Olisa Metuh Bought N500M Banana Island Property Says Witness

Date: 09-02-2016 3:20 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 9-02-2016 03:20 PM (8 years ago)

The spokesperson of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olisa Metuh is said to have used some of the funds he allegedly received from former National Security Adviser (NSA), Sambo Dasuki to purchase a property in the exclusive Banana Island area of Lagos State.
The revelation was made today, February 9, 2016, by Junaid Sa’id, a witness in the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) money laundering case against Metuh.
The PDP spokesperson is said to have used bout N500m out of funds received from Dasuki, who’s also being tried for corruption, to buy the property.
Investigation revealed that after payment of N400m by ONSA, a total sum of N366m was paid into the same account by one Kabiru Ibrahim, who also paid in N150m; Capital Field Investment Limited paid in N91m, and one Eyitonye, paid in N82m,” Sa’id said
These funds formed the naira equivalent of $2m, which the first defendant [Metuh] gave to one Nneka Ararume in cash. Investigations revealed that all this money was used for PDP campaign activities and for personal use by the first defendant.
“The money used for PDP campaign activities were from the sum of N400m. Among the disbursement made, the sum of N77.5m was paid to CMC connect for campaign activities; the sum of N25m was paid to Abba Dabo for campaign activities; and the sum of N21.7m was paid to Chief Tony Anenih. Another sum of N5m was discovered to have been paid to Chief Kema Chikwe, and the sum of N50m was found to have been transferred to a joint account of the first defendant and his wife.
“The sum of N500m was also discovered to have been transferred to Daniel Ford International Limited in two tranches of N200m and N300m for the purpose of buying landed property at Banana Island, Lagos, by Metuh,
” he added. Metuh was previously imprisoned at the Kuje Prison on the charges but is currently free on bail.
Dasuki is at the center of the massive money laundering investigation and is alleged to have supervised the looting of $2.1 billion in funds which were meant for the procurement of arms for Nigeria's military. He was arrested by the Department of State Services (DSS) on December 1, 2015 and handed over to the EFCC the day after. The former NSA is reported to have implicated several prominent persons in the deal including former governors, ex-ministers and members of the PDP. Dasuki was released on bail from Kuje Prison in December 2015 but was soon re-arrested by the DSS.

Posted: at 9-02-2016 03:20 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 9-02-2016 03:23 PM (8 years ago)
why are just saying this now.

medicine after death I guess.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 03:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 9-02-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago)
U people shud stop telling us if u can never send them to jail.why won't u prosecute and penalise them ,if they truly looted all these billions..
Posted: at 9-02-2016 03:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 9-02-2016 03:47 PM (8 years ago)
Naija no conscience at all
Posted: at 9-02-2016 03:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rashjr at 9-02-2016 03:56 PM (8 years ago)
Ah! Could be the Nigeria we all own. ..?
Posted: at 9-02-2016 03:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yuwana at 9-02-2016 03:58 PM (8 years ago)
Malam working under Igbo as errand boy: at the appropriate time, the malam will be singing like canary, the African finch to expose the Igbo. Metuh is really, really in for a long haul trouble.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 03:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- DMG17 at 9-02-2016 04:51 PM (8 years ago)
Hello Naijapals, I got this from an article somewhere in Europe. A Nigerian wrote. Do you agree with him?

“IF BUHARI AND IDIAGBON WERE ALLOWED TO RUN NIGERIA WITHOUT BEEN OVERTHROWN BY BABANGIDA, NIGERIA WOULD HAVE BEEN CORRUPTION FREE AND ONE OF THE VERY BEST PLACES TO LIVE ON EARTH.

THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER IS, CORRUPTION IS A MORAL ISSUE. NO ONE LIKES CORRUPTION. NO MATTER HOW CORRUPT YOU ARE YOUR CONSCIENCE TELLS YOU THAT CORRUPTION IS EVIL. IT IS LEFT FOR YOU TO ACCEPT THE SIMPLE FACT.

BUHARI IS THE GREATEST ENEMY TO MOST NIGERIAN POLITICIANS BECAUSE HE DOES NOT GIVE THEM THE OPPORTUNITIES TO STEAL GOVERNMENT FUNDS. YOU ARE HATED WHEN YOU STAND FOR UNCOMPROMISING ETHICS.

THE ONLY POSSIBLE WAY TO FIGHT CORRUPTION IS TO IDENTIFY THE SOURCE OF CORRUPTION AND SHUT IT DOWN. YOU DO NOT OFFEND ANYONE BY DOING THE RIGHT THING.

BUHARI MIGHT BE OLD BUT HE IS NOT OUT OF TOUCH. THE MAN IS A FULL PATRIOT AND A TRUE NATIONALIST. I AM POSITIVE THINGS WILL WORK OUT FINE IN NIGERIA SOMEDAY. GOD IS IN CONTROL.

IF NOT FOR THE STUPIDITY, GREED, SELFISHNESS, CORRUPTION, ABSENT MINDEDNESS AND MISMANAGEMENT OF RESOURCES OF NIGERIAN AND AFRICAN LEADERS PUT TOGETHER, NO AFRICAN WILL EVER STEP FOOT TO EUROPE, ASIA OR TO THE UNITED STATES TO TAKE ALL THESE NONSENSE FROM WHITE PEOPLE”

CHIKA J. NJOKU
MBA. BBA. BSC.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 04:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donrich2015 at 9-02-2016 04:57 PM (8 years ago)
after he and is collegues have made women and children refugees, cause dealth, pain to families. the money they suppose to use to protect them was use to buy mansion in banana island, Dubai and other exoitic placed. My question is why are our nigerian politicians  are so  wicked,  greed as blind there eyes they kill people they suppose to protect ? I hope he never step feet in that house
Posted: at 9-02-2016 04:57 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 9-02-2016 04:57 PM (8 years ago)
criminal on the loose
Posted: at 9-02-2016 04:57 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 9-02-2016 05:12 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm,I just tire for all this figures wey them dey mentioned without proper prosecution.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 05:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 9-02-2016 05:38 PM (8 years ago)
Much ado about this duski case, let justice be done.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 05:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ficull at 9-02-2016 05:43 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Dave Morgan on  9-02-2016 04:51 PM
Hello Naijapals, I got this from an article somewhere in Europe. A Nigerian wrote. Do you agree with him?

“IF BUHARI AND IDIAGBON WERE ALLOWED TO RUN NIGERIA WITHOUT BEEN OVERTHROWN BY BABANGIDA, NIGERIA WOULD HAVE BEEN CORRUPTION FREE AND ONE OF THE VERY BEST PLACES TO LIVE ON EARTH.

THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER IS, CORRUPTION IS A MORAL ISSUE. NO ONE LIKES CORRUPTION. NO MATTER HOW CORRUPT YOU ARE YOUR CONSCIENCE TELLS YOU THAT CORRUPTION IS EVIL. IT IS LEFT FOR YOU TO ACCEPT THE SIMPLE FACT.

BUHARI IS THE GREATEST ENEMY TO MOST NIGERIAN POLITICIANS BECAUSE HE DOES NOT GIVE THEM THE OPPORTUNITIES TO STEAL GOVERNMENT FUNDS. YOU ARE HATED WHEN YOU STAND FOR UNCOMPROMISING ETHICS.

THE ONLY POSSIBLE WAY TO FIGHT CORRUPTION IS TO IDENTIFY THE SOURCE OF CORRUPTION AND SHUT IT DOWN. YOU DO NOT OFFEND ANYONE BY DOING THE RIGHT THING.

BUHARI MIGHT BE OLD BUT HE IS NOT OUT OF TOUCH. THE MAN IS A FULL PATRIOT AND A TRUE NATIONALIST. I AM POSITIVE THINGS WILL WORK OUT FINE IN NIGERIA SOMEDAY. GOD IS IN CONTROL.

IF NOT FOR THE STUPIDITY, GREED, SELFISHNESS, CORRUPTION, ABSENT MINDEDNESS AND MISMANAGEMENT OF RESOURCES OF NIGERIAN AND AFRICAN LEADERS PUT TOGETHER, NO AFRICAN WILL EVER STEP FOOT TO EUROPE, ASIA OR TO THE UNITED STATES TO TAKE ALL THESE NONSENSE FROM WHITE PEOPLE”

CHIKA J. NJOKU
MBA. BBA. BSC.

Nicely said bro.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 05:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 9-02-2016 05:43 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Dave Morgan on  9-02-2016 04:51 PM

CHIKA J. NJOKU
MBA. BBA. BSC.

Nicely said bro.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 05:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Maxwell29 at 9-02-2016 05:49 PM (8 years ago)
Metuh chuns out press statements every day against buhari where @ thou mouth now? Dis same metuh went to idp camp to celebrate birthday wit d ppl u ve made homeless fatherless motherless n childless shame on u n I spit on u*puaaa*
Posted: at 9-02-2016 05:49 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 9-02-2016 05:56 PM (8 years ago)
Talk is cheap.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 05:56 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AmazingMarie at 9-02-2016 07:24 PM (8 years ago)
antigraft agency keep up in your focus and retrieve  their assets.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 07:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 9-02-2016 07:27 PM (8 years ago)
i will not condone corruption reading these huge money misappropriated and so many are languishing in insecurity and extreme poverty. what the hell is wrong with Nigerian so called privileged politicians?
Posted: at 9-02-2016 07:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 9-02-2016 07:31 PM (8 years ago)
public treasury and public project fund turns to personal moneys of crude kleptomaniac political vultures. to my consternation they also take salaries and fat allowances at the end of each month in addition to this blatant corruption.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 07:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 9-02-2016 08:31 PM (8 years ago)
i thought by now they have been jailed
i wonder the delay.....
Posted: at 9-02-2016 08:31 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 9-02-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago)
Aaah,na only this dasukigate I go dey hear? Dasuki that,olisa metu this,mtcheeew, no judgement.
Posted: at 9-02-2016 08:41 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

3. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

4. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

10. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

11. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

12. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office