

The former face of African Queen also revealed to RazzleDazzle, that contrary to reports, she is not going into music and also not producing her own movies. “No No! I am not going into music. I don’t know how to sing. I am also not producing any personal movie. I am working on other people’s projects,” she said.

Posted: at 22-11-2015 08:44 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 22-11-2015 09:24 AM (8 years ago)
Well said babe. well done
Posted: at 22-11-2015 09:24 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-11-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago)
make una leave the poor girl alone
Posted: at 22-11-2015 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 22-11-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago)
Happy Sunday pals
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:40 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AmazingMarie at 22-11-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago)
yes o. at the right time God will make marriage happen for you
Posted: at 22-11-2015 01:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 22-11-2015 01:31 PM (8 years ago)
in marriage, the race is not for the swift or the strong or the most intelligent or the most beautiful but time and chance happens to us all.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 01:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 22-11-2015 04:12 PM (8 years ago)
Yes sis,God's time is the best,Look unto God.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 04:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 22-11-2015 04:36 PM (8 years ago)
Nah their way,when market finish 4 her head now,she go begin say she dey find husband anyhw.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 04:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uplogsa at 22-11-2015 05:06 PM (8 years ago)
Wetin concern me?
Posted: at 22-11-2015 05:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 22-11-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago)
In short u no get man wey go marry u or wey wan marry u..
Posted: at 22-11-2015 05:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oways at 22-11-2015 06:10 PM (8 years ago)
Fine Bosom
Posted: at 22-11-2015 06:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 22-11-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago)
No one is hurrying you to marry, but know that time waits for no woman. It's better to settle down in time than later
Posted: at 22-11-2015 09:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugarwealth at 22-11-2015 09:10 PM (8 years ago)
Overall, God's time is the best all the same, I pray you get a good husband to marry and build a family together
Posted: at 22-11-2015 09:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac