NDLEA Arrests Woman In MMIA With Cocaine Hidden Behind Her Luggage Handle

Date: 06-12-2015 9:14 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-12-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago)

It was another day of success for the officials of National Drug Law Enforcement Agency at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport Lagos when they arrested a single lady for trying to export cocaine to India.

The female drug trafficker Rukayat Monilola Yakub was nabbed with a when trying to board an Ethiopian Airlines flight to Mumbai through Addis Ababa, Punch reports.
Rukayat was found with 995 grammes of a white powdery substance that tested positive for cocaine.

Confirming the arrest, the agency Lagos airport commander Ahmadu Garba said the suspect hid the drugs inside her luggage.

“The drug was neatly concealed behind the luggage handle. It took both diligence and experience on the part of the officers to detect the drug. The suspect is cooperating with the team of narcotic investigators and investigation is in progress.”

It was also gathered that the suspect after the arrest confessed she was into clothing business and was travelling to India by invitation of boyfriend who promised to help in her quest for a better life, but of course! With a price to pay.

She said, “After my Junior Secondary School, I could not further my education, so I began to sell females clothes to sustain myself because I am not married. I was able to save some money with which I was able to start going to India to buy goods like female shoes, hand bags and clothes.

“I do not have enough money to pay for my rent and my landlord has been on my neck to pay or be evicted. I have tried my best to get money but there was no help. In the process of seeking for help, my boyfriend in Mumbai promised to assist me on the condition that I must bring a bag to him in India.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 6-12-2015 09:14 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 6-12-2015 09:22 PM (8 years ago)
Dat boyfriend no like u. Now u will go to prison while he deny u if u mention his name. 
Posted: at 6-12-2015 09:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 6-12-2015 09:23 PM (8 years ago)
Dat boyfriend no like u. Now u will go to prison while he deny u if u mention his name.  Babes wise up
Posted: at 6-12-2015 09:23 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 6-12-2015 09:25 PM (8 years ago)
They always give excuses when caught.why ?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-12-2015 09:25 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 6-12-2015 10:25 PM (8 years ago)
Busted!

Posted: at 6-12-2015 10:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 6-12-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago)
story for the gods bitch!! tell that nonsense to those mad bitch at KIRIKIRI
Posted: at 6-12-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oworen25 at 6-12-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago)
Most of this people that try to smuggle drugs into another country are always getting caught and they rest don't always learned a lesson from there.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 11:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 6-12-2015 11:48 PM (8 years ago)
Is a pity lady,enjoy ur xmas @kirikiri.
Posted: at 6-12-2015 11:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 7-12-2015 12:16 AM (8 years ago)
I dont knw why this biafra people wont stop this

Posted: at 7-12-2015 12:16 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 7-12-2015 02:39 AM (8 years ago)
She no d score trust me. All dat one wey she talk na lie...
Posted: at 7-12-2015 02:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 7-12-2015 05:57 AM (8 years ago)
But seriously i dnt knw why we are dnt knw we are doing this to ourselve in this country. we always go beyound our boundry. we knw that what we are doing was nt good and its against the law and we will they do it.
Posted: at 7-12-2015 05:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 7-12-2015 06:04 AM (8 years ago)
Can you see what a great shame you put yourself. see where your boyfrnd send you to knw. there many of your mate out there working hard with there hand to make it inlife, it was drug u choose to do just to pay for house rent or what. Even na olosho thing you go do, u will see money to take care of yourself. Even you may meet sum1 that can help u, nw you boyfrnd has send you to jail.
Posted: at 7-12-2015 06:04 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Deprince3 at 7-12-2015 06:29 AM (8 years ago)
YORUBAS BOTH MEN AND WOMEN
Posted: at 7-12-2015 06:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 7-12-2015 06:54 AM (8 years ago)
You boyfrnd have send you to jail. see what u put ur self
Posted: at 7-12-2015 06:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 7-12-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago)
There must be a reason for every bad act,u are not even grateful that you can travel abroad to buy clothes,where some people can't even afford to go down to Oshodi to buy.
Posted: at 7-12-2015 11:01 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 7-12-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago)
Caught in the act. You get luck say no be Malaysia or Indonesia u dey, na die u for dey so
Posted: at 7-12-2015 11:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 8-12-2015 10:45 AM (8 years ago)
your boyfriend it you are aware of what he asked you to bring.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 10:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 8-12-2015 10:45 AM (8 years ago)
your boyfriend it you are aware of what he asked you to bring.
Posted: at 8-12-2015 10:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 12-12-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago)
eyaa, see wetyn ur boifrnd cause fr u. sori oo
Posted: at 12-12-2015 11:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 25-12-2015 02:18 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: EDWIN GRACE on  6-12-2015 09:22 PM
Dat boyfriend no like u. Now u will go to prison while he deny u if u mention his name. 
Na the woman no get brain, for example if your boyfrnd tell you to put hand in fire would you do it.
Posted: at 25-12-2015 02:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

5. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

8. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

9. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

10. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

17. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo