Video Of How Former Director-General NIMASA Was Re-Arrested Outside Court Premises Today

Date: 14-12-2015 10:31 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-12-2015 10:31 PM (8 years ago)

Security operatives, on Monday, re-arrested a former Director-General of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Patrick Akpobolokemi, outside the premises of the Federal High Court on Oyinkan Abayomi Drive in Ikoyi, Lagos.

Akpobolokemi was picked up by mobile policemen and plain clothes operatives, who bundled him up and forced him into an awaiting bus just as he stepped out of the court premises.
His re-arrest came shortly after his trial over alleged N2.6bn fraud before Justice Ibrahim Buba was adjourned till January 18, 2016.

Aside his ongoing criminal trial before Justice Buba, there is another N3.4bn fraud charges pending against him and nine others before Justice Saliu Saidu of the same court, which has been adjourned till January 29, 2016.

Akpobolokemi, who was dressed in white on Monday, had just been released from the prison custody on Friday after he perfected a bail of N50m granted him by Justice Buba.

He had resisted the move to re-arrest him, claiming that he was on bail, but he was pushed, overpowered and bundled into a waiting bus by security operatives, while his lawyer, Dr. Joseph Nwobike (SAN), looked on helplessly.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NsRyPGuwRUM&amp;feature=youtu.be" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NsRyPGuwRUM&amp;feature=youtu.be</a>

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 14-12-2015 10:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 14-12-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago)
mmm naija and there way of LAW
Posted: at 14-12-2015 10:40 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- zezprincess at 14-12-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago)
Naija&their lawless laws.all in the name of change.we are watching.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 11:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ficull at 14-12-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago)
Oga, ur 50m bail was for 2.6b case , and was never all-encompassing. If you are re-arrested, then u have different case to answer.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 11:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- royalsam450 at 14-12-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago)
Oboy see dictatorshep ooooo for buhari mind now be say him don desive me collet my vote abii my ice dey desive me
Posted: at 14-12-2015 11:21 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Linconblack at 14-12-2015 11:41 PM (8 years ago)
stupid man lol, to thief mooney dey sweet am but to go prison he no wan go galo lol.
Posted: at 14-12-2015 11:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 15-12-2015 12:09 AM (8 years ago)
BUHARI HAS TURNED NIGERIA INTO SOMETHING ELSE, NO HUMAN RIGHT AGAIN.
WHICH WAY NIGERIA.
EFCC AND DSS NOW DON'T OBEY COURT ORDER, SHAME TO YOU ALL.
NO WONDER THEY REFER TO THAT COUNTRY AS ZOO
Posted: at 15-12-2015 12:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teral at 15-12-2015 12:14 AM (8 years ago)
Nigerians if God come  rule us as president  una must complian. Who is he that can not be re a rested? To me he is just a criminal. We voted  Buhari  to stop criminals  like this and that is what he is doing. And that is how it is all over the world.  Why do we believe  committing  crime  and not face the  out come
Posted: at 15-12-2015 12:14 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 15-12-2015 12:27 AM (8 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=74M6jAPjpVY" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=74M6jAPjpVY</a>
Posted: at 15-12-2015 12:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 15-12-2015 12:30 AM (8 years ago)
It should be a standard practice to handcuff and shackle if need be anyone arrested regardless of his or her status.......
Posted: at 15-12-2015 12:30 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 15-12-2015 01:04 AM (8 years ago)
Guaranteed you have a few on this forum…especially in terms of materials, money and so on.
When you rebuff their requests ….then they turn against you….

Posted: at 15-12-2015 01:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 15-12-2015 01:41 AM (8 years ago)
Buhari is doing the favor of your life by manhandling all those who might have bent the law to escape justice.Law is made by men and it can be manipulated to savage evil men while the innocent man look on.Nigeria law is sabotaged ,misrepresented and it's been corrupted .In a society like ours we do not need rule of law to enforce sanity but martial law to enforce discipline in all sphere of Nija institution. Democracy should be redefine according to our culture ,characteristics and in trend with our societal and political development .Politician are taking advantage of the law to avoid the law applied in accordance .This unprecedented cleansing hopefully will redifine how our political class values accountability and management of public fund entrusted into their respective offices .

Posted: at 15-12-2015 01:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 15-12-2015 02:17 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: teral  enehizena on 15-12-2015 12:14 AM
Nigerians if God come  rule us as president  una must complian. Who is he that can not be re a rested? To me he is just a criminal. We voted  Buhari  to stop criminals  like this and that is what he is doing. And that is how it is all over the world.  Why do we believe  committing  crime  and not face the  out come
God bless people like you who mean well for this country. Shame to others who say white is black and black is white.
Posted: at 15-12-2015 02:17 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 15-12-2015 02:20 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Williams Vancouver on 15-12-2015 01:41 AM
Buhari is doing the favor of your life by manhandling all those who might have bent the law to escape justice.Law is made by men and it can be manipulated to savage evil men while the innocent man look on.Nigeria law is sabotaged ,misrepresented and it's been corrupted .In a society like ours we do not need rule of law to enforce sanity but martial law to enforce discipline in all sphere of Nija institution. Democracy should be redefine according to our culture ,characteristics and in trend with our societal and political development .Politician are taking advantage of the law to avoid the law applied in accordance .This unprecedented cleansing hopefully will redifine how our political class values accountability and management of public fund entrusted into their respective offices .
I enjoy comments like this. thanks my friend. wondering myself how people think. these arm robbers manipulated the law to steal money, our sweat, our future and our life itself and yet some people are speaking against how Buhari is treating these scum? So Pathetic
Posted: at 15-12-2015 02:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asterimou at 15-12-2015 02:26 AM (8 years ago)
My fellow Nigerians, anytime you criticize Buhari please think about the thousand of people killed as a result of the actions of these few men. Think about the agony of millions of people who lost their lives, properties and everything as a result of these robbers. think about the Chibok girls forcefully taken to God knows where. think about their agony, sufferings and how their life will never remain the same again. Is this treatment enough to pay for all the damages this people have caused Nigerians? Please don't let me conclude that you a family member to his animals. Did this people not manipulated the law to rob Nigerians of Billions? Is it not also right to manipulate the law if need be to make them pay back?
Posted: at 15-12-2015 02:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 15-12-2015 04:14 AM (8 years ago)
Him been chub the money alone?
Posted: at 15-12-2015 04:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 15-12-2015 05:34 AM (8 years ago)
only committed many different frauds in billions haba. I wonder perhaps he swallowed the money he stole or is he taking the money to heaven to spend?
Posted: at 15-12-2015 05:34 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 15-12-2015 05:37 AM (8 years ago)
he should face the security operative and answer for the alleged crime.
Posted: at 15-12-2015 05:37 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 15-12-2015 05:40 AM (8 years ago)
Arresting them is not d issue. How will they get d money bak and how will they use d money. I will advice after collecting all d loots , they shld use it to repair d roads all over d country. And we hope Efcc will not steal d money as usual.
Posted: at 15-12-2015 05:40 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dleg at 15-12-2015 05:51 AM (8 years ago)
If this people respect human right, they should have not stolen money that belong to benefit the life of the people
They stole human of the people without respect and their own must not be respected
Posted: at 15-12-2015 05:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

10. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

11. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

14. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

17. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model