N45m Was Not Mistakenly Deposited In My Account - Man Replies EFCC

Date: 26-11-2015 10:36 am (8 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 26-11-2015 10:36 AM (8 years ago)

On the Withdrawal of Money Purported to Have Been Wrongly Credited to My Account by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) and My Allegedly Being Wanted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) My attention has been drawn to the falsehood being circulated on some social and print media platforms with my above photograph claiming that I am wanted by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) for withdrawing N45 million purported to have been wrongly credited to my account by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).
For the avoidance of doubt,let me state categorically that the deposit was not made in error. The said amount was credited to my account with Diamond Bank Plc in 2012 for a contract I have with the Ministry of Petroleum Resources for the lease of three (3) helicopters from Tunisia for the Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR).
The helicopters were former President Umaru Musa Yar’Aduas idea to prevent the DPR from hiring helicopters from the International Oil Companies (IOCs)they were supposed to police.
The N45 million was part payment of the mobilisation for the contract. The full mobilization is N110 million, and a total of N90 million has been paid by the ministry as mobilisation.
However,some staff of the CBN and the Ministry of Petroleum Resources wanted me to launder the money and share it with them without supplying the helicopters for the stipulated service but I refused, insisting that it was against my principles. Our nation will continue to crawl behind other nations of the world if we all continue to acquiesce to such corrupt propositions and compromise the integrity of such or any contracts.
I am ready to fight whoever is behind these false publications because I have God behind me and no one can defeat me in such a just cause no matter how highly placed. The money was used to take the officers of the DPR and the Ministry of Petroleum Resources on an inspection visit to Tunisia.
Officials of the Civil Aviation authorities also travelled for the inspection of the helicopters with officers of Aero Contractors who were to operate the helicopters. Also, officials and crew of the Tunisian company, Tunisiavia, visited Nigeria to inspect the facilities here in Nigeria where the helicopters will operate.
The N45m was used to finance all these inspections and the expenses were foreign exchange dominated. At the end of the successful inspection, I was paid N45m and a letter to the effect that we successfully completed the first phase of the contract was sent to Fidelity Bank Plc.
In another development, I reported some staff of DPR for asking me for bribe with evidence and EFCC and ICPC took no action. At the end of these inspections, the Ministry of Petroleum Resources was supposed to pay N370m for the helicopters to be ferried to Nigeria in accordance with the terms of the contract. At this stage they refused to make the payment, hence the current stalemate.
Since this matter is in the Federal High court and International court of arbitration for adjudication, I prefer not to give further details at present beyond what is necessary in response to the current effort to slander me with such false publications.
I am not on the run from the EFCC because they know my office in Abuja and my residence. I have no need to run from anybody but no one can intimidate me. The rule of law must be followed at all times. The truth must prevail over lies. I sacrificed my life for 30 years in the military for this nation and cannot at this stage change my habits at 61.
Jerry Ogbonna

Posted: at 26-11-2015 10:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 26-11-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago)
Kk,now I understand&that is why it is good to hear from the horses mouth before judging any case.fake publishers una too much,keep on tarnishing pples image.
Posted: at 26-11-2015 10:52 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 26-11-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago)
Choi!!! Blood of God.... 110 million Naira for lease of helicopters which were eventually never leased and money was paid??? "The money was used to take the officers of the DPR and the Ministry of Petroleum Resources on an inspection visit to Tunisia" Inspection visit 45 million Naira? Ole ni awon people yii oooo. Which way Nigeria, how will we ever move forward???
Posted: at 26-11-2015 11:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DemmyBlack at 26-11-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
We have lots to waste in Nigeria
Posted: at 26-11-2015 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chylind5 at 26-11-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago)
Capt. Jerry u need to sue their Ass for defamation if Character
Posted: at 26-11-2015 11:19 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-11-2015 11:21 AM (8 years ago)
na today
Posted: at 26-11-2015 11:21 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- winace at 26-11-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago)
Most of us here said it o. Nigerian will not jt declare someone wanted wit just like dat. Nigerians wit so many corrupt pple and some fools say its only in Jonathan govt dat stealing start. Whereas Obasanjo is d worst and most dangerous criminal along d former military dictators including una messiah Buhari in d past. Dis man say d case was wen Yar adua was d president. We can all see dat stealing has been going on for long way b4  d former president.
Posted: at 26-11-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 26-11-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago)
Most of us here said it o. Nigerian will not jt declare someone wanted just like dat. Nigerians wit so many corrupt pple and some fools say its only in Jonathan govt dat stealing started. Whereas Obasanjo is d worst and most dangerous criminal among d former military dictators including una messiah Buhari in d past. Dis man say d case was wen Yar adua was d president. We can all see dat stealing has been going on for long way b4  d former president.
Posted: at 26-11-2015 11:41 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nwaafoigbo at 26-11-2015 12:21 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 26-11-2015 11:41 AM
Most of us here said it o. Nigerian will not jt declare someone wanted just like dat. Nigerians wit so many corrupt pple and some fools say its only in Jonathan govt dat stealing started. Whereas Obasanjo is d worst and most dangerous criminal among d former military dictators including una messiah Buhari in d past. Dis man say d case was wen Yar adua was d president. We can all see dat stealing has been going on for long way b4  d former president.

thats why we need our biafra
Posted: at 26-11-2015 12:21 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 26-11-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmn. Lobatan!
Posted: at 26-11-2015 02:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 26-11-2015 03:13 PM (8 years ago)
Curious mind
Posted: at 26-11-2015 03:13 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fearlesspaul at 26-11-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago)
Buahri is not the saint he himself and people are painting him. Ask Buhari and his APC members about the #7 million bribe they gave to one Mudashiru Olanrewaju Noah who is studying at Universiti sains Islam Malaysia in December last year for all the negative posts he posted against GEJ.
Posted: at 26-11-2015 03:26 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Onyibochukwu at 26-11-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 26-11-2015 11:00 AM
Choi!!! Blood of God.... 110 million Naira for lease of helicopters which were eventually never leased and money was paid??? "The money was used to take the officers of the DPR and the Ministry of Petroleum Resources on an inspection visit to Tunisia" Inspection visit 45 million Naira? Ole ni awon people yii oooo. Which way Nigeria, how will we ever move forward???

when poor man dey read story wey carry bigbig money him no dey understand the story only the money e dey see!
Posted: at 26-11-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickieponga at 26-11-2015 05:14 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Onyibochukwu on 26-11-2015 04:23 PM
when poor man dey read story wey carry bigbig money him no dey understand the story only the money e dey see!

Hahahahahaha
Nice one, abeg make e njoy d money even if u dey lie say d money no enter ur acct....
Posted: at 26-11-2015 05:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 26-11-2015 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
like seriously we will get to the end of this stuff
Posted: at 26-11-2015 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 26-11-2015 09:08 PM (8 years ago)
like seriously we will get to the end of this stuff
Posted: at 26-11-2015 09:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- xsucces at 26-11-2015 11:01 PM (8 years ago)
abeg make e njoy d money even if u dey lie say d money no enter ur acct....
Posted: at 26-11-2015 11:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 27-11-2015 02:44 AM (8 years ago)
wetin they worry efcc nw they should live this man alone
Posted: at 27-11-2015 02:44 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 27-11-2015 02:46 AM (8 years ago)
weither he has the one or not wat is ther problem with that. are they the owner
Posted: at 27-11-2015 02:46 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 7-01-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago)
We don hear.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 01:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

3. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

4. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

5. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

6. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

7. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

8. Man, Bamidele Adeleke Docked For Stealing N2m Batteries In Ibadan

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell