Man Stabs Pregnant Wife To Death, Sets Self, House Ablaze

Date: 05-12-2015 9:05 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-12-2015 09:05 PM (8 years ago)

Federal Capital Territory police command, Abuja, has commenced investigation into the death of a 40-year-old pregnant woman identified as Chinyere Ifemaobi who was allegedly stabbed to death by her husband, Uchenna Ifemaobi on November 17, 2015. It was alleged that Uchenna in an attempt to cover up his crime set their apart­ment at Kurudu Jik- way, on fire but was badly burnt and he died days after.

As providence will have it, their four-year-old daughter, Uchenna, who was in the apartment at the time of the inci­dent, was rescued by neighbours.

Saturday Sun learnt that the couple, who were both indi­genes of Umuebo village in Oyi Local Government Area of Anambra State, have been at each other’s throat; quarrelling and fighting at any slightest provocation. Confirming the in­cident, FCT Commissioner of Police, Wilson Inalegwu told Saturday Sun that Chinyere was confirmed dead at Asokoro Hospital Abuja while her husband who was badly burnt died days later at the National Hospital Abuja.

He explained that in the course of investigation, it was dis­covered that on the day of the incident, the couple had a fight in the early hours of the fateful day. “In the heat of the rage, Uchenna allegedly stabbed his wife severally on the waist. As soon as he realised his mistakes, he allegedly decided to set the house ablaze. Unfortunately, his daughter, who was woken up by the commotion, narrated to the police how she saw her father spraying fuel and setting the house on fire. She also claimed to have seen her father kill her mother before setting the house on fire.

“However, before Uchenna died, he told policemen from the command’s Criminal Investigation Department (CID) that the fire could have started from their generator which was left on the whole night. He insisted that by the time, he noticed the fire, his wife was badly burnt. He could only manage to rescue his daughter but couldn’t help his wife be­cause she was already dead”, the police chief stated.

CP Wilson stated that knife with blood stain was recovered under their matrimonial bed where it was hidden, adding: “The corpse has been deposited in the mortuary while inves­tigation continues.”

When Saturday Sun visited their home, neighbours said that it is no news that the couple quarrel every day. “We are tired of settling their quarrels. One of the major reasons they normally fight has to do with the obvious fact that the late Chinyere was richer than her husband. She was a successful petty trader while the late Uchenna was a taxi driver. Elders from their village have intervened severally, we are not sur­prised that it ended this way,” their neighbour, who prefers to be anonymous, said.

The neighbours further explained that the whole neigh­bourhood was woken by the screams coming from their house at about 5am. They initially ignored it since they were always known to fight and scream on top of their voices. They, however, became alarmed when they suddenly saw that that the house was on fire. “We could only rescue their daughter alive while Uchenna was badly burnt. We also dis­covered that Chinyere was already dead. Oga Uchenna, be­fore he died in the hospital, said that it was the generator that caused the fire.

We are confused because his daughter, who is very smart, claims that she saw them fighting. She also said that her father stabbed her mother before setting the house ablaze,” the neighbour further narrated.

Although both died, the family of the late Chinyere insists that an autopsy be conducted while the family of Uchenna prefers to bury the dead since the only suspect in the crime was also dead. Meanwhile, their little daughter has been handed over to her grandparents.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 5-12-2015 09:05 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vickie_guz at 5-12-2015 09:58 PM (8 years ago)
Na waoo! Too bad. That is what happen when a woman is neva submissive to her hubby cos she's richer. Now see the result! Rip to the dead
Posted: at 5-12-2015 09:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 5-12-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago)
These life is full wicked and jealousy of anger people. what his pregnat woman did for him to deserve horrible death. well na igbo man, mayb he wan use he wife for ritual.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 10:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 5-12-2015 10:42 PM (8 years ago)
madness dey run for street, in zoo country as xmas dey come
Posted: at 5-12-2015 10:42 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Wazubia at 5-12-2015 10:44 PM (8 years ago)
Rip.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 10:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 5-12-2015 10:45 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victoria on  5-12-2015 09:58 PM
Na waoo! Too bad. That is what happen when a woman is neva submissive to her hubby cos she's richer. Now see the result! Rip to the dead
You right my sister, the woman may nt submissive to her husband, perhaps that is why he killed her. Rip to he sha.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 10:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 5-12-2015 11:10 PM (8 years ago)
E get some kind news wey person go hear, u go know say devil dey really work hard to destroy people
Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Wikigenius at 5-12-2015 11:18 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Opeyemi Oladipupo on  5-12-2015 10:45 PM
You right my sister, the woman may nt submissive to her husband, perhaps that is why he killed her. Rip to he sha.
Is dat enuf reason to kill, take time to study a gal nd nt jump into marriage, dias no excuse for murder.
Posted: at 5-12-2015 11:18 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oworen25 at 6-12-2015 12:39 AM (8 years ago)
That is why is very important for people to study their life at leisure before getting married to each other marriage is not something that young people should be jumping on at least study yourselves very well and know what you guys like and what you don't like. This is a sad news and this man is heartless.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 12:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- livingstone80 at 6-12-2015 02:25 AM (8 years ago)
it is like having contract marriage is the best!
Posted: at 6-12-2015 02:25 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 6-12-2015 04:00 AM (8 years ago)
This is really crazy, na diffrent kind of people we go they see for these country. Seriously what is the problem of these man, its the only solution he gat in hislife to set his wife ablaze. dnt worry na under brigde you go they go they sleep nw.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 04:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 6-12-2015 04:31 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,that ur wife is not submissive to you,is that enof reason to kill her? Ur a taxi driver or don't u make money from the taxi or u give it out to ashawo cos dats what most of u drivers does,then come home with nothing ,only for the woman to be catering for u,too bad,just dat ur dead now,I would have love to see ur wicked face,u killed a pregnant woman,an innocent child,chaii.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 04:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 6-12-2015 08:05 AM (8 years ago)
The importance of courtship before marriage can't be overemphasized. I believe they didn't know each other so well before getting married. Anyways, RIP to the dead
Posted: at 6-12-2015 08:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- privacy at 6-12-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago)
Nawa oooo wonders wil never end,wit dis kind of news,is better to remain single oooooo
Posted: at 6-12-2015 08:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oways at 6-12-2015 09:53 AM (8 years ago)
This is the work of frustration
Posted: at 6-12-2015 09:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 6-12-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago)
Nawaoooooo devil at work. ..his mision is to destroy every home
Posted: at 6-12-2015 11:23 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Lopez4real at 6-12-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago)
nobdy hv d right 2 tk life no Mata d situation..

Posted: at 6-12-2015 11:32 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 6-12-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago)
Too bad. Inferiority complex is killing insecure men. Ur wife is making money dat will be long to both of u and u are jealous. Na wa o
Posted: at 6-12-2015 11:47 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Powerfulify at 6-12-2015 01:08 PM (8 years ago)
Men I don't know what to say, I'm dumb founded.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 01:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 6-12-2015 06:21 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: victoria on  5-12-2015 09:58 PM

Go marry muslim girl na dem dey submissive pass...
Posted: at 6-12-2015 06:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

5. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

8. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

9. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

10. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

13. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

14. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model