MIRACLE: After Five Years Boy Born with no Stomach Eats His First Meal

Date: 24-01-2016 11:25 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Victor A. Ofoma
- at 24-01-2016 11:25 PM (8 years ago)

A boy who was born without a stomach has achieved another historic feat after surviving for five years by taking food in his stomach for the first time since he was born.

Tristan Enderle was born with no stomach and survived for five years. Now, he has made another history by taking his first meal in five years after he was born without a stomach.
Tiny Tristan, five, of Cambridge, suffers from extremely rare Russell Silver Syndrome and couldn’t swallow food because his tummy had not properly developed.

Mum Celia, 39, who had to feed Tristan through a drip before teaching him to eat properly, said: “Children who have the illness are nicknamed the ‘real Thumbalinas’ because they’re just so tiny and thin.

“I’ve spoken to a lot of other mums and dads that didn’t know at first that their child has the illness, and the children have actually been taken into care because they look malnourished.

“I’ve seen kids the same age as Tristan wearing baby clothes, they’re that small – they’re as small as little dolls.
“I knew something was wrong with him when he was born, mainly because he was so small, but also because everytime I tried to Bosom  feed him he’d throw it back up in my face.
“He was literally like an Exorcist child – it would come out at such a speed it would be quite shocking.”
Celia’s pregnancy was normal up until 20 weeks when her midwife found the placenta was blocking her womb, causing difficulties with childbirth.
She said: “When he came out so small I thought the placenta had something to do with it, so I was mortified.

“I just kept thinking the whole thing was my fault, and to say I felt devestated was a huge understatement.”

Baffled doctors eventually diagnosed the tot with the growth disorder, which affects one in every 50,000 births and characterised by dwarfism and triangular-shaped faces.

Celia, also mum to Bethan, four, began the tiring battle to teach her baby how to eat, prompting years of tears and sleepless nights.
Celia said: “Because he wasn’t eating, I’d be keeping him alive by getting up every hour in the night to feed him.

“It was just so physically exhausting and I couldn’t even feed him my Bosom  milk because he was allergic to that.

“It was like there was literally everything was wrong with him – his jaw hadn’t grown properly in the womb, and when the nurses told me all this I went bananas – all I wanted was to help him.”

Desperate, Celia enlisted the help of a specialist feeding programme and got training on how to encourage Tristan’s eating, which changed his life.
Celia said: “It was a slow process as his stomach is still growing and developing with every mouthful.

“He takes around 45 minutes to eat one meal but compared to how bad he was before it’s amazing and he’s come such a long way.

Posted: at 24-01-2016 11:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amywax at 24-01-2016 11:29 PM (8 years ago)
That's sad! For good five years without food?...
Posted: at 24-01-2016 11:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 25-01-2016 12:07 AM (8 years ago)
God is great, miracle indeed.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 12:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-01-2016 12:09 AM (8 years ago)
na wa ooooooo
Posted: at 25-01-2016 12:09 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Novic at 25-01-2016 12:38 AM (8 years ago)
THIS IS GREAT, AM SO HPY FOR THE BOY MOTHER. BECZ ITS NT EASY TO KEEP THIS BOY ALIVE TILL NW. HMMM.... GOD IS GUD.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 12:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 25-01-2016 12:56 AM (8 years ago)
With God all things are possible

Posted: at 25-01-2016 12:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 25-01-2016 01:27 AM (8 years ago)
Poster we never see the boy stomach oh but anyway, we all thank God for His dear life
Posted: at 25-01-2016 01:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 25-01-2016 09:00 AM (8 years ago)
To God be the Glory. God will perfect everything that concerns him
Posted: at 25-01-2016 09:00 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 25-01-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago)
good news
Posted: at 25-01-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diezo at 25-01-2016 03:59 PM (8 years ago)
يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 25-01-2016 03:59 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 25-01-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago)
@ poster,why you no send the picture cos me am not seeing anybody with that kind of sickness here,What am seeing is a healthy and happy family,Anyway, Boy,your future is colourful and bright,God is with you.Praise God.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 25-01-2016 08:40 PM (8 years ago)
What a great testimony,my God will continue to make what seems impossible b4 men possible.
Posted: at 25-01-2016 08:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 26-01-2016 08:07 AM (8 years ago)
God is marvelous. What a cute baby
Posted: at 26-01-2016 08:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 26-01-2016 08:11 AM (8 years ago)
God is marvelous. What a cute baby
Posted: at 26-01-2016 08:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac