Arms Deal Scandal: Musiliu Obanikoro Runs Out Of The Country

Date: 28-12-2015 12:31 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 28-12-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago)

According to The Nation, former minister  Musiliu Obanikoro received a hung chunk of the diverted fund for arms in order to influence the gubernatorial elections  were held in Ekiti (June 2014) and in Osun (August 2014).

The report also claimed that the former Lagos State governorship aspirant has sneaked out of the country following an imminent arrest by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC.

A source disclosed to the Nation that the PDP strongman hid his whereabouts even from his family and is keeping a low profile in order not to be discovered and extradited.
“The huge funds were paid into the accounts of the ex-Minister for elections in the two states.

“There are allegations that the funds were not disbursed as expected because the candidates had their own campaign funds.

“Although some military and security personnel were to benefit from the slush funds, they were also shortchanged.”
"Some bankers who managed the accounts have already given some information to EFCC investigators.

“But we have discovered that the ex-Minister has sneaked out of the country. As soon as we establish his whereabouts, we know what to do,” the source said.
Many politicians and media houses have been indicted so far in the $2.1b arms deal scandal. However the EFCC have charged former National security adviser, Sambo Dansuki;

Chairman Emeritus of Daar Communications, High Chief Raymond Dokpesi; former governor of Sokoto State, Attahiru Bafarawa; and former Minister of State for Finance, Bashir Yuguda.

Posted: at 28-12-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 28-12-2015 02:09 PM (8 years ago)
Seriously there are many people in these money, That was gud of you man. Na you wey run go also go run bck.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 02:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 28-12-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago)
omo aiye, my guy run before dem catch am lool
Posted: at 28-12-2015 02:17 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- freethinker at 28-12-2015 02:52 PM (8 years ago)
FABRICATED STORY
Posted: at 28-12-2015 02:52 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 28-12-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago)
The link don too much ooooooo
Posted: at 28-12-2015 03:46 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 28-12-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,This dasukigate has weightoooo,see as I dey affect all top politicians,Round&round they go.My broda no blame you cos dis buhari na dictator,I better make you find your way cos there is this igbo adage that says"Onye mmiri huru ka o na-eri ukwu ya",Meaning na person wey the river see,I go drown.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 04:23 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- mensch at 28-12-2015 07:23 PM (8 years ago)
get them all
Posted: at 28-12-2015 07:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 28-12-2015 07:46 PM (8 years ago)
In as much as I have never likes dis Obanikoro. I will say d nation ams APC are in no position to accuse their fellow thief. I still say many PDP defectee benefited from dis Dasuki gate bonanza    They shld let him sing and name names.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 07:46 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Instead11 at 28-12-2015 08:12 PM (8 years ago)
Country monies only few people are enjoyed themselves with it and left others without food to eat.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 08:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 28-12-2015 08:14 PM (8 years ago)
Bros,u beta carry ur leg waka come,bcos u can only run but u can't hide.Dansuki molue really carry plenty passengers.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 08:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 28-12-2015 09:18 PM (8 years ago)
If he like, let him run into the moon,they will get him and bring him for justice
Hopeless ppl
Posted: at 28-12-2015 09:18 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- olowoinlionsden at 28-12-2015 09:26 PM (8 years ago)
At the end of the day only Sambo Dasuki may be the person capable of being charged for these arms funds.. unless the persons that are being detained knew the money provided them by Sambo Dasuki was meant for arms purchase; the persons can only be charged with other offences.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 09:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 28-12-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm... that was gud, dansuki you really try ur best jare, you are the best to me becz u dnt only loot the money alone. you get many passanger. oba or what did u cal ur name u better fly or jump or treak or walk bck to dis country b4 i send thunder to u
Posted: at 28-12-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 28-12-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm... that was gud, dansuki you really try ur best jare, you are the best to me becz u dnt only loot the money alone. you get many passanger. oba or what did u cal ur name u better fly or jump or treak or walk bck to dis country b4 i send thunder to u
Posted: at 28-12-2015 09:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 28-12-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago)
dasuki is a correct nd wise thief oo. he jst distributed d money to alot of pple. nw dey must folo him to jail. dasuki, i dey hail oo.
Posted: at 28-12-2015 11:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 29-12-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
Oga, you have nowhere to run. You must answer the call of justice
Posted: at 29-12-2015 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 29-12-2015 02:12 PM (8 years ago)
no good roads no good water supply no stable electricity no good transportation system (water, road, rail, and air) not to mention houses yet few politicians have millions and billions in their account its so sad. if truly he ran he can't hide for long. the extradition law/ treaty with most Western countries is in place.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 02:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 29-12-2015 02:13 PM (8 years ago)
no good roads no good water supply no stable electricity no good transportation system (water, road, rail, and air) not to mention houses yet few politicians have millions and billions in their account its so sad. if truly he ran he can't hide for long. the extradition law/ treaty with most Western countries is in place.
Posted: at 29-12-2015 02:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beautysharp at 29-12-2015 04:04 PM (8 years ago)
Voom ka mma karia statement
Posted: at 29-12-2015 04:04 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ayodun1 at 29-12-2015 04:27 PM (8 years ago)
Him no fit escape.... God go catch am.

Posted: at 29-12-2015 04:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac