The British Embassy Retained His Passport And His Wife's After A Visa Application

Date: 07-02-2016 2:15 am (8 years ago) | Author: jimmy fouphy
- at 7-02-2016 02:15 AM (8 years ago)

Good evening House,
I resides in the UK, In November 2014, my wife applied for a settlement visa to come and join me in the UK at the time of the application, I was very convinced that we met all the immigration requirement because I took my time to make sure all the necessary supporting evidences were enclosed as we have had 3 applications refused previously in 2011 (visitor visa), 2012 (Settlement visa) and 2013 (Visitor visa) for my graduation, this was just some month after our wedding which took in Nigeria. I know people will be wondering why we applied for a visitor visa but the reason was because I just graduated and was not earning up to £18600 (Minimum Income threshold). But was surprised and when the application was refused and my wife 2 international passport was retained, One is cancelled and a valid one. It is worth noting that prior to the application in 2011, she had already applied for a UK visa which was refused but that has no connection with me at all and as you are all aware in the UK visa application form they do ask for the where about of old passport but she said to me that the passport is lost, so in all the other applications that were made from the aforementioned year (2011) we let the British high commission know that the passport is lost.

What's more, the reasons for refusal are as follow;

(1) RETENTION OF NIGERIAN PASSPORT NO A05******/A02*****

The passport that you were intending to travel with, as detailed above, has been retained as we are not satisfied that the document satisfactorily establishes your identity and nationality, in view of the fact that you have previously applied for a UK visa using a different date of birth. Enquiries will be undertaken at this office and the document will be forwarded as soon as practically possible to the Nigerian Immigration Service in Abuja. The Nigerian Immigration Service will decide whether further action is required. In these cases, enquiries should be addressed to the address below:

Comptroller General, NIS
Document Fraud Unit
Nigerian Immigration Service HQ
ABUJA

yours sincerely

Entry Clearance Manager
UK Visas and Immigration

(2) "The applicant did not provide a letter from her sponsor's employer with her application which confirms the sponsor's employment status and salary. With this application a letter dated 24 September 2014 has been submitted. This carries the letter head of XYZABC123 (my employer) but appears to be a photocopy. The letter carries the writer's name "Miss xxxxx Bleep" But has no signature. Consequently no employment letter is considered to have been provided. The applicant has therefore not provided the document required by Appendix FM-SE paragraph 2 (b).

Facts

The first reason for refusal was not true because my wife said she never use any other date of birth except real date of birth. And this fact was confirmed when will appeal and during review Entry Clearance Manager withdrew the first refusal but the problem now is that, The British high commission said to us that they have send my wife passport to the Nigeria immigration service in Abuja but she lives in Lagos that will should contact them.
The advice I’m seeking now is that since they have admitted that the mistake was from them, are they not suppose to be the one to retrieve my wife passport from the Nigeria Immigration service since they send it to them.

Please I need urgent advice and God bless

Best Regards,

Jmendy3

Posted: at 7-02-2016 02:15 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Ennyolalekan at 7-02-2016 03:05 AM (8 years ago)
wait am coming to advice u after I finish reading.... okay?

Posted: at 7-02-2016 03:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 7-02-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago)
I can't advice you on these, cos I no nothing about it
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 7-02-2016 08:53 AM (8 years ago)
Why did you wife passport carry different date of birth?

that is the first question, but truly, the situation does not look too good, you will need a very good solicitor to help you fight this case (or you can try doing it yourself, if you have enough truth - something you dont have at the moment)

the visa guys have very strong reasons to believe that there has been some forgery in provision of the new passport because the information in the new passport you are using does not correlate with the information on the one your wife had used in her past application

this would be very trying times for you, considering the fact that you are newly wedded and not needing any additional pressure on you, but as a man I besiege you to have a heart-to-heart talk with your wife, I know you trust her which must be why you married her anyway, but just try to soft-speak to her, she needs to come clean with all she knew about her old passport, including why she applied for a visa, what documents she used? (did someone help her when she did it? was all the document genuine and original? etc), if you can know all the truth as a fact, that is what you will use to fight back at the embassy, it might be a case that she will be banned from staying/going to UK for some years, but if you handle it well, it shouldnt affect your own profile (not trying to split you guys, but i believe you understand my drift from above? which simply is, if something bad has been done in the past, you can try to make the best of a bad situation, if you get your own stay, you can continue your family, get her child with her and she can come back if her child lives in the UK) , so there are many solutions, but the first thing is, you need to know the truth and all what has happened in the past.

After that you need to hit the embassy back and collect your passports, they dont have legal right over them (if they are genuine passports.)

Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:53 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 7-02-2016 08:55 AM (8 years ago)
my brother there are so many errors with
u wife's application...why the change of DOB
then the sponsor letters must be original with stamps
infact una stil dey learn meet me to help u ok...
you are dealing with inteligent country
not like ur country nigeria....
Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:55 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 7-02-2016 08:58 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emma Uchenna on  7-02-2016 08:55 AM
my brother there are so many errors with
u wife's application...why the change of DOB
then the sponsor letters must be original with stamps
infact una stil dey learn meet me to help u ok...
you are dealing with inteligent country
not like ur country nigeria....

Exactly, UK has tonnes of intelligence at their disposal, but you can still fight them, as long as you are genuinely innocent, you dont know anything as to why your wife's DOB suddenly changed, you and your family should be fine, worst case scenario, they will approve your papers and not your wife's one, but you can always get her back after some years if you guys make a baby and the love is still there

Posted: at 7-02-2016 08:58 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 7-02-2016 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
Ok I go advise you after church.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maizaxx at 7-02-2016 09:11 AM (8 years ago)
They aren't the one to request for the passport again because it is expected that immediately the passport arrived Nigeria with that report immigration services were supposed to call your wife for questioning. So legally what you are to do is simply write th immigration services Abuja attached with a copy of the letter written from the UK home office requesting your wife's passport be returned.
That's what you need to do but as usual the Nigerian system is always flawed so I won't be surprised it will take some undoing.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 7-02-2016 09:24 AM (8 years ago)
As EVERYTHING has NOW been handed over to the ABUJA office, the best way is come HOME to Nigeria  and sort everything out.

Attending higher education in the UK on a student visa DOES NOT make you a UK citizen who becomes entitled to bringing your NEW wife into the country from Nigeria.

As for the date of birth its possible your wife has submitted different dates of birth to them in the past. Saying her past applications have nothing to do with you is a silly  statement  to make. She LIED. Its clear she has given multiple dates of birth and she has lost count of  documentation   she has submitted in the past. And also LISING her old passport (which most probably bears another different date of birth) is too convinient. Thats the problem of starting a lie they are hard to retract when they are written down. They keep COPIES of ALL submitted documentations ( and store them on computer).

I believe they HAVE a photocopy  of the passport she claims to have lost and the date of birth she is claiming now is different. They are waiting to catch her out AGAIN.

If all is lost I am sure your foriegn certificate in Nigeriia will get you a good well paying job.

Good luck.

Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 7-02-2016 09:43 AM (8 years ago)
Too long.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 09:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 7-02-2016 11:05 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ubong Etuk on  7-02-2016 09:43 AM
Too long.

Lazy bum

Posted: at 7-02-2016 11:05 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- spekay at 7-02-2016 11:11 AM (8 years ago)
Gooed ef4ort .
Have you used an immigration lawyer
You can sort them out eazily if possible but it costs money too

Posted: at 7-02-2016 11:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-02-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago)
you wife can keep lying, but her finger print is there on computer!!!  the past application she made.. there is something on it she must tell u the truth! , and for u why don't u wait till your stay is strong enough to bring in your spouse?  you aint a British citizen but acting like one
Posted: at 7-02-2016 11:14 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- nametalkam at 7-02-2016 12:18 PM (8 years ago)
Best advice would be to use a very good lawyer, I beleive if you make the mistake to leave the country, it would be almost impossible getting back in, better tonuse your last bllod to fight when you are there, those British guys are cunning, once they are successful on making you leave or in removing you, lol, you need more than a good lawyer to get you back and not in the current situation where Nigeria is ruled by a dictator

Posted: at 7-02-2016 12:18 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amazing04 at 7-02-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago)
Seek for an expert immigration  legal practitioner.  It would cost you fortune. All be best and  God Bless.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- AmazingMarie at 7-02-2016 07:51 PM (8 years ago)
if your wife has a clean record and the fact that you said the UK visa section admitted the mistake of the entry clearance officer then she can go to the NIS Abuja office.  or get a solicitor to handle your case.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 07:51 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 7-02-2016 11:08 PM (8 years ago)
My advice  be say go  find good  lawyer.
Posted: at 7-02-2016 11:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- KingPharoah at 8-02-2016 12:42 AM (8 years ago)
The simple question is, where is her old passport & how did it get lost? The palaver will be half solved, if she can find that passport.
Posted: at 8-02-2016 12:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 8-02-2016 07:33 AM (8 years ago)
What sort of silly English is this? Which one is retain HE and His wife passport?
Posted: at 8-02-2016 07:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 8-02-2016 07:57 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on  8-02-2016 07:33 AM
What sort of silly English is this? Which one is retain HE and His wife passport?

Its Queens english, deal with it

Posted: at 8-02-2016 07:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

8. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

15. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway