BIAFRA Leader, Nnamdi Kanu Slammed With Treason Charges By The Federal Government

Date: 22-12-2015 8:36 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-12-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
The joy of members of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) over last week's court order that their leader Nnamdi Kanu should be released seems to have been truncated, as the Federal Government has slammed a fresh charge of treasonable felony on him.

The Federal Government instituted a six count charge of treasonable felony on Kanu and two other members of his group, Benjamin Madubugwu and David Nwawuisi.

The charge-sheet signed by the Director, Public Prosecution (DPP), Mohammed Saidu Diri, for the Attorney-General of the Federation reads:

"That you, Nnamdi Kanu and other unknown persons, now at large, at London, United Kingdom, between 2014 and September, 2015 with intention to levy war against Nigeria in order to force the President to change his measures of being the President of the Federation, Head of State and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Federation as defined in Section 3 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 (as amended) by doing an act to wit: Broadcast on Radio Biafra your preparations for the states in the South- East geo-political zone, South-South geopolitical zone, the Igala Community of Kogi State and the Idoma/Igede Community of Benue State to secede from the Federal Republic of Nigeria and form themselves into a Republic of Biafra, and thereby committed an offence punishable under Section 41(C) of the Criminal Code Act, CAP C38 Laws of the Fed- eration of Nigeria 2004."

On count two of the charges, the federal authorities also accused the trio of managing an unlawful society.

"That you, Nnamdi Kanu and others, now at large, between 2012 and September, 2015 at South-East geopolitical zone and the South-South geopolitical zone of Nigeria within the jurisdiction of this honourable court manage an unlawful society with more than 10 members to wit: unregistered with the Corporate Affairs Commission or any other registration authority to wit. The Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) thereby committed an offence which is punishable under Section 63 of the Criminal Code Act, CAP C38, Laws of the Federation of Nigeria 2004."

The accused were also charged for importing and concealing a transmitter used for the broadcast of Radio Biafra programmes in the South East.

"That you, Nnamdi Kanu between the months of March and April, 2015 imported into Nigeria and kept in Ubulusiuzor town in Ihiala local Government Area of Anambra State within the jurisdiction of this honourable court, a radio transmitter known as TRAM 5OL concealed in a container which you described as containing household items, which you so declared and that, you thereby committed an offence punishable under section 47(2) (a) of the Customs and Excise Management Act."

Posted: at 22-12-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- royalsam450 at 22-12-2015 08:44 AM (8 years ago)
Oboy fedreal goverment mumu see as them just dey mumu their self any how shame dey cach me here now make i just say this country na zoo truw truw
Posted: at 22-12-2015 08:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 22-12-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
I TOLD GUYS THAT BUHARI I KNOW WILL NEVER CHANGE, HE IS DEVIL INCARNATE, HE WILL NEVER OBEY COURT ORDER.
BUHARI THAT EXECUTED BARTHOLOMEW OWOH (26), LAWAL AKANNI OJULOPE (30) AND BERNARD OGEDEGBE (29) FOR CRIME THEY COMMITTED EVEN BEFORE THE DECREE WAS PASSED.
BUHARI THAT OVERTHREW SHAGARI'S GOVT, PUT SHAGARI(HIS FULANI BROTHER) UNDER HOUSE ARREST, AND SENT HIS VICE DR. ALEX EKWUEME TO KIRIKIRI.
BUHARI THAT SENT MBAKWE, NWOBODO, AMBROSE ALI, JAKANDE TO PRISION, AND SET HIS HAUSA/FULANIS FREE.
NIGERIA IS HEADING NOWHERE WITH THIS TRABLIST IN POWER.
Posted: at 22-12-2015 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 22-12-2015 09:02 AM (8 years ago)
DEVIL CAN NEVER, I REPEAT NEVER BE A SAINT
BUHARI CAN NEVER CHANGE
HE IS VERY DANGERIOUS, SLOW IN MOVEMENT, BUT DEALY IN ACTION.
WHO FORMED BOKO HARAM, IF NOT HIM?
Posted: at 22-12-2015 09:02 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dramaking at 22-12-2015 09:53 AM (8 years ago)
#Season2 about 2 go down., Lol
Posted: at 22-12-2015 09:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Giftous1 at 22-12-2015 09:54 AM (8 years ago)
uhmmmm...i just they OBSERVE sha
Posted: at 22-12-2015 09:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed75 at 22-12-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago)
Them go tired buhari Nigeria can't afford another civil war but you're inviting the Civil War
Posted: at 22-12-2015 10:08 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Patode at 22-12-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago)
A lot of us look at situations without understanding them. Nnamdi Kanu was released from the past charges and re arrested on fresh charges of Treason. What we should be debating is whether he threatened the State. If he did, then he is liable to be tried. If the illegal organisation (IPOB) has money, they should get very good lawyers for him. In any part of the World, if you threaten your Country, you better make sure that you can carry it out successfully or be a fugitive forever..
Posted: at 22-12-2015 10:33 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 22-12-2015 10:54 AM (8 years ago)
mmm part two of this movie go sweet well well..... THATS YOU, KANU lol
Posted: at 22-12-2015 10:54 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- nametalkam at 22-12-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago)
Bet this man doesnt think he will get out of the problem that easily, Buhari is only toying with him at the moment, I believe they want to use him as a scape goat for those who do not understand how the "system" works over here in Naija, he just returned from the Uk and next thing he wants BIAFRA? well, he sure is getting some BIAFRA now isn't he?

Posted: at 22-12-2015 11:42 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 22-12-2015 11:54 AM (8 years ago)
Please the Federal Government should leave this guy alone before the Biafran people start again now that everyone are in peace.
Posted: at 22-12-2015 11:54 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BLACKY77 at 22-12-2015 12:06 PM (8 years ago)
AND TREASON IS PURNISHABLE BY DEATH
Posted: at 22-12-2015 12:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 22-12-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm,trouble dey sleep,inyanga come de wake am,na wetin he dey find,palaver,he go get,palaver ,he de findooo,Buhari!,buhari!!,buhari!!!,ugboro olee kam kuru gi? I na -acho ka ogu daa na naijiria,hapu onye aka ya di ocha ka o gabara onwe ya.ndi isi oka ikpe kwusie,gi nwa ekwugharia.hmmm.
Posted: at 22-12-2015 12:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 22-12-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago)
you can threaten your nation and expect to go free.......it's time we bring sanity to Nigeria.
Posted: at 22-12-2015 04:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- botlex at 22-12-2015 06:21 PM (8 years ago)
In my own opinion, the FG should release this guy. This is to avoid any war outbreak.
Posted: at 22-12-2015 06:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amibomatc at 22-12-2015 07:02 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari called Jonathan names, no one saw anything wrong about it. But now he is toturering those who disagree with him.
Posted: at 22-12-2015 07:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- chylind5 at 22-12-2015 09:34 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari is a he goat. A dictator is always a dictator. Imagine disobeying court orders. Biafra is a spirit, you can kill the flesh but you cannot kill the spirit. Buhari is definitely going to lead this country into war.
Posted: at 22-12-2015 09:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chylind5 at 22-12-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago)
Buhari also threatened the country with the blood of baboons and monkeys, was he arrested? The answer is No. He who lives in a glass house should not throw stones
Posted: at 22-12-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 23-12-2015 02:46 AM (8 years ago)
can any of these biafran cry babies tell me when they saw the video of Buhari arresting Kanu.
leave Doctor Buhari alone and talk to the minister or adviser of national security.
Posted: at 23-12-2015 02:46 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 26-12-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago)
Abeg mak government jst finish dis man case once nd fr all.
Posted: at 26-12-2015 09:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac