Possible Locations Of The Kidnapped Chibok Girls Located - Nigerian Air Force

Date: 13-02-2016 12:47 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 13-02-2016 12:47 PM (8 years ago)

The Nigerian Air Force says it has located the possible location of the abducted Chibok girls. The Director of Public Relations at the Nigerian Air Force, Group Captain Ayodele Famuyiwa, told Channels TV that the Air Force is abstaining from attacking the area to make sure that the girls are not hit.

He explained that the latest aerial bombardment of Sambisa forest had been aimed at the logistics base of the Boko Haram sect and not areas where the Chibok girls could be located.
"We have no fears that the girls are not there because that particular location has been under surveillance for quite a while and we suspected maybe its a kind of ammunition depot or maybe a workshop that they are using as their logistics place. Once you take off the logistics base, of course you gradually weaken the resolve of the enemy to be able to prosecute any campaign," he said.

Explaining some of the tactics used by the Air Force to locate the girls, Famuyiwa said:
"The UAV (Unmanned Aerial Vehicle) has become a force multiplier for us because its cheaper to run these platforms, you are not putting men there (and) the risk of  losing human beings is greatly reduced. Again the UAVs have the capability to be airborne for up to eleven hours and its quite cheap to maintain. So, we have been able to employ the UAV to a great extent to carry out reconnaissance and surveillance basically for intelligence gathering on the activities of the Boko Haram."

He said that the UAVs have also helped the Air Force to understand the terrorists’ pattern of movement and "how to be able to counter them should they want to strike or spring any surprise".

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 13-02-2016 12:47 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 13-02-2016 12:54 PM (8 years ago)
Good move but are you very very sure they are there?
Posted: at 13-02-2016 12:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 13-02-2016 01:14 PM (8 years ago)
girls wey don be madam, born pikin like 6.. abegi
Posted: at 13-02-2016 01:14 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ennyolalekan at 13-02-2016 01:19 PM (8 years ago)
another lie in d making
Posted: at 13-02-2016 01:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rashjr at 13-02-2016 01:58 PM (8 years ago)
Wetin concern me khe? Make una enter there go rescue them nah
Posted: at 13-02-2016 01:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 13-02-2016 02:05 PM (8 years ago)
So what are they waiting for. get in there and #bringbackourgirls
Posted: at 13-02-2016 02:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- austinesnow at 13-02-2016 02:23 PM (8 years ago)
Gerrarahia
Posted: at 13-02-2016 02:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 13-02-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago)
WE HAVE BEEN HEARING THIS
TALKLESS & DO MORE
STOP TALKING LIKE YORUBAS,, SORRY I MEAN MARKET WOMEN
Posted: at 13-02-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 13-02-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago)
Welldone,but come are you guys quite sure of this? If yes make una bombard there&save the chiboks girls thou my mind told me that almost all of them has been killed cos they were used for suicide bombing&remaining few don be mama.
Posted: at 13-02-2016 02:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 13-02-2016 02:36 PM (8 years ago)
Be double percent sure then you can come back and tell me.
Posted: at 13-02-2016 02:36 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 13-02-2016 03:11 PM (8 years ago)
Unprofessional military personnels,do you really need to expose your plans to those beast before taking them unaware, they're also open to the internet and I belief they've  must have seen this trash and make another plans..
Posted: at 13-02-2016 03:11 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 13-02-2016 04:36 PM (8 years ago)
Too much talk, now u are telling bokoharam your mood of operation, by day way... I thought they said last time that those chibok.girls has been found
Posted: at 13-02-2016 04:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kayveetee at 13-02-2016 05:04 PM (8 years ago)
story 4 d gods
Posted: at 13-02-2016 05:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 13-02-2016 05:56 PM (8 years ago)
no mind they dem dey give themsleves
fake info....not me
Posted: at 13-02-2016 05:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 13-02-2016 06:23 PM (8 years ago)
Wisdom is all you need. What a world of lies?
Posted: at 13-02-2016 06:23 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- umokoro at 13-02-2016 09:26 PM (8 years ago)
Which girls liars
Posted: at 13-02-2016 09:26 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- evilgenius at 13-02-2016 09:50 PM (8 years ago)
it only in nigeria you see a black sheep in a dark nite
Posted: at 13-02-2016 09:50 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- okatee at 13-02-2016 10:02 PM (8 years ago)
I PRAY MAK E B TRU TALK OO.
Posted: at 13-02-2016 10:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lilchuks28 at 13-02-2016 10:51 PM (8 years ago)
Another big lie...... Chibock gals dey 1 place dey wait for u? rubish
Posted: at 13-02-2016 10:51 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- yebo15 at 14-02-2016 01:30 AM (8 years ago)
Right for the time of gej till now the best our military can do is only to continuously locate the girls but to bring them back Na him be their biggest trouble
Posted: at 14-02-2016 01:30 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming