LIFE MATTERS: NYSC Posts 2,200 Corp Members To Boko Haram, HQ. Borno State

Date: 24-11-2015 2:07 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 24-11-2015 02:07 PM (8 years ago)

The National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) said on Monday that it has deployed 2,200 corps members to Borno State for the 2015/2016 service year. The Public Relations Officers of NYSC in the state, Mr. Suleiman Aliyu, who disclosed this in Maiduguri, the state capital, said: "2200 Corps members have been deployed to Borno State for the exercise which orientation camping is scheduled to hold between Wednesday 25th November to Monday 14 December 2015." Aliyu , who said that the 2,200 corps members would do their orientation in Benue, Gombe and Nasarawa States, added that Katsina State had been designated to host the forthcoming 2015 Batch B stream orientation programme.
‎The NYSC official however lamented that the Boko Haram crisis which has bedeviled the state since 2011 was responsible for the relocation of the orientation camping to outside the state , saying the state coordinator of the scheme would like to see the state governor, Alhaji Kashim Shettima, grace the swearing in ceremony of the corps members on Friday.
"It may interest you to know that the presence of Bauchi state governor and his cabinet had made corps members who earlier seek to redeploy elsewhere to change their mind thereby canceling their relocation to stay in Bauchi. Why can Borno do the same?
"We wish to urge the Borno state Governor, Kashim Shettima, to show more concern to the new corps members that will be sworn-in in Katsina on Friday. It will encourage them to stay in the state instead of seeking redeployment elsewhere,"
Aliyu said.

Posted: at 24-11-2015 02:07 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 24-11-2015 02:23 PM (8 years ago)
@Aliyu,Nkita lachakwa gi anya!!!,What do you mean??,Who send you?It will never be well with you!Upon you know borno state is the "Papa Area" for boko haram,We have not recovered finish from ##Bring back our girls syndrome##&you want us to have ##Disappearance Corps saga##,Am sure that non of ur relatives was posted there.Pls all corp members posted there should with immedate effect redeploy until buhari tackles with d boko haram finish,Live has no duplicateoooooo!!!.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 02:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 24-11-2015 02:47 PM (8 years ago)
if anything happen to those kids na pepe soup you go dey yeye man
Posted: at 24-11-2015 02:47 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- jjiofor at 24-11-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago)
This NYSC people no get sense, Nigeria has been rated at same level with Iraq and Afganistan in terms of risk of terrorist attack and the centre of it all is Borno, una dey carry people children from south go there meanwhile una dey evacuate una own, Shameful as it is we cannot do what smaller countries like Chad, mali, kenya etc. are doing to quash terrorism. If na peaceful protest our army go come out dey make lazy man statement, even with a General in the saddle dem no fit quash Boko haram---------taught they said it was Jonathan's fault.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 03:01 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zauber at 24-11-2015 03:17 PM (8 years ago)
no Biafran should go there, hence u all will be slughtered like those Biafrans in the zoo  army slughtered last week by boko haram.wellcome to zoo.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 03:17 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- diezo at 24-11-2015 04:10 PM (8 years ago)
يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 24-11-2015 04:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 24-11-2015 04:45 PM (8 years ago)
Make dem safeguard our kids oo..
Posted: at 24-11-2015 04:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 24-11-2015 07:21 PM (8 years ago)
What is the meaning of this now, what is the problem of this stupid aliyu. i hope thunder wan fire him and there generation. why is he risking this young peopls life.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 07:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 24-11-2015 07:23 PM (8 years ago)
Make then find out about this man very well, he is going to be among boko haram. he just want to waste life of these poor people. over my dead body i no fit go to that state for anythn.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 07:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 24-11-2015 11:17 PM (8 years ago)
Corp members should be made to serve in their State of origin.
Posted: at 24-11-2015 11:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 25-11-2015 12:38 AM (8 years ago)
Datz wickedness of the highest order,but if anything happens to dem,u will face d music.
Posted: at 25-11-2015 12:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 25-11-2015 01:10 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: zezprincess on 24-11-2015 02:23 PM
@Aliyu,Nkita lachakwa gi anya!!!,What do you mean??,Who send you?It will never be well with you!Upon you know borno state is the "Papa Area" for boko haram,We have not recovered finish from ##Bring back our girls syndrome##&you want us to have ##Disappearance Corps saga##,Am sure that non of ur relatives was posted there.Pls all corp members posted there should with immedate effect redeploy until buhari tackles with d boko haram finish,Live has no duplicateoooooo!!!.
.   Gbam. Well spoken
Posted: at 25-11-2015 01:10 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 25-11-2015 01:15 AM (8 years ago)
They shld redeploy o. They want to use d corpers for anoda political gain wrn those their boko boys strike as usual. They shld leave Hausa fulani and Hausa Muslim
Posted: at 25-11-2015 01:15 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eljay1759 at 25-11-2015 07:56 AM (8 years ago)
Shey until w xperience ""bringbackourcorps""issue lk d girls b4 nigeria leans?am xory 4 those who r playin wit boko haram.until corpers starts goin missin b4 dey wil no dey've made d wrong decision
Posted: at 25-11-2015 07:56 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- sugarwealth at 25-11-2015 12:58 PM (8 years ago)
Simple, let them redeploy. I tire for NYSC, why would you send youth corpers to a war zone? To go and die or what..?
Posted: at 25-11-2015 12:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 25-11-2015 01:03 PM (8 years ago)
shebi na dem choose am demsefls, cos i learnt they av 3 choices to tender Roll EyesRoll Eyes
Posted: at 25-11-2015 01:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- morgrawl231 at 26-11-2015 03:29 AM (8 years ago)
Borno......why na? This is unfair....
Posted: at 26-11-2015 03:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 9-01-2016 08:11 AM (8 years ago)
This is bullshit.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 08:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

2. PZ Cussons Considers Leaving Africa After 140yrs Over Nigeria’s Sales Plunge

3. SuperComputer Predicts EPL Title Winners After Victories For Both Arsenal And Man City

4. ‘One Chance’ Robbery Gang Escape Lynching In Umuahia

5. PART 2: Zenith Bank’s Management Pay A Visit To Allegedly Apologize To Fayose - Photos+Video

6. Nigerian Lady, Clara Chizoba Breaks Guinness World Record For Longest Interview

7. Davido Reveals Why He Filed Lawsuit Against Perpetrator Of Fake News Of His Arrest

8. Man Declared Wanted For Stabbing Wife To Death & Attempted Murder Of Their 2 Children

9. Customs Intercepts 6,240 Bags Of Dynamite Explosives, Arrests Two Suspects In Kebbi

10. Lady Slam Brides Who Can Not Provide Accommodation For Her Asoebi Girls, Say They Don't Deserve

11. VIDEO: “I Don’t Believe In Cohabiting Before Marriage” – BBN Star, Ifu Ennada Spills

12. Actor, Yul Edochie & 2nd Wife, Judy Austin Take Second Child For Baptism

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

9. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

10. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says