Tompolo & His Boys Bombed Oil And Gas Pipeline In Delta - General Africa Speaks Out

Date: 27-01-2016 1:31 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 27-01-2016 01:31 PM (8 years ago)

Chief Africanus Ukparasia aka General Africa, who leads the frontline members of the defunct Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND), yesterday, faulted the decision by some former militant leaders to absolve High Chief Government Ekpemupolo, a.k.a Tompolo, over the recent bomb attacks on oil and gas pipelines in the Gbaranmatu Kingdom of Delta State.

According to General Africa, the ongoing investigation by the federal government will reveal the culprits behind the bomb attacks, as preliminary investigations conducted by leading ex-militant leaders from the region, showed that the bomb attacks were allegedly planned in Ondo State by the duo of Tompolo and an ex-militant leader known as General Shoot at Sight.
General Africa, who is a leading ex-militant leader from Bayelsa State and a member of the All Progressives Congress (APC), noted that the attack was carried out to spite the federal government and to stop the arrest and prosecution of Tompolo.
In a statement he issued yesterday in Yenagoa, he said:

"Tompolo and Gen. Shoot at Sight conspired to bomb the pipelines to send a message that they have the capacity to disrupt oil production and therefore cripple the economy of the country.
Tompolo was supplied with 19 metal outboard boats, while Gen. Shoot at Sight was supplied with 6 metal outboard boats prepared in Ayetoro community in Ilaje local government area of Ondo State. The boats which are mounted with double 200 Horse-powered engines each cost Tompolo and Gen. Shoot at Sight N1.2 million without the engines."

He warned that any attempt to commence another round of militancy in the Niger Delta was a selfish agenda and called on the security agencies to quell it immediately,
"We warn Tompolo that this time around, he will not have the opportunity of hiding away from the federal forces in his vessel like he did the last time when the federal troops ordered by late President Yar’adua went after him.
We are ready to assist the federal security agencies to fish Tompolo out from his hideout to face prosecution. Tompolo has since defeated their purpose for taking up arms against the Federal Government in the first place, as he has chosen to pursue a selfish agenda by blowing-up pipelines, thereby degrading the already devastated environment to further impoverish the suffering masses of the region who depend on the environment for their daily bread."

Posted: at 27-01-2016 01:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- rashjr at 27-01-2016 02:29 PM (8 years ago)
Those monkeys must pay for their atrocities
Posted: at 27-01-2016 02:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Anny01 at 27-01-2016 02:34 PM (8 years ago)
What a world of Lies?
Posted: at 27-01-2016 02:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-01-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago)
when they catch dem dey suffer now, u go see some idiots go dey cry cry say na only them tribe buhari dey arrest
Posted: at 27-01-2016 02:52 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 27-01-2016 03:07 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 27-01-2016 02:52 PM
when they catch dem dey suffer now, u go see some idiots go dey cry cry say na only them tribe buhari dey arrest

Hahahahah..... Very funny but true...!
Posted: at 27-01-2016 03:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Keffejude at 27-01-2016 03:44 PM (8 years ago)
hehe tompolo vs fed govt we are watching this 1 on HD with 3D movie glasses  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 27-01-2016 03:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayveetee at 27-01-2016 03:46 PM (8 years ago)
@ gogoman, God bless u. I wonder how some people thinks b4 taking useless actions.
Posted: at 27-01-2016 03:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diezo at 27-01-2016 04:05 PM (8 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool WATCHING AND WAITING FOR D LAST FIGHT BUT BEFORE THEN PERSON NO WELL ANOTHER PERSON DEY TAKE TABLET FOR PERSON WEY NO WELL NA WHO NO COME WELL يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 27-01-2016 04:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 27-01-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago)
So what next since it has been discovered he's involved?
Posted: at 27-01-2016 04:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 27-01-2016 06:04 PM (8 years ago)
This guy mean govt but hope them go fit finish wetin dem start?
Posted: at 27-01-2016 06:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 27-01-2016 06:42 PM (8 years ago)
They should be dealt with mercilessly if found guilty..

Posted: at 27-01-2016 06:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 27-01-2016 09:38 PM (8 years ago)
Whatever
Posted: at 27-01-2016 09:38 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 28-01-2016 12:50 AM (8 years ago)
This movie go dey very interesting, I siddon dey watch

Posted: at 28-01-2016 12:50 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mrmontana at 28-01-2016 10:31 PM (8 years ago)
Before Buhari deal with Tompolo, he should prosecute Rochas for the N600m christmas tree he bought last year xmas, he should kill the Shiite groups and the Boko Haram before coming to hunt the militants in this south-south. The militants are not as harmful as Boko Haram.
Posted: at 28-01-2016 10:31 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Oworen25 at 29-01-2016 06:05 PM (8 years ago)
First we should make I better investigation to know if it is really this guy that is doing this because he might not even know anything about this
Posted: at 29-01-2016 06:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 29-01-2016 11:33 PM (8 years ago)
GOGOMAN YOU ARE VERY
STUPID AND A BRAINLESS
IDIOT SO BECAUSE ITS
BUHARI OR APC NO ONE
SHOULD TALK USELESS
IDIOT... NOW I KNOW YOU ARE A BORN BASTARD WHAT HAVE
YOU BENEFITED FROM YOUR
USELESS god BOKARI THE
MOST TRAVELLED PRESIDENT
IN WORLD WITHOUT BRAIN..IF
IT WAS GOODLUCK YOUR KUNU MOUTH WILL BE RUNING
LIKE TOILET MONKEY FROM
THE ZOO see oppression Buhari's APC bribed a yoruba boy
studying at Universiti sains Islam
Malaysia with N7 million in
December 2014 for his facebook
propaganda posts. The same boy
was the one whose friend reported to the university management that
he was suffering from terminal
disease called HIV besides being
a scammer and fraudster. To my
chagrin, the person who made the
report got expelled and deported back to Nigeria
Posted: at 29-01-2016 11:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 31-01-2016 08:45 PM (8 years ago)
he should prosecute Rochas for the N600m christmas tree he bought last year xmas, he should kill the Shiite groups and the Boko Haram before coming to hunt the militants in this south-south.
Posted: at 31-01-2016 08:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 3-07-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago)

We have more than 40 recognise ethnic gruop in the niger
 delta (eg urhobo, isoko,ibibio,ikwere,ndokwa, itsekiri etc)
why do ijaws always refer or equate niger delta to ijaw land.
If this people are fighting for only the ijaws then they should
 stop bearing names like NDA, MEND or anything that have
 niger delta attach they should bear names restricted on to
ijaws so that we the other ethnicity can come out and fight
for ours separately
Posted: at 3-07-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 3-07-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago)

We have more than 40 recognise ethnic gruop in the niger
 delta (eg urhobo, isoko,ibibio,ikwere,ndokwa, itsekiri etc)
why do ijaws always refer or equate niger delta to ijaw land.
If this people are fighting for only the ijaws then they should
 stop bearing names like NDA, MEND or anything that have
 niger delta attach they should bear names restricted on to
ijaws so that we the other ethnicity can come out and fight
for ours separately
Posted: at 3-07-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero