Ex-BIAFRA Leader, Ojukwu's Niece Arrested For Drug Trafficking With Other Criminals

Date: 12-01-2016 10:22 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 12-01-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago)

Officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency NDLEA have arrested five people including one Ijeoma Ojukwu, a niece to late Chief Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu, and three others namely Victor Umeh, Uche Igwelo and Egbuche Fidelis Osiita over the trafficking of 2.24kg of substance believed to be cocaine from Brazil. Also being investigated is a staff of NDLEA. NDLEA officials believe that 48 year old Ijeoma who runs a restaurant in Brazil is believed to be a member of an international drug syndicate.

Speaking on the arrest, the agency’s commander at the airport, Ahmadu Garba ‎said a luggage tagged for Agina Fidelis Ejike, was abandoned at the arrival hall during inward screening of passengers on an Emirates flight on December 28.

“On January 1, 2016, one Egbuche Fidelis Osita came with authority letter mandating him to collect the bag. In the process, some white powdery substance weighing 2.24kg that tested positive for cocaine was discovered. The drug was neatly packed in four parcels concealed in false bottom of four female handbags.”
“My brother came from Brazil and could not find his bag. It was in the process of trying to get the bag out that we were arrested.”
Uche Igwelo, 36, a public administration graduate, said she was invited by Ijeoma to assist in collecting the bag.
“I sell kitchen utensil and I am married with a child. Ijeoma met me that I should help him to collect a bag at the airport. We were trying to get the bag when NDLEA officers arrested us,” Uche, an Anambra native told investigators, according to an official statement from NDLEA.
Egbuche Fidelis Osita, a 37-year-old student said that he was asked to collect the bag. “I am a 400 level student studying English Education at the Ekiti State University. My friend Victor Umeh was the person that asked me to help in claiming a luggage at the airport. We all drove to the airport where I was given a letter of authority and other documents of the passenger that came with the luggage. In the process of trying to collect the bag I was arrested. This is all I know about this incident,” Osita said.

Posted: at 12-01-2016 10:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moralemike07 at 12-01-2016 10:28 PM (8 years ago)
Wow! This is embarrassing.
Posted: at 12-01-2016 10:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moralemike07 at 12-01-2016 10:30 PM (8 years ago)
Wow! This is embarrassing.
Posted: at 12-01-2016 10:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 12-01-2016 10:39 PM (8 years ago)
I feel ur pain if its true
Posted: at 12-01-2016 10:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- taung89 at 12-01-2016 10:46 PM (8 years ago)
Rice and stew wey you dey sell nor reach you so prepare to join your Ex Uncle soon
Posted: at 12-01-2016 10:46 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 12-01-2016 11:06 PM (8 years ago)
400 level student with primary 6 sense!! virtually everyone knows , if anyone ask you to collect bag at the airport it all about DRUGS!!
Posted: at 12-01-2016 11:06 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Wazubia at 12-01-2016 11:19 PM (8 years ago)
All na una problem. Save the jail sentence.
Posted: at 12-01-2016 11:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 12-01-2016 11:51 PM (8 years ago)
sensationalism of headlines is a major problem in Nigeria. The LAdy wasn't the only one arrested and the headline reads as if she is the ring leader of a cocaine importation cartel.
Posted: at 12-01-2016 11:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 13-01-2016 12:35 AM (8 years ago)
OJUKWU IS A COMMON NAME IN IGBOLAND OK
TINUBU AND WIFE ARE ALSO CRIMINALS, THEY ARE, THEY WERE EX CONVICT
RAOTEX, KULEK AND MANY OTHERS ARE ALSO CRIMINALS
Posted: at 13-01-2016 12:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 13-01-2016 01:42 AM (8 years ago)
just too bad how they lure this innorcent ppl to thier drug cartel
Posted: at 13-01-2016 01:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 13-01-2016 01:47 AM (8 years ago)
Chaaii,ndlea look into the matter very well&arrest the culprit.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 01:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Powerfulify at 13-01-2016 02:41 AM (8 years ago)
Is't bcos she answered ojukwu u make it d headline, who told u that she related 2 Ikemba?
It's situation dat u dose in govt put d citizens dat push them to drug trafficking. So condition make Crawfish 2 bend.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 02:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 13-01-2016 04:16 AM (8 years ago)
Poster, u must be out of your mind trying to drag Ikemba's family name to the mud. Let me ask u, how many Obafemis do u have in Yoruba land? How many Olajides, How many Aremus, Arewas, etc do u have in Yoruba? If u must know then, Ojukwu is regular Igbo name; unless u interviewed this lady (although poster, u used both she and he for the same person in your story) we will not believe u; also if u have made up the story, then wait for a law suit coming because the family does not take nonsense from fools.   
Posted: at 13-01-2016 04:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Machealex at 13-01-2016 05:26 AM (8 years ago)
I think say this poster don drink Kai Kai
Posted: at 13-01-2016 05:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 13-01-2016 06:06 AM (8 years ago)
E don set be that.
Posted: at 13-01-2016 06:06 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 13-01-2016 07:39 AM (8 years ago)
Why Ojukwu? Can't the press or even poster write without dragging the name of Late Ikemba to it?
Posted: at 13-01-2016 07:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 13-01-2016 07:55 AM (8 years ago)
Bad market, eewu Biafra
Posted: at 13-01-2016 07:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 13-01-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 13-01-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okatee at 13-01-2016 09:11 AM (8 years ago)
LOLZZXX SHEBI OJUKWU LEAVE MILLIONS FR DEM? ABI D MONEY DON FINISH?
Posted: at 13-01-2016 09:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 13-01-2016 09:56 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: SNIPPER SNIPPER on 12-01-2016 11:51 PM
sensationalism of headlines is a major problem in Nigeria. The LAdy wasn't the only one arrested and the headline reads as if she is the ring leader of a cocaine importation cartel.

Ojukwu niece was arrested for doing drugs - that as simple as it gets

Posted: at 13-01-2016 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero