Toni Payne Just Wrote A Very Touching Message About What 9ice Did To Her (Details Inside)

Date: 05-01-2016 6:45 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 5-01-2016 06:45 PM (8 years ago)
She wrote this on her blog at  tonipayneonline.com:

It has been a good 6 years and now I can categorically say I have let go of all bitterness and hate I felt for a man I once loved. It has been an uphill journey but to find myself here is a blessing.

Without getting into detail and backtracking too much, I’ll summarize it as a lot of naivety, a lot of bad decisions, and a lot of untrained media professionals ready to blow things out of proportion. A man sang a song and for whatever reason known to them, Nigerian Media “professionals” decided to tag it as what it was not, and a lot of Nigerian onlookers decided to help spread it without knowing if it was true or not and unfortunately for me, I was caught in the crossfire. A lot of people formed opinions about me, some even hate me till today for something that was mere fiction. Such is life right?

Till today, I still wonder how things got that far. I wonder how things got so nasty. I wonder how a once beautiful relationship turned so sour so quickly.

These days, we talk – a lot. We talk about what happened and how we got here. These days, we can now joke and laugh about the past. I ask a lot of questions because I really want to understand him and put myself in his shoes. I also hope he understands my every reaction and puts himself in my shoes.

Through all the mess, we never really talked deeply about things. There was too much resentment on my side for me to want to allow him in. There was too much bitterness in my soul to ever want to forgive. I honestly never thought this day would come – that is how angry I was. There is a Yoruba proverb that states “when the ocean rises, you don’t rise to meet it.” For every action there is a reaction and for every reaction there are consequences.

I think sometimes, when you are finally in a good place, it is good to talk. Don’t just leave things like that, reach out to each other and talk about things. It is good for both parties to get closure. It is good to try to understand each other and move on with peace in your heart.

He stands by his reasoning that he never mentioned my name or ever accused me of such, and even though I agree with him that he never accused me of anything, I stand by my reasoning that he still should have defended me against a very wicked rumor. He argues that he felt it would have escalated things, I argue that things got escalated because he did not speak up.

We both believed in our decisions at that point. He felt silence was the best answer, I felt I needed to defend myself for posterity sake. At the end of the day, it is what it is. When the noise calms, we still have to deal with each other. When the curtains fall, we still need to have each others best interest at heart.

I am not perfect but I can categorically say I did my best to be a good woman to him. I still do. I believe deep down inside, he knows this. I do all possible best never to speak ill of him publicly – and as far as I know, he does the same for me.

After everything we went through, I always say it is best to keep your private life private. I write this today not to deviate from that but it would be unfair to forgive wholesomely for something that was so “Public” while leaving the impression that I have not. I know a lot of people think I hate him- I don’t!.

I also write this today not to bring up the past but to go on record and let anyone that feels bitter inside know that it only gets better. Trust me, if I can move on from an entire nation thinking I cheated when I did not, you can also forgive whomever hurt you. Just let love and kindness in your heart. Bitterness is a heavy weight to carry and now I feel 100 times lighter.

I believe the younger ones can learn a lot from our errors and most importantly learn about forgiveness. In life, we can only predict what we want from it, we can never ever guess 100% what it will give us. I spent so many years caring what others think till I realized in this life, the opinion of others is just that – an opinion. I believe I am starting my 2016 off in the right direction. I hope to work on forgiving others who contributed to this chapter in my story. I believe this is a great place to start. At the end of the day, we are family and I am eternally grateful for the grace to see this day.

Cheers to 2016 – whoop whoop..  lol

Posted: at 5-01-2016 06:45 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Giftous1 at 5-01-2016 06:53 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 5-01-2016 06:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 5-01-2016 06:54 PM (8 years ago)
Una wahala never end, abi e dey hungry you to resurrect am?
Posted: at 5-01-2016 06:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 5-01-2016 07:15 PM (8 years ago)
Dis matter dey fresh still
Posted: at 5-01-2016 07:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 5-01-2016 07:26 PM (8 years ago)
Waow,I love that,new year,new resolution,it is good that you forgive him,forget the past&forge ahead.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 07:26 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 5-01-2016 07:43 PM (8 years ago)
madam it been damn 6yrs like you said.. the man self don born like 4 kids with many babymama, so move on and stop dressing the old wound
Posted: at 5-01-2016 07:43 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- faka4u at 5-01-2016 08:10 PM (8 years ago)
like dhoooor!!
Posted: at 5-01-2016 08:10 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- barackderay at 5-01-2016 09:12 PM (8 years ago)
God knows best
Posted: at 5-01-2016 09:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- freeway001 at 5-01-2016 09:48 PM (8 years ago)
You tried woman! and may God grant u ur wish.
Posted: at 5-01-2016 09:48 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- BLACKY77 at 5-01-2016 11:02 PM (8 years ago)
SHE WAS REALLY HEARTHBROKEN GOOD U HAVE MOVED ON
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:02 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 5-01-2016 11:51 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 5-01-2016 11:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okatee at 6-01-2016 12:27 AM (8 years ago)
K, SHUD I NAME DIS YEAR D RESURRECTION OF OLD ND NEW BEEFS OF OUR YEYEBRITIES.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 12:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ololababs at 6-01-2016 01:44 AM (8 years ago)
Attention seeker! U wan copy Sophie? Trying to be in d news again when we thought u were no where to be found. Move on with ur life n leave d handsome guy alone
Posted: at 6-01-2016 01:44 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 6-01-2016 06:27 AM (8 years ago)
Dis is too long I can't finish reading it. All I can say is d past is d past not present. So forget and move on
Posted: at 6-01-2016 06:27 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 6-01-2016 06:36 AM (8 years ago)
Story for the gods
Posted: at 6-01-2016 06:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingcalors at 6-01-2016 06:41 AM (8 years ago)
Handsome ko, wowo ni. 9nice is a typical disgrace to 'manhood'- (no be ojukwu mahood) My people, una no even notice sey after his wahala with Toni Payne his career nosedived, he started dating so many women and was manufacturing children. Toni Payne is more organized, well read and also packaged him well then. It's a pity that so many men in our society are spiritually BLIND because they don't value what they have until they loose it. Even when he ventured into politics, Toni Payne would have packaged him very well.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 06:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 6-01-2016 08:27 AM (8 years ago)
Ghost wife. You actually did what you were alleged of
Posted: at 6-01-2016 08:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 6-01-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
She ended up saying noting. What exactly do you want?
Posted: at 6-01-2016 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 6-01-2016 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
Handsome ko, wowo ni. 9nice is a typical disgrace to 'manhood'- (no be ojukwu mahood) My people, una no even notice sey after his wahala with Toni Payne his career nosedived, he started dating so many women and was manufacturing children. Toni Payne is more organized, well read and also packaged him well then. It's a pity that so many men in our society are spiritually BLIND because they don't value what they have until they loose it. Even when he ventured into politics, Toni Payne would have packaged him very well.
[/quote]
Well said bro.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 6-01-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago)
Tony pane move on with ur life,its said that people don't know the value of what they have until they let go. I belief he must always think of you nearly every seconds of his life.
Posted: at 6-01-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago) | Hero