Prince Audu Abubakar Might Have Been Poisoned To Death, Vomited Blood, had Stomach Cramps

Date: 22-11-2015 10:21 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-11-2015 10:21 PM (8 years ago)
The gubernatorial candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kogi State, Abubakar Audu, who died on Sunday vomited blood before he gave up the ghost.

a source close to the family said his relatives narrated how he died.

“I spoke with someone in late Prince Audu’s family.

“The person told me that the former governor repeatedly vomited blood.

“The family tried to rush him to the hospital but he died in the process.

“There is speculation of food poison or spiritual attack but no one can say for now.

“But his family confided in me that blood kept gushing out from his mouth.”

An autopsy is very unlikely as Audu would be buried within 24 hours according to Islamic rites.

Meanwhile, below are highlights of Prince Audu Abubakar life before dying:

Prince Abubakar Audu, the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC in the just concluded Kogi state election which was declared inconclusive by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, reportedly died, on Sunday, 22nd November, 2015. Here is a brief biography of the deceased foremost Kogi politician that you need to know.

1 Prince Abubakar Audu, was the first Executive Governor of Kogi State was born on 27th of October 1947, to the family of his Royal Highness, the late Pa Audu Oyidi, Orego Atta of Igala Land and the paramount ruler of Ogbonicha-Alloma in Ofu Local Government Area of Kogi State.

2 Prince Abubakar Audu (born 1947) was twice the Governor of Kogi state. His first tenure was from January 1992 until November 1993 and the second from 29 May 1999 to 29 May 2003.

3 He began his career as a bank worker, later proceeded to London from 1975-1978 where he studied banking and personnel management, obtaining professional qualification as a certified secretary, and as a Fellow of the Association of International Accountants of London, as well as fellowship of the Chartered Institute of Industrial Administration of Nigeria.

4 Late Audu’s banking career lasted for a total of 25 years, which he spent with First Bank – formerly known and Standard Bank.

5 He made history as the first training officer of African descent and also as one of the first black senior management staff of Standard Chartered Bank in London and New York.
In 1991, he was appointed Executive Director of FSB International Bank PLC.

6 He joined public service in 1986 when we has appointed as Commissioner for Finance and Economic Planning in the Old Benue state. He served in this capacity until 1988 when the cabinet was dissolved.

7 He contested on the platform of the National Republican Convention (NRC) and won the election held in November, 1991.

8 He was subsequently sworn in as the first executive governor of Kogi state in January 1992.

9 In 1998, democracy was again re-introduced and Audu, now with the All Nigeria People’s Party (ANPP), was elected again with over 700,000 votes while his opponent hardly recorded 50% of the vote cast. He was sworn in on 29 May 1999 as the 2nd Executive Governor of Kogi State.

10He reportedly died, on the 22nd November, 2015, while seeking re-election on the platform of Nigeria’s ruling party, the All Progressives Congress

Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:21 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rename at 22-11-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago)
Vanity upon vanity all is vanity.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 22-11-2015 10:42 PM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 22-11-2015 10:42 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 22-11-2015 11:03 PM (8 years ago)
Na dem kill am..
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 22-11-2015 11:07 PM (8 years ago)
Horrible&unbelievable,RIP.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 22-11-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago)
Well, Bow for the #Kogi Elders in the house

Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 22-11-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago)
hmmmm.... this is terrible. i hate this kind of death. he those nt deserve to be death by this time. when he is abou to re~elected as governor of kogi state.
Posted: at 22-11-2015 11:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- tyson12 at 23-11-2015 12:05 AM (8 years ago)
He should have settled for all that he had acquired already,
Posted: at 23-11-2015 12:05 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 23-11-2015 12:06 AM (8 years ago)
mmmm cat face we gonna miss u RIP
Posted: at 23-11-2015 12:06 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Powerfulify at 23-11-2015 01:43 AM (8 years ago)
Vanity upon vanity, Today where's politics n where's Audu? His own better ooo, now buhari n others take over everything bcos he dont'care about what's going on in contraction called Nigeria.
Posted: at 23-11-2015 01:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zadok1 at 23-11-2015 02:43 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 22-11-2015 11:16 PM
The kind death that is happening under Buhari
leadership, same happened to Alemiesigha .
Posted: at 23-11-2015 02:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zadok1 at 23-11-2015 02:45 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 22-11-2015 11:16 PM
He is free to win but not allowed to rule.
Posted: at 23-11-2015 02:45 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 23-11-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago)
Poster but Dats not wat TVC report yesterday na. TVC which happen to be APC television reported day he died of heart attack. which one we wan believe.
Posted: at 23-11-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temi_1 at 23-11-2015 06:34 AM (8 years ago)
This life don't last forever.  Rip
Posted: at 23-11-2015 06:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kemylad at 23-11-2015 06:37 AM (8 years ago)
Either by heart attack or poison or cardiac arrest. All is that he's gone home to rest. How can someone say He doesn't deserve to die. Are we the owner of our lives, God gives life and taketh away. That's why we should always be ready and be prepared bcoz death can come calling on us at anytime. We should check our ways and repent from any evil things or sin we have at our hands. In this regards God has proved His God bcoz God has not given us the knowledge or clue to know when we will depart from this world. Either rich or poor, slave or master, kind or president, whoever you be in this world remember we all end up in the same grave. He's not better than those who died of stray bullet or those killed by terrorist. Now all will be on same line up to receive Judgment from Almighty God of their deeds upon the Earth. Rest In Peace if He had actually lived a Peaceful Life on earth. God has records of all what we did in This flesh before this Body of ours turn to dust. Dust to dust. Vanity upon vanity all is vanity. All the wealth He left behind now. Him alone will stand before God. This is a lesson for we that are still alive
Posted: at 23-11-2015 06:37 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- DAMILARE100 at 23-11-2015 07:06 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Novic on 22-11-2015 11:32 PM
hmmmm.... this is terrible. i hate this kind of death. he those nt deserve to be death by this time. when he is abou to re~elected as governor of kogi state.
 Who is this guy? Na by force to comment for English? Why you no use your language to write your comments?
Posted: at 23-11-2015 07:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- perfection18 at 23-11-2015 07:07 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 22-11-2015 11:03 PM
Na dem kill am..
are u there?Huh?.....olodo oshi
Posted: at 23-11-2015 07:07 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- zezprincess at 23-11-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago)
Ok,only God knows.
Posted: at 23-11-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- sonofman25 at 23-11-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Novic on 22-11-2015 11:32 PM
even if he resume to die ur grammar and write would av killed him.  Just take it easy
Posted: at 23-11-2015 07:14 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- HakidG at 23-11-2015 08:29 AM (8 years ago)
Rest In Peace
Posted: at 23-11-2015 08:29 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie