Photo: 25-Year-Old Man Strangles His Two Month Old Baby To Death In Taraba

Date: 31-12-2015 9:32 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 31-12-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago)

A 25-year-old man, Abubakar Ibrahim , on Tuesday choked  his two-month-old child to death . The incident which occurred at Unguwan Yandan in Jalingo, Taraba State was  after the man failed to take care of the baby and the woman who delivered the child for him out of wedlock.

The suspect was living with the child's mother , a 25-year-old lady , Karshe Harmuel , together as lovers before she got pregnant for him. She  then left her lover  to live with her uncle, which is not far from her lover’s house. After giving birth  to a baby boy, Karshe’s family members said Ibrahim broke up with her and left her to take care of the baby.

Karshe told the New Telegraph  that when she woke up on that fateful day, she had no soap to bathe the child and  she decided to go and meet Ibrahim for money to buy soap and baby lotion. She said:
“When I met him in the room, I asked him why he abandoned us. I told him since he decided to jilt me; he had to take care of his son. As I realised that he was not willing to listen to me, I left the baby with him and returned home. A few minutes after I went back to pick my baby, I saw the man choking the neck of the baby.”

Her uncle’s wife, Cecilia Hosea, said she urged Karshe to go back and pick her child. She said:
“I asked Karshe to go back and pick the baby. When she brought back the baby, I collected the child I then saw a white fluid coming out from his month. I noticed that the baby had died. Karshe did not know that she was carrying a dead baby.”

Karshe’s uncle, Mr. John Hosea, who took care of her and the child, said he travelled to the village when the incident happened. He said:
“I was in the village when the incident happened. If I were at home when Karshe decided to take the baby to the man, I would not have allowed her. “I did not even know the man, I just saw him today at the police station and I told them at the station that the man was lucky I was in the village when he killed my grandchild, because I would have taken a revenge on him.The man is very wicked, because since Karshe delivered he only came to see her once, when he gave her N1,700 and told her that he named the child Ali.”
The baby’s body has since been taken to the Federal Medical Centre (FMC), Jalingo, for autopsy and the suspect was in police custody with the case still undergoing investigation.

The state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), DSP Joseph Kwaji, when contacted , confirmed  that the suspect would be taken to court after the investigation was concluded.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 31-12-2015 09:32 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 31-12-2015 09:47 PM (8 years ago)
All the time, bad news from this part of Naija.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 09:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 31-12-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago)
Stupid boy commôn cndom he cannt buy but he knw hw to zip dwn useless set of boy
Posted: at 31-12-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 31-12-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago)
This man na real devil incarnate,imagine killing his own child so that her babymama no go come disturb him again for money this,money that,Toooo bad,police do una work wella.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 31-12-2015 10:03 PM (8 years ago)
But that's wickedness
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:03 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 31-12-2015 10:04 PM (8 years ago)
Do becus he wants to break all d ties BTW him and d woman. he has yo kill d baby he is not taking care of. D fool knows he can't carry d responsibility of. been a father. He can't zip up or yze condom. Pls jail him forever.  
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:04 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- danielsony at 31-12-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago)
Shoot the man immediately nonsense.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 31-12-2015 10:24 PM (8 years ago)
madness dey worry am be that
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:24 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- okatee at 31-12-2015 10:45 PM (8 years ago)
na wa fr dis man oo. as him no fit take care of pikin, y he cum go phyuk witout condom. na thunda go fire am.
Posted: at 31-12-2015 10:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 31-12-2015 11:53 PM (8 years ago)
wicked world, God have mercy
Posted: at 31-12-2015 11:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 1-01-2016 01:14 AM (8 years ago)
Generation of questionable characters.
Posted: at 1-01-2016 01:14 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BLACKY77 at 1-01-2016 11:20 AM (8 years ago)
HOW CAN A SANE FATHER KILL IS SON
Posted: at 1-01-2016 11:20 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 1-01-2016 12:56 PM (8 years ago)
wickedness in high and low places
Posted: at 1-01-2016 12:56 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waffibabe at 1-01-2016 04:19 PM (8 years ago)
I need only good news this year in Jesus name
Posted: at 1-01-2016 04:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 3-01-2016 08:57 AM (8 years ago)
This is not good.
Posted: at 3-01-2016 08:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 5-01-2016 10:46 AM (8 years ago)
 he
has yo kill d baby he is not taking
care of. D fool knows he can't
carry d responsibility of. been a
father. He can't zip up or yze condom.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 10:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 5-01-2016 10:47 AM (8 years ago)
 he
has yo kill d baby he is not taking
care of. D fool knows he can't
carry d responsibility of. been a
father. He can't zip up or yze condom.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 10:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 10-01-2016 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
This man na real devil
incarnate,imagine killing his own
child so that her babymama no go
come disturb him again for money
this,money that,Toooo bad,police
do una work wella.
Posted: at 10-01-2016 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

3. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

4. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

5. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

6. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

7. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

9. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

10. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

11. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office