PHOTO: Medical Student Pours Bucket Of Hot Water On Sister In Portharcourt

Date: 10-12-2015 5:52 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-12-2015 05:52 AM (8 years ago)

A 32-year-old lady, Oluwafunke Arogbonlo, is in a critical condition at a specialist hospital in Port Harcourt, the Rivers State capital, after her sister, identified as Yemisi, allegedly poured hot water on her.

PUNCH Metro learnt that the victim was asleep on Friday night at their house on Road 1, Federal Housing Estate, Mile 4, Port Harcourt, when the suspect allegedly sneaked into her room and emptied a bucket of hot water on her.

The victim sustained burns from her neck region down to one of her feet.

Oluwafunke and Yemisi were stepsisters.

It was gathered that Oluwafunke’s mother separated from her daughter’s dad as soon as she was born, and she had lived with the father ever since.

He was said to have remarried a new wife, identified as Victoria, who gave birth to Yemisi and three other children. Yemisi was a student of Medicine at a university in Nassarawa State.

On September 2, PUNCH Metro learnt that there was a disagreement between Oluwafunke and her stepmother, Victoria, and during a struggle, the latter was alleged to have fallen to the ground and hit her head against the wall.

Victoria reported the incident to her children, including the suspect, who was then on the campus.
She was said to have returned Friday, December 4, and pretended as if all was well.

Oluwafunke, who spoke with PUNCH Metro from the hospital bed, explained that she never suspected anything after exchanging pleasantries with the suspect. She said:
 “We greeted and I tried to explain to her that I did not touch her mother, that it was a misunderstanding and she wanted to hit me when I dodged and she fell. She told me not to bother about it, that it was gone and we should move on as sisters.

“I was asleep at night when she boiled water. She came into my room with a bucket of hot water and emptied it on me. I knew she was the one because immediately she did it, I opened my eyes and saw her. I was in pain.”

The victim sustained burns to her neck, Bosom s, buttocks, chest and back. The suspect reportedly took the victim to a private hospital the following morning.

Her mother, who lives in Lagos and pleaded not to be named, said she was alerted to the incident on Monday.

She said her ex-husband later moved Oluwafunke from the hospital to a specialist hospital for proper treatment. She said:
 “I flew in on Monday night and immediately the plane touched down, I came right to the hospital. She has been in pain ever since the incident and although I learnt the matter had been reported at the police station, the police did not act until I got here and Funke’s friends went to make the report again. The police had to come to the hospital to take down her statement.”
She said the matter was reported at the Ada-George Police Station.

The suspect’s mother, Victoria, when contacted, said she could not speak to Punch on the matter.
She said:
 “If Funke’s people are saying she did not beat me up, then I cannot say anything. When they have told you the truth about what happened, then you can let me know. I am not going to say more than that.”

A Lagos lawyer, Spurgeon Ataene, condemned the act, urging the police to do their job. He said:
 “A family feud does not give anybody the licence to pour hot water on the offending party. It is a barbaric act that should be condemned. The police should take this matter up and make sure justice is served.”

The Police Public Relations Officer, Rivers State, Ahmad Muhammad, said he does not confirm such incidents to the press.
“I am sorry, I cannot confirm or comment on it. I have been on leave and I just resumed. Aside that, I cannot say anything on the matter and I cannot confirm anything to you,” he added.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 10-12-2015 05:52 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emmasnetg at 10-12-2015 06:03 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm, family gbege, medical student this heartless. She Don spoil things for herself. Get well soon Dear.
Posted: at 10-12-2015 06:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 10-12-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago)
So wicked,let her be behind bars,she is heartless.sorry my sis,quickest recovery.
Posted: at 10-12-2015 06:20 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 10-12-2015 07:26 AM (8 years ago)
This is family issue oh, to me, I will put the blame on the man because it proper for a man to keep one wife to avoid any confusion in his house.
Posted: at 10-12-2015 07:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 10-12-2015 07:27 AM (8 years ago)
Wicked girl she is not even married. ..nd she is very wicked...agent of dark
Posted: at 10-12-2015 07:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 10-12-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago)
I hate divorce. It causes so many damage and its s children dat will suffer it more. Its possible dat Funke didn't push d woman down. Living wit a step mother, a lady and d first child, Hmmmm jealousy will always there especially wen d step mum is wicked. Well some step mum are good o. I wish her quick recovery.
Posted: at 10-12-2015 07:38 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- luckingto50 at 10-12-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago)
Infact nobody should give that fool license to practice in this country because she will killed so many innocent soul as a result of her heavy heart.
Posted: at 10-12-2015 10:47 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- privacy at 10-12-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago)
Wicked of highest order
Posted: at 10-12-2015 11:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 10-12-2015 11:54 AM (8 years ago)
How can someone be this wicked to her sister.? And she's a medical student, which means if she eventually becomes a doctor she can have the mind to kill.
Posted: at 10-12-2015 11:54 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- whylex4show at 10-12-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago)
Haahaa!,what a wicked world we are now.Nothing like animal feeling talkless of human feeling.
Posted: at 10-12-2015 12:37 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 10-12-2015 01:47 PM (8 years ago)
Sorry
Posted: at 10-12-2015 01:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 10-12-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago)
Na wickedness she learn for medical college?, uhhhhh

Posted: at 10-12-2015 04:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 10-12-2015 06:15 PM (8 years ago)
it is premeditated. why pouring water on her in her defenceless state? this us wicked.
Posted: at 10-12-2015 06:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 10-12-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago)
police should arrested both witches called mother and daughter.... and charge that evil pikin to court make she go argue with the law
Posted: at 10-12-2015 06:52 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- botlex at 10-12-2015 10:14 PM (8 years ago)
Family wahala! But some pple get some serious issues sha. Why u go wan permanently disfigure ur fellow human being?
Posted: at 10-12-2015 10:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 10-12-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago)
She must be brain sick.

Posted: at 10-12-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yemoma at 11-12-2015 01:31 AM (8 years ago)
That's the kind of girl that will be arranging stolen babies of she got her license as s doctor
Posted: at 11-12-2015 01:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yemoma at 11-12-2015 01:32 AM (8 years ago)
That's the kind of girl that will be arranging stolen babies if she got her license as s doctor
Posted: at 11-12-2015 01:32 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Novic at 11-12-2015 03:12 AM (8 years ago)
Na experiment he wan do with his sister. perhaps that was that they said he should do in school. useless guy
Posted: at 11-12-2015 03:12 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Fazob at 11-12-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago)
This is of course, one of the aftermath of devoice. This girl will definitely burn her husband to death when offended. Prospective marriage men watch out for her 
Posted: at 11-12-2015 08:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer