Angry Drivers Attacks DPO And Strip Him Naked In Ekiti State

Date: 07-01-2016 4:55 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 7-01-2016 04:55 PM (8 years ago)

The Divisional Police Officer (DPO) in charge of Aramoko area of Ekiti state, Anthony Okpaleye, was allegedly stripped n*ked by angry drivers on Wednesday, January 6.
According to reporters, the drivers were protesting the death of their colleague, Omolafe Aderiye who was killed by suspected robbers few meters to a police checkpoint on Friday, September 25, 2015.
An eyewitness, said:
“The protesting drivers said the police did not respond swiftly. They stripped the DPO n*ked and destroyed two police vans.”

It was gathered that the state government later summoned a meeting which was chaired by the deputy governor, Kolapo Olusola to investigate the cause of the incident.
The meeting was attended by the commissioner of police, Etop James; director of the department of state services, Duke Fubara, members of the national union of road transport workers (NURTW), as well as heads of other security agencies
Kolapo said:
“The police will also investigate the matter thoroughly and bring the perpetrators to book. Our government is concerned because when a life is lost, it gives the impression that Ekiti is not safe.”

Normalcy has since been restored to the area by officers and men of the police.

Posted: at 7-01-2016 04:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- moralemike07 at 7-01-2016 04:59 PM (8 years ago)
Nice one. Few meters to a check point and the police couldn't do anything. All they know how to do is mount road block and collect money. Serves you right.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 04:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-01-2016 05:21 PM (8 years ago)
so that MAD MAN fayose, dey dubai they enjoy when his state is on fire
Posted: at 7-01-2016 05:21 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Powerfulify at 7-01-2016 06:47 PM (8 years ago)
That serves them right
Posted: at 7-01-2016 06:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 7-01-2016 06:54 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmmm
Posted: at 7-01-2016 06:54 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 7-01-2016 07:10 PM (8 years ago)
Most Naija police are are licenced robbers,maybe they are the one who carry out the robbery,who knows?
Posted: at 7-01-2016 07:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 7-01-2016 07:18 PM (8 years ago)
I luv their courage
Posted: at 7-01-2016 07:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 7-01-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago)
When people lost confidence in the Police and have to defend themselves only by themselves
Posted: at 7-01-2016 08:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 7-01-2016 09:14 PM (8 years ago)
I JST HOP SAY FAYOSE DEY HEAR DIS NEWS FR WHERE HIM DEY KO
Posted: at 7-01-2016 09:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 7-01-2016 10:34 PM (8 years ago)
Serves them and him right. I wish dis can be happening to police in Lagos.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:34 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kayonewien at 7-01-2016 10:45 PM (8 years ago)
Just going through the comments of people here.... that defines the mentality of the people and the lawlessness in the land. Nigeria police is a product of Nigerian society which you all belong... no wonder the comment are all in one direction... none of you would do better... A dpo is stripped naked and people are celebrating .. bunch of lawlessness.  SHAME!!!
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:45 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- kayonewien at 7-01-2016 10:45 PM (8 years ago)
Just going through the comments of people here.... that defines the mentality of the people and the lawlessness in the land. Nigeria police is a product of Nigerian society which you all belong... no wonder the comment are all in one direction... none of you would do better... A dpo is stripped naked and people are celebrating .. bunch of lawlessness.  SHAME!!!
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:45 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Novic at 7-01-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago)
THAT WAS GUD, THOSE POLICEMEN NO GET BRAIN AT ALL, THEY NEED MAD PERSON THAT CAN TEACH THEM RIGHT
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 7-01-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago)
Nawaoo,Dpo why you no come calm them down? You know that their main reason of the protest&angry is cos of dia dead colleague&they said the incident happened very close to una check point,una no do anything,naija police,tire for una,But the dpo go go thank his "CHI" say dem no kill am.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 7-01-2016 10:56 PM (8 years ago)
THAT WAS GUD, THOSE POLICEMEN NO GET BRAIN AT ALL, THEY NEED MAD PERSON THAT CAN TEACH THEM RIGHT
Posted: at 7-01-2016 10:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 7-01-2016 11:47 PM (8 years ago)
hmmmmm just like that
Posted: at 7-01-2016 11:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- aroroghene at 8-01-2016 05:05 AM (8 years ago)
i opened this topic bcos i wanted to see the picture,,,,,,,so ur camera was not working 4 the pic,,,,,or u only know how to display girls Nood pics?
Posted: at 8-01-2016 05:05 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 8-01-2016 07:53 AM (8 years ago)
I dey laugh codedly when I realize say some Nigerians dey think say dem get police for that country. Make una no deceive una ooo,wetin una get na boys scout and man o war

Posted: at 8-01-2016 07:53 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 8-01-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
What a lawless Nation
Posted: at 8-01-2016 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zauber at 8-01-2016 01:27 PM (8 years ago)
wellcome to zoo, baboons and monkeys
Posted: at 8-01-2016 01:27 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming