I Forgive You For Beating My Daughter - Rihanna's Father Tells Chris Brown

Date: 06-02-2016 8:12 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-02-2016 08:12 AM (8 years ago)

Rihanna’s dad has admitted finding it “tough” to hear his daughter singing on her new album about the savage beating she suffered from Chris Brown – but says he has forgiven her ex.

Ronald Fenty told the Mirror:

“Chris will always have a place in our family and my heart. He respects me, calls me pops and I like him – despite what happened. He’s very talented and always humble. I’d support them being together.”
The album Anti which hit the charts at No7 yesterday, features the track Love On The Brain in which Rihanna sings: “It beats me black and blue but it f**** me so good / And I can’t get enough.”

It can be intrepreted to imply she was happy to stay in the violent relationship for the sex.

And Ronald says: “I like her stories but this song was tough to listen to.”

Brown punched and bit the singer in an attack in 2009, but the couple rekindled their relationship while he was completing five years probation. They split again in 2013.

Fenty even claimed a biker gang offered to extract revenge on Chris - but he declined, because he wanted to do it himself.

He added:
“It was a very difficult time for the whole family. Nobody wants to see their daughter hurt. I remember I had a phone call from one of her old security guards, he told me he and a biker gang were going to ride to Chris for revenge.”

Speaking from his home in Barbados, a 10-hour flight from Los Angeles where the domestic violence incident happened, Ronald admits:
“I was angry but it’s a long way to go, I wanted to go. I told them to give me a few days because I felt like doing it myself, you know? I was going to fly in, get picked up from LAX and ride to Chris’ place so I could do it myself.

When I called him the next day to arrange everything I cooled down and put a stop to it. She doesn’t know about this, she was going through enough.”
Brown pled guilty to felony assault and was slapped with a restraining order which Rihanna, whose real name is Robyn Fenty, voluntarily removed as the pair later rekindled their relationship.

This week, the singer said she is single, adding: “I can’t even find the time to entertain a steady relationship or anything serious.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 6-02-2016 08:12 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 6-02-2016 08:16 AM (8 years ago)
before nko.... what do u expect....

like it concern me

next pls!
Posted: at 6-02-2016 08:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rashjr at 6-02-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago)
Hahahahaha. . . . . You for report the case to me nah.. . . . May be i will be of help. . #though to forgive is the best
Posted: at 6-02-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 6-02-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago)
This  thing never end?
Posted: at 6-02-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 6-02-2016 08:55 AM (8 years ago)
Noted but did i hear you say chris is humble? i'm sorry that word doesnt describe him and pls tell your daughter to move on unless she wants to die for love.
Posted: at 6-02-2016 08:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 6-02-2016 09:07 AM (8 years ago)
Another senseless post
Posted: at 6-02-2016 09:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 6-02-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago)
Love isn't enough for that, a man dat beat and hit you isn't worth it, one day he will kill u and blame it on love, Dat isn't love it is called lust
Posted: at 6-02-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 6-02-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
He beat u so hard and phyuk.u good, love is really wicked. Abi winace?
Posted: at 6-02-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okatee at 6-02-2016 10:07 AM (8 years ago)
DIS RIRI MUMU OOO, PERSON DEY CHANGE AM FR U BLACK ND BLUE ND U STILL WANT HIM BCUS OF SEX. IF NAIJA MAN BEAT U, NOBODY GO TELL U B4 U GO RUN.
Posted: at 6-02-2016 10:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 6-02-2016 10:55 AM (8 years ago)
If u add correct beating join good phyck the answer wey u go get na konikoni love

Posted: at 6-02-2016 10:55 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 6-02-2016 11:10 AM (8 years ago)
she deserve the beating up!! giving someone STD is a big problem
Posted: at 6-02-2016 11:10 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- favuman at 6-02-2016 11:31 AM (8 years ago)
 i hear you say chris is humble? i'm sorry that word doesnt describe him and pls tell your daughter to move in life and find another man
Posted: at 6-02-2016 11:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 6-02-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago)
Girl you better look for the nearest jet take move completely comot for where that beast chris dey or else nah for inside grave he go come dey lash you. Mumu,nah so he sabi lash pass other guys,wey be say nah only him fit make you scream like "Ouch on top of bed".get a life girl...
Posted: at 6-02-2016 12:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 6-02-2016 12:24 PM (8 years ago)
Make una go park well.
Posted: at 6-02-2016 12:24 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nwaafoigbo at 6-02-2016 12:43 PM (8 years ago)
ok. oge we don hear thanks sir
Posted: at 6-02-2016 12:43 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eazyatumeyi at 6-02-2016 01:01 PM (8 years ago)
That's good let learn to forgive ourselves no matter what.
Posted: at 6-02-2016 01:01 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Classicmayor at 6-02-2016 01:27 PM (8 years ago)
To err is to human to forgive is divine
Posted: at 6-02-2016 01:27 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- sandra78 at 6-02-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago)
If she misbehave, you beat her again and again...nothing they happen
Posted: at 6-02-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 6-02-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
abeggy....two of them cant be together
never again...cos two of them too sturbon....
 wow......carbon copy.......
Posted: at 6-02-2016 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 6-02-2016 04:56 PM (8 years ago)
Kk,you are a father.
Posted: at 6-02-2016 04:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero