6 Pro-Biafra Protesters Shot Dead By Security Agents In Aba - Photos

Date: 10-02-2016 1:03 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 10-02-2016 01:03 PM (8 years ago)

The protest carried out yesterday by members of the indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, in Aba, Abia State, over the prolonged detention of their leader, Nnamdi Kanu, turned bloody in the commercial town, as a team of soldiers and policemen was said to have fired shots at the protesters, killing six members of the group and arresting 20. Other reports say ten persons were killed while another 20 were injured.

It was reported that the protesters had, as early as 9am, converged at the National High School, along Port Harcourt-Aba road, from where they usually march to other areas of the city when security agents swooped on them. Sources said the IPOB members were in prayer session when the soldiers and their police counterparts invaded the area and arrested some leaders of the group.

Eyewitnesses told us that the casualty figure would have been higher had some of the protesters not escaped, explaining that,
“the protesters as usual, gathered at the school to pray before taking off, but soldiers and policemen invaded the area. There was heavy shooting. I saw more than three dead people. Many others were injured.”
The Nation also reports that the protesters gathered at Ibo National High School for prayers before their plan was aborted, quoting a source, who said: “In the morning, we gathered at Ibo National High School for prayers and addressed by the Aba coordinator.

“While the prayers were on, we noticed police patrol vans and because we locked the gate, they could not enter. They attempted to scale the fence, but could not. Shortly after, soldiers came in Hilux vans and scaled the fence.

“When they entered, they asked for our coordinator but we resisted them. The next thing we heard was gunshot. I can’t say how many died because there was a stampede as people tried to escape.”

Posted: at 10-02-2016 01:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- DJSNIPPER at 10-02-2016 01:13 PM (8 years ago)
THE MORE YOU KILL THE MORE BIAFRA AGITATION ARE GOING HIGHER AND HIGHER , THERE WILL BE MANY BIAFRA RECRUITS AND SYMPATHIZERS MORE AND MORE . WE REMAIN IN NON VIOLENT CRUSADE . WE SHALL GET BIAFRA WITH OUR BLOOD. PRAY FOR BIAFRA FREEDOM AS THE CREATOR WILL ALSO GRANT YOU FREEDOM IN EVERY SIDE IN YOUR LIFE

Posted: at 10-02-2016 01:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 10-02-2016 01:25 PM (8 years ago)
KEEP KILLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 10-02-2016 01:25 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- concentrate at 10-02-2016 01:36 PM (8 years ago)
This senseless killings must stop. for how long wil this continue? this blood thirsty apc lacks good management skills. is this the best way to manage the situation? have they finished killing the boko boys who are known terrorist? i think there is more to this than the obvious. i think there is something  someone is not saying.
Posted: at 10-02-2016 01:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 10-02-2016 01:44 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: mr gogo on 10-02-2016 01:25 PM
KEEP KILLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

U  brain dead monkeys don't know that when something so strongly desired is prohibited it becomes an obsession, nigeria is the slave name given by the colonial masters, u can continue with ur slave name EWU HAUSA
Posted: at 10-02-2016 01:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KOSHIMANA at 10-02-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago)
Was kanu memba among d protesters?direct ur anger 2 ur governors,mk d seat uncomfortable so dat dey wil deliva
Posted: at 10-02-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ennyolalekan at 10-02-2016 01:49 PM (8 years ago)
huh
Posted: at 10-02-2016 01:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 10-02-2016 02:05 PM (8 years ago)
Noted ooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 10-02-2016 02:05 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zezprincess at 10-02-2016 03:54 PM (8 years ago)
I still dey ask,those protesters ,were they with dangerous weapons? Where they attacking the securty men? Hmmmmm,buhari,dis innocent killing must stopoooo.
Posted: at 10-02-2016 03:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ujmaria at 10-02-2016 04:15 PM (8 years ago)
Why are they attacking them, may their souls rest in peace
Posted: at 10-02-2016 04:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mopera at 10-02-2016 05:33 PM (8 years ago)
THERE WILL BE
MANY BIAFRA RECRUITS AND
SYMPATHIZERS MORE AND MORE . WE REMAIN IN NON
VIOLENT CRUSADE . WE
SHALL GET BIAFRA WITH OUR
BLOOD. PRAY FOR BIAFRA
FREEDOM AS THE CREATOR
WILL ALSO GRANT YOU FREEDOM IN EVERY SIDE IN
YOUR LIFE
Posted: at 10-02-2016 05:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 10-02-2016 05:35 PM (8 years ago)
I see..isssokay
Posted: at 10-02-2016 05:35 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 10-02-2016 05:58 PM (8 years ago)
The dead died for the most senseless course! The agitation or defiant call for Biafra is a waste of you guys time and only compounding your woes as it create distrust in other tribes to ever include the Igbo in presidential rotation ,you guys shooting yiursevlves in the legs and mobilizing the power that be to marginalized your tribe.Ojukwu told your to let go of Biafra after he discovered how intertwined is Nigeria and inter dependent economically ,tribally and culturally .Stop fooling around ,Kalu or what he may be called is fighting for recognition as this is the shortest route to accumulate wealth at expense of our uninformed and  illiterate society . You igbos should unite against being used second time for selfish interest of one man.Ojukwu did the same to enriched and amassed wealth at expense of you people and still was idolized by you people.Na wa o una sense dey for una yansh

Posted: at 10-02-2016 05:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 10-02-2016 06:08 PM (8 years ago)
Nigeria gov think the world are not watching? Very soon buhari will be tried for crime against humanity
Posted: at 10-02-2016 06:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 10-02-2016 07:16 PM (8 years ago)
Make this people go rest.
Posted: at 10-02-2016 07:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 10-02-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago)
while will soldiers open fire at the biafra agitators?  bokoharam they cannot fire gun shots at but they know how to shoot at the armless protesters. rubbish
Posted: at 10-02-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- 419BigBoy at 10-02-2016 08:12 PM (8 years ago)
i swear, some niggaz never learn from history.

a few pics of the civil war in the link

http://www.africafederation.net/Biafra_War.htm

Posted: at 10-02-2016 08:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 10-02-2016 09:39 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: SNIPPER SNIPPER on 10-02-2016 01:13 PM
THE MORE YOU KILL THE MORE BIAFRA AGITATION ARE GOING HIGHER AND HIGHER , THERE WILL BE MANY BIAFRA RECRUITS AND SYMPATHIZERS MORE AND MORE . WE REMAIN IN NON VIOLENT CRUSADE . WE SHALL GET BIAFRA WITH OUR BLOOD. PRAY FOR BIAFRA FREEDOM AS THE CREATOR WILL ALSO GRANT YOU FREEDOM IN EVERY SIDE IN YOUR LIFE

Waste product na u dey talk dis 1 so? U dey happy say dem dey kill una biaframadness faggots.
True true, una b confirmed he-goat, no turning back. To una death oh biafra chronic morons  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 10-02-2016 09:39 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 10-02-2016 09:50 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: SNIPPER SNIPPER on 10-02-2016 01:44 PM
                 U  brain dead monkeys don't know that when something so strongly desired is prohibited it becomes an obsession, nigeria is the slave name given by the colonial masters, u can continue with ur slave name EWU HAUSA
I beg hit ur head 4 wall n u go c say some maggots go fall commot. Ur empty brain wey maggots full inside dey deceive u. Una 2 like zoo cos ur papa work 4 dere n na 2 dey smell white man monkey yansh if e dey smell or not, e go com use im face wash am. So nw, na who b d Ewu Malu?
As u no no, Nigeria simply mean Niger Area grab am with dat ur empty thick skull wey maggots full inside.
U b such a waste product
Posted: at 10-02-2016 09:50 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 10-02-2016 09:56 PM (8 years ago)
WhaleDog n 419Bigboy, I beg tell all dose chronic morons again with drum n trumpet. Dier brain don die finish
Posted: at 10-02-2016 09:56 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Who Be Your Papa? – Nollywood Actor, Emeka Ike Blasts Alleged Son Who Left School For Music

2. What I Ordered Vs What I Got: Nigerian Lady Shares Video Of Wig She Purchased For N135k

3. Lady Left In Shock After Her Father’s Side Chick Shares Loved Up Video Of Them

4. Controversial Singer, Brymo Queries Tiwa Savage Over Lyrics Of Her Song With Simi

5. Police Apologise Following Mix Up Of DJ Switch Alleged Arrest

6. Edo Commissioner, Uyi Oduwa-Malaka Stripped Of Chieftaincy Title For Disrespecting Monarch

7. Give Your Partner Any Style He/She Wants In Bed, Don't All Spirituality Kill Your Marriage -Man

8. How Car Detached From Tow Truck Crushes Woman To Death In Anambra

9. EX Anambra Gov Obiano Loses Bid To Stop N40billion Money Laundering Case

10. Man, John Timothy Arraigned For Allegedly Stealing N1.2m From Dead Man’s Bank Account

11. Commissioner DJ Wysei Remanded in Kirikiri Till May 8 Over Alleged Assault on Police Officer

12. BREAKING: EFCC Officially Declares Ex Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello Wanted

13. Truck Driver, Obiefile Nwagha Arrested As Police Intercept 1,040 Wraps of Indian Hemp in Lagos

14. VIDEO: Lady Tackles Pastor David Ibiyeomie For Demanding 20% of Members' Salaries As Offering

15. Infamous 'Womb Raider' Bags 50yr Jail Term After Ripping Out Baby From a Heavily Pregnant Teen

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

8. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks