British Government Declines Request From Kanu Nnamdi's Lawyers To Help Him (Photo)

Date: 25-11-2015 1:41 pm (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 25-11-2015 01:41 PM (8 years ago)

The government of the United Kingdom has reacted to the detention of Director of Radio Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu, a letter published online by Radio Biafra claims.
According to the letter purportedly signed by James Duddridge, who is the UK’s Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State in the Foreign and Commonwealth Office, the detained Kanu, who also holds a British citizenship, rejected any assistance from the British government concerning his incarceration.
In the letter dated November 19, 2015, Duddridge, who is the Minister for Africa in the Commonwealth, was reacting to a request for information from Rt Hon Harriet Harman, a fellow member of parliament representing the constituency where Kanu resides in England. According to the letter, Kanu was charged with illegally entering Nigeria, conspiracy to incite violence and being the leader of an illegal organisation. Recall that the Department of State Security, had on Monday, November 23, requested that the Abuja Magistrate Court where Kanu is being tried, discontinued his trial because it lacked jurisdiction to try a new charge of terrorism that it (DSS) planned to add to the charges against Kanu.
See Duddridge’s letter below…

Posted: at 25-11-2015 01:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 25-11-2015 02:06 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm wahala
Posted: at 25-11-2015 02:06 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 25-11-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago)
Alarm don blow for Oga Nnamdi Kanu.Dede sorry o.dia is Chukwu o
Posted: at 25-11-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ken1230 at 25-11-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago)
So he is now a dead pig?
Posted: at 25-11-2015 02:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 25-11-2015 02:36 PM (8 years ago)
This young man should go and sit down and get better thing doing. I pray he comes out of it safely cause I don't trust what Naija govt can do. As for Kanu, if its cheap popularity he will get it but as for achieving Biafra..................naaaaaaaaah
Posted: at 25-11-2015 02:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 25-11-2015 02:43 PM (8 years ago)
He should dance to the penalty
Posted: at 25-11-2015 02:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 25-11-2015 03:13 PM (8 years ago)
Nnamdi Kanu,don't loose hope,chukwu okike abiama knows all,He never forsake his children.All is well.##Free Nnamdi Kanu##
Posted: at 25-11-2015 03:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 25-11-2015 04:15 PM (8 years ago)
so Kanu too get British passport,  that mean all him family go dey here by that ...  na mumu go dead for this people i swear
Posted: at 25-11-2015 04:15 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- doncoyon at 25-11-2015 04:19 PM (8 years ago)
Fake news why not show the letter clearly pure fake news show me where it says that we will not help him.. we don't even need there help IPOB we are capable and willing to help our leader long live Biafra
Posted: at 25-11-2015 04:19 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- doncoyon at 25-11-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago)
Fake news
Posted: at 25-11-2015 04:21 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kejguv at 25-11-2015 04:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: doncoyon on 25-11-2015 04:21 PM
Fake news
you are indeed so myopic in thinking, you saw the letter from the british people and you still consider it fake news, you better wake up and face reality

Posted: at 25-11-2015 04:37 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 25-11-2015 04:57 PM (8 years ago)
ok now
Posted: at 25-11-2015 04:57 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ayodun1 at 25-11-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahha..... I dey laugh in Japanese.. ¥€£¥€" What next for Biafra na ?

Posted: at 25-11-2015 05:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 25-11-2015 05:04 PM (8 years ago)
@doncoyon..... Shine ur eye wella..... This one na real o

Posted: at 25-11-2015 05:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 25-11-2015 05:05 PM (8 years ago)
@zezprincess...... I like your hope" But it would av been better if used for something else.

Posted: at 25-11-2015 05:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 25-11-2015 06:28 PM (8 years ago)
So im people for Britain don abandon am so wat's next..?
Posted: at 25-11-2015 06:28 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 25-11-2015 06:49 PM (8 years ago)
Na now im no say im be british not biafran...
Posted: at 25-11-2015 06:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- scotik at 25-11-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago)
Complete fake news. It was four weeks ago this letter surface is old news.
Posted: at 25-11-2015 08:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- nwaafoigbo at 25-11-2015 08:07 PM (8 years ago)
in biafra we stand
Posted: at 25-11-2015 08:07 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- peleto at 25-11-2015 08:43 PM (8 years ago)
we are not affraid,it will only lead to war,,,death  is inevitable,,death await all of us,,,is only a fool is affraid of death not knowing that death can knock at his door any moment,our generation are ready to die to stop all this shit corruption,no crown without a sacrifice,it will effect all of us,,,,enough is enough,we can not continue to live in darkness,if i die i die afterall i must die one day is better i die fighting for the freedom and wellfare of the next generation like our fathers faught for us,,,,we are more bravery ,,,more experienced than our fathers,,,our mind is set on war,,,,,and we are ready,,,,if isisi will voluntier there life for a suicide bombing,,,we hv voluntier our lives to fight for our right,,we hv millions of nnamdi kanu,,,,,we are lions,,,,,we are not affraid.
Posted: at 25-11-2015 08:43 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming