Idoma Youths Accuses David Mark of Renting Crowds to Welcome Him to His Hometown

Date: 11-12-2015 2:00 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 11-12-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago)

Youths from the Benue South Senatorial District, otherwise known as Benue Zone C, have stated that the ‘rented’ crowd that welcome back former Senate President, Senator David Mark would not save him during the rerun next year. Mark returned to his ancestral home for the first time since the Appellate Court sacked him from the Senate. Mark, who was welcomed by his people, warned them against allowing outsiders to infiltrate their midst. Reacting to the development, the youth group on the platform of Idoma Youth Parliament said the much publicised grand reception of David Mark which witnessed a great crowd was a fraud in itself as most of the people were not natives of the senatorial district but a hired crowd from neighbouring areas and mostly from Tiv communities.
The group’s Speaker, Comrade Mary Oloja in a statement issued on Friday said it was embarrassing that Senator Mark had decided to abandon his helicopter for the first time because he needed the people to vote him. She said the people of Benue South Senatorial District had outgrown his promises of emancipation and creation of Apa state as well as federal presence, as these had been discovered to be tricks used to obtain power and abandon them till another four years. The statement said, “Is it not morally wrong for David Mark to abandon his helicopter and for the first time ply the same roads he refused to repair just because he wants to show humility and gain our votes? The Idoma Youths are wiser today, we will not allow anyone bamboozle us with these theatrics”, she said.

Posted: at 11-12-2015 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Anny01 at 11-12-2015 03:29 PM (8 years ago)
His people still loves him.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 03:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 11-12-2015 04:27 PM (8 years ago)
hahahaha
Posted: at 11-12-2015 04:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bayonel3 at 11-12-2015 04:55 PM (8 years ago)
very funny, I guess he is about to scram too

Posted: at 11-12-2015 04:55 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 11-12-2015 05:00 PM (8 years ago)
David Mark , Renting Crowds to Welcome Him to His Hometown......  SAY WHAT!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 11-12-2015 05:00 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 11-12-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago)
At least,them don dey get sense small small,all the rice and tin tomatoes wey him share must not help am.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 05:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 11-12-2015 06:12 PM (8 years ago)
Na una sabi. I don't have anything to say abt dis cus am not from there. I only wish dis so called idoma youth shld  be careful not to allow dis liars play wit their state.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 06:12 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 11-12-2015 09:56 PM (8 years ago)
That's wat these politicians fail to realise. You can never stay in that political position forever, once u leave u will eventually have to go home. And if you didn't do well for ur people, you won't get any respect from them, simple
Posted: at 11-12-2015 09:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 11-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago)
You are right my Sister. The man is morally bankrupt; having lost the top most job in the Senate, one would have expected a man of dignity to use this setback to quietly disappear from this public ridicule of having to jump at attention for a new man far junior to him in the Senate.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 11-12-2015 10:20 PM (8 years ago)
You are right my Sister. The man is morally bankrupt; having lost the top most job in the Senate, one would have expected a man of honour to use this setback to quietly disappear from the public ridicule of having to jump at attention for a new man far junior to him in the Senate.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 10:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 11-12-2015 11:15 PM (8 years ago)
Funny David mark, is it now that he want to remember his people when he was up there did he? That's why they say what ever you do don't ever forget where you were raised.
Posted: at 11-12-2015 11:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 13-12-2015 05:50 AM (8 years ago)
its gud that they are begining to knw what best for them. they must stop being deceive by stupid politician
Posted: at 13-12-2015 05:50 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Powerfulify at 14-12-2015 05:49 AM (8 years ago)
Eeeee! Guys group him 4  local vigilant
Posted: at 14-12-2015 05:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 16-12-2015 05:41 PM (8 years ago)
thunda go fire david mark, i regret y he b idoma man.
Posted: at 16-12-2015 05:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 28-12-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Chimaobi on 11-12-2015 09:56 PM
That's wat these politicians fail to realise. You can never stay in that political position forever, once u leave u will eventually have to go home. And if you didn't do well for ur people, you won't get any respect from them, simple
I dnt even knw knw nowadays politices, na so you tlk nw my dear. people we never any respect for them becz they dnt deserve it
Posted: at 28-12-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 28-12-2015 06:10 PM (8 years ago)
Chaaii,I don dey pity for the man,David mark,serious wahala deyooooo,and I think no solution cos your people don vex for you wella!Just pray to God,they change their heart.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 06:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 28-12-2015 06:44 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Chimaobi on 11-12-2015 09:56 PM
That was what people dnt knw, all these politician are just using our brain
Posted: at 28-12-2015 06:44 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 9-01-2016 05:29 PM (8 years ago)
Lol.... People eye don open.
Posted: at 9-01-2016 05:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac