Naija I Hail O! Mad Man Caught With 22 ATM Cards By RRS In Lagos (Photos)

Date: 14-02-2016 6:51 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 14-02-2016 06:51 PM (8 years ago)

The operatives of the Rapid Response Squad (RRS) of the Lagos State Police Command have arrested a man claiming to be insane in possession of 22 ATM credit cards, 2 mobile phones and power bank in Victoria Island area of Lagos, Southwest Nigeria.

The man, Lanrewaju Jaiyeola, 39, was intercepted by the operatives where he was sighted in a suspicious manner carrying a backpack on Ozumba Nbadiwe Road.

According to one of the police officers who arrested Jaiyeola, “when we sighted him, he appeared like a mentally sick man but we invited him for interrogation, he answered and responded normal to all our enquiries.

“Afterwards, he started straying from the normal course of our enquiries. This raised further curiosity and we decided to check out his backpack. What we found was startling; 22 assorted credit cards, 1 Nokia phone with flat battery, a blackberry, a power bank, several bank tellers of recent bank transactions, and lots of invoices amidst numerous pieces of papers.

“On further scrutiny, we discovered that eight of the credit cards were still valid. Out of these; three would expire in 2018, another three would expire in 2017 while two would expire in 2016. All the credit cards bore different names and banks.”

Upon arrival at the RRS Headquarters in Alausa, the suspect made “statements suggestive of somebody disguising as a mad man to perpetrate crime around that axis.

“Initially, we noticed that he was mentally balanced because he was answering the questions posted to him adequately. But all of a sudden, he started to sound incoherent and illogical again,” the officer explained.

The police said that there is still more to what they had discovered from the supposed mad man.

While interrogating him, he threatened the investigative police officer, saying “I will make life unbearable for you if you don’t let me go. It was at this point we realised that possibly he might be enjoying the patronage of some highly placed people whom we believe he might working for,” the officer added.

It was further learnt that the suspect was on the watch of the police for about two weeks before he was arrested on Wednesday.

The suspect has been transferred to Special Anti-Robbery Squad where he is expected to be subjected to further investigations and psychiatric examinations.

Posted: at 14-02-2016 06:51 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- appearz at 14-02-2016 06:56 PM (8 years ago)
kwaka
Posted: at 14-02-2016 06:56 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- concentrate at 14-02-2016 06:57 PM (8 years ago)
The man is a suspect
Posted: at 14-02-2016 06:57 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DJSNIPPER at 14-02-2016 07:01 PM (8 years ago)
I don't need to conclude with the news before telling that this man is an agent of kidnappers, is activity is to go and wthdraws the victims monies with atm cards, and the reason for the phones is make sure the victims are connected to give the accurate pin number. What a wicked world.
Posted: at 14-02-2016 07:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-02-2016 07:10 PM (8 years ago)
Idiot doing a mad man runs on Ozumba Nbadiwe Road,  you just blown your own cover!! that a damn open space mumu
Posted: at 14-02-2016 07:10 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Eazyatumeyi at 14-02-2016 07:12 PM (8 years ago)
See kidnapper wey dey form craze man, jail him.
Posted: at 14-02-2016 07:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- lilchuks28 at 14-02-2016 07:20 PM (8 years ago)
Que sera sera.... I think this story is stale...
Posted: at 14-02-2016 07:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ujmaria at 14-02-2016 07:26 PM (8 years ago)
Imagine, he should be arrested
Posted: at 14-02-2016 07:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 14-02-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago)
NEXT TIME be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLL.................
Posted: at 14-02-2016 07:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 14-02-2016 07:34 PM (8 years ago)
end time fraudster
Posted: at 14-02-2016 07:34 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 14-02-2016 08:08 PM (8 years ago)
Mad man with sense I beg jail am jare
Posted: at 14-02-2016 08:08 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 14-02-2016 08:16 PM (8 years ago)
Naija I hail thee

Posted: at 14-02-2016 08:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 14-02-2016 09:30 PM (8 years ago)
YORUBAS NO DEY CARRY LAST
Posted: at 14-02-2016 09:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yebo15 at 14-02-2016 09:48 PM (8 years ago)
Thief
Posted: at 14-02-2016 09:48 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma4love3 at 14-02-2016 10:40 PM (8 years ago)
thief thief .....mad man....police una try
for that one....him don form mad man abi
Posted: at 14-02-2016 10:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 14-02-2016 10:58 PM (8 years ago)
Is he really mad?
Posted: at 14-02-2016 10:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 14-02-2016 11:38 PM (8 years ago)
Madman way dey threatened police officer with impunity. He know what he is doing
Posted: at 14-02-2016 11:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 14-02-2016 11:39 PM (8 years ago)
Another senseless act
Posted: at 14-02-2016 11:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 14-02-2016 11:54 PM (8 years ago)
BAD MARKET FR DAT INSANE/SANE MAN. ARREST DAT IDIOT, HE IS A KIDNAPPER.
Posted: at 14-02-2016 11:54 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 15-02-2016 12:04 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,amazing&wonderful,thorough investigation is needed,police act fast.
Posted: at 15-02-2016 12:04 AM (8 years ago) | Hero