NASS Suspends Passage Indefinitely

Date: 10-02-2016 2:21 am (8 years ago) | Author: lawal isa holawale
- at 10-02-2016 02:21 AM (8 years ago)
NASS announced the indefinite suspension of the budget passage at a  joint press conference in Abuja yesterday!!!

Following pertinent issue of discrepancies in figures raised by the Minister of Health, Isaac Adewole, on Monday, the National Assembly (NASS) has suspended the 2016 budget passage indefinitely.

The budget was initially scheduled to be passed on February 25.

NASS announced the indefinite suspension of the budget passage at a  joint press conference in Abuja today, February 9.

The conference was chaired by Chairman of the Senate Committee on Appropriation, Senator Danjuma Goje and Chairman House of Representatives Committee on Appropriation,  Abdulmumin Jibrin.

We need sufficient time to pass a comprehensive budget that is implementable and also acceptable - Jibrin said

While addressing the Senate Committee on Health during its budget defence session on yesterday, Prof. Adewole had said that the proposal drawn up by the ministry and submitted to the budget office had been doctored and that “foreign” appropriations, different from what was submitted, had been sneaked in.

source: http://classicwap.com/forum2_theme_112522003.xhtml?tema=22

Posted: at 10-02-2016 02:21 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Ennyolalekan at 10-02-2016 04:37 AM (8 years ago)
these pple doesn't want the progress of this nation. they only concern about their selfish interest.

how I wish
Posted: at 10-02-2016 04:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 10-02-2016 09:48 AM (8 years ago)
Na una sabi,Anyhow una like make una pass am,not bothered at all,tired of una wahala,I have been eating before the meeting&i don't need to say Thank you.Rubbish.
Posted: at 10-02-2016 09:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 10-02-2016 08:11 PM (8 years ago)
Wetin be my business.
Posted: at 10-02-2016 08:11 PM (8 years ago) | Hero