CHIBOK 2.0: Boko Haram Kidnap More Girls From Ban Village In Borno State; Kill 7 People

Date: 30-11-2015 6:04 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 30-11-2015 06:04 AM (8 years ago)
At least seven persons were left dead in Bam village of Borno state when armed Boko Haram terrorists attacked in the early hours of Sunday and abducted unspecified, but large number of teenage girls, witnesses said.

Bam village, located in Biu local government area of Borno state is about 170km south of Maiduguri, the state capital.

Residents of the attacked village said the gunmen crept upon them at about 3.30am, while they were still fast asleep. Houses were set ablaze while many, including women and children were injured.

Mallam Ali, resident of Bam, said he and many other lucky villagers managed to flee into the neighboring Miringa town from where he spoke to journalists on phone.

“The Boko Haram terrorists came at about 3.30 in the morning. They gun shots are chanting of ‘Allahu akbar woke us up. They asked those that could not escape to gather in the center of the villager, and then they separated many of the teenage girls from married women. They set almost the whole town ablaze before leaving with the girls.

“We want the Chief of Army Staff, General Tukur Buaratai, to do something fast because we have been telling the soldiers that the Boko Haram are in some of the villages not far away but the soldiers only went to Mangari village which is some few kilometers away from Buratai befoere they turned back,” Ali said.

The terrorists, had in a separate attack on Friday attacked Gajiganna village in Magumeri local government area of Borno where they reportedly killed three persons including a soldier.

Jibrin Aliyu, an operative of the Civilian-JTF had informed journalists in Maiduguri that “the attacked took place in Gajkigana at about 8pm: they killed a man, a woman and a soldier before leaving with looted food stuffs after setting most of the town on fire.

Jibrin said the attack on Gajigana was some revenge mission.

“I believe it was a revenge mission, because it was just recently that we arrested over 17 Boko Haram insurgents and handed them over to the military. We even told them that we should go after the others because we had vital information that the terrorists have been camping in Kemon and other nearby villages.

When contacted for comments, the state’s Police Public Relations Officer, Victor Isuku, said he had not gotten any signal from the District Police Officer (DPO) in charge of Biu local government even though he promised to get back to our reporter as soon as he confirmed the development.

Posted: at 30-11-2015 06:04 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 30-11-2015 06:35 AM (8 years ago)
Agai kwa!!!,We never recover our ##Bringback our girls finish,Na him they just collect another set of girls,Pls buhari ,y did u want Nigeria to name u"##Mr globetrotter##,u've travelled all 7mths now,can't you stay back for once&tackle dis problem,remember you promised nigerians dat d issue of BH will end dis december,hmmmmmm.Dis change is becoming unchangeable 4 us.
Posted: at 30-11-2015 06:35 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 30-11-2015 06:39 AM (8 years ago)
All villages in borno and those state boko harams are attacking shld have local and civilian vigilante. They can't be waiting for soldiers always cus d same soldiers are trying their best bit d sponsors up north are frustrating their efforts. D residents their shld not wait for d military to help themselves.
Posted: at 30-11-2015 06:39 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 30-11-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago)
All villages in borno and those state boko harams are attacking shld have local and civilian vigilante. They can't be waiting for soldiers always cus d same soldiers are trying their best but d sponsors up north are frustrating their efforts. D residents there shld not wait for d military to help themselves.
Posted: at 30-11-2015 06:42 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 30-11-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago)
This is crazy, where are we heading in these country. Boko haram issue is getting out of hand.
Posted: at 30-11-2015 07:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- alphonce at 30-11-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago)
it pains really to kno dat sm ppe hv no conscience, dis group of thugs delights in abusing young girls, hop a solution is available to dis horrible, inhuman behaviour
Posted: at 30-11-2015 08:56 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Ayodun1 at 30-11-2015 10:18 AM (8 years ago)
Those boko guyz no dey taya ni ? make them free 9ja jorh.

Posted: at 30-11-2015 10:18 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 30-11-2015 10:21 AM (8 years ago)
I think all the police station in borno should be turned into barracks with all the police chased out to become vigilante.

Posted: at 30-11-2015 10:21 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 30-11-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago)
boko mad people!! una go burn from earth to hell
Posted: at 30-11-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- morgrawl231 at 30-11-2015 12:01 PM (8 years ago)
Again?Huh?
Posted: at 30-11-2015 12:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- blacdiamond at 30-11-2015 12:08 PM (8 years ago)
They are cowards tht only go farmers and market women, and children!and u see them talking like say they are Rambo,!why NT go to commissioner house lets watch HW they will blast their heads instead of going to unharmed women for tht matter.u people are only ass phyukers,go and fight men in high places.illitrates.
Posted: at 30-11-2015 12:08 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- blacdiamond at 30-11-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago)
Yeye people.if America cannot even defeat 200 boko aharam  so why are they called world power?should we start calling this idiots fanatics world power now or wht?bcos the whole world has tried nobody was able to enter their base,200 girls disappear frm the surface of the earth HW is this possible,there is something fishy.
Posted: at 30-11-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- blacdiamond at 30-11-2015 12:16 PM (8 years ago)
 EmbarrassedYeye people.if America cannot even defeat 200 boko aharam  so why are they called world power?should we start calling this idiots fanatics world power now or wht?bcos the whole world has tried nobody was able to enter their base,200 girls disappear frm the surface of the earth HW is this possible,there is something fishy.
Posted: at 30-11-2015 12:16 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 30-11-2015 12:22 PM (8 years ago)
Gods judgement await
Posted: at 30-11-2015 12:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ayodun1 at 30-11-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
I think some people are already taking advantage of this boko haram situation in the north.

Posted: at 30-11-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwaafoigbo at 30-11-2015 12:40 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Sakibu Odunayo Oluwaseun on 30-11-2015 10:21 AM
I think all the police station in borno should be turned into barracks with all the police chased out to become vigilante.
oh boy u funoooo how can police man become a vigilante anyway it can only happen 9ja Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-11-2015 12:40 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 30-11-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago)
boko haram is getting to much in this country. i dnt think FG hand can reach them. they are just useless.
Posted: at 30-11-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 30-11-2015 04:39 PM (8 years ago)
Make una find who dey sponsor dese people cos if not e go continue forever...
Posted: at 30-11-2015 04:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ayodun1 at 30-11-2015 06:25 PM (8 years ago)
Na so na...@nwaafoigbo" maybe they would be useful in that aspect.

Posted: at 30-11-2015 06:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 9-01-2016 08:42 AM (8 years ago)
Wahala dey.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 08:42 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac