Another ‘Mad Man’ Arrested With ATM Cards And Large Sum Of Money In Ondo

Date: 16-02-2016 10:21 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 16-02-2016 10:21 AM (8 years ago)

The Ondo State Police Command has arrested a middle-aged man who appeared to be a lunatic in Akure, the state capital, on Monday with 18 Automated Teller Machine cards of different banks and some cash in his possession.
The suspect, who was said to be in his 30s, was arrested in the Ijapo area of the capital city by the residents of the area.

They later handed him over to policemen in the Ijapo Police Station, saying they suspected him to be an armed robber disguising like a mad person.
According to a source, some residents of the area have been observing him (suspect) roaming around the streets and suspecting him to be using his appearance to deceive the people in the area.

On Monday, the source said the suspect was accosted by the residents, but his explanation was not tenable as he was reportedly incoherent while responding to the different questions put to him. He was arrested and handed over to the police.
The source said an undisclosed sum of money made up of different denominations was found on him and he could not explain how and where he got the money from.

The source said,
“After carefully looking at the man, we discovered that he was a normal human being. How could a mad man be counting a huge sum of money and also has different ATM cards belonging to different people in his possession?”

Some valuables, including jewellery and neat clothes were also said to be inside the bag the suspect was carrying.
The Police Public Relations Officer for the state police command, Mr. Femi Joseph, said the suspect would undergo some medical tests to ascertain his mental status.

He said,
“We don’t want to presume that he is a mad man yet. There are medical tests he needs to undergo for us to believe him. We asked for his name, but he spoke incoherently to show he is insane. We have to do the test.
“If he is found to be a robber as it is being speculated, he will face the wrath of the law.”

Posted: at 16-02-2016 10:21 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Anny01 at 16-02-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago)
Mad man? What a world of lies?
Posted: at 16-02-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-02-2016 10:30 AM (8 years ago)
only in naija
Posted: at 16-02-2016 10:30 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Anny01 at 16-02-2016 10:34 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 16-02-2016 10:34 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 16-02-2016 10:36 AM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 16-02-2016 10:36 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 16-02-2016 10:37 AM (8 years ago)
I see..2bad..issokay
Posted: at 16-02-2016 10:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 16-02-2016 10:49 AM (8 years ago)
That man is a suspect
Posted: at 16-02-2016 10:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lilchuks28 at 16-02-2016 10:51 AM (8 years ago)
Mad man again! its like this their business is paying them off greatly.... oya conduct the medical test quickly so we go knw arm robber or not..  Que Sera Sera
Posted: at 16-02-2016 10:51 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma4love3 at 16-02-2016 11:05 AM (8 years ago)
hehehe.....is this the new strategy for people
to commit crime now abi....the man is not
a mad man.....MADman no dey carry all
the aforemention items....na rags and
dirty mad man dey carry.....
Posted: at 16-02-2016 11:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 16-02-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 16-02-2016 11:15 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 16-02-2016 11:32 AM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,wetin poverty&unemployment dey cause,who tell you say he dey mad? Na criminal,na dia newest pattern of operating be this.Rubbish.
Posted: at 16-02-2016 11:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 16-02-2016 11:36 AM (8 years ago)
Agent of kidnappers
Posted: at 16-02-2016 11:36 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 16-02-2016 12:19 PM (8 years ago)
Nah the new trend for all this wicked people to commit be that,abeg any mad man or woman make them pack them go put for rehab so that we go know who be who.
Posted: at 16-02-2016 12:19 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 16-02-2016 12:21 PM (8 years ago)
Your food is cooked
Posted: at 16-02-2016 12:21 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diezo at 16-02-2016 04:16 PM (8 years ago)
PUT HOT ROD FOR FIRE PUT INSIDE HIM YANSH HE GO CONFESS, MADMAN MY FOOT DEM PLENTY FULL MY AREA NA WERE U GO SEE MADMAN AND ANOTHER MADMAN SITDOWN DEY GIST U GO DEY IMAGINE WETIN WETIN MAD MEN DEY GIST, MADMAN WEY DEY CROSS GO WERE PEOPLE TAKE DEY DRINK DEY BUY SMALL STOUT FOR INSIDE WATER CAN DEY GO HIGH, MADMAN WEY DEY BUY FOOD FOR MADAM PUT DEY POINT THE KIND MEAT WEY HE WANT MAKE DEM SELL FOR AM NA U CALL MADMAN ABEG!! MAKE I HEAR WORD BEFORE PERSON NO WELL ANOTHER PERSON WEY WELL COME DEY TAKE TABLET FOR PERSON WEY NO WELL NA WHO NO COME WELL NA يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 16-02-2016 04:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- appearz at 18-02-2016 02:37 AM (8 years ago)
twisted people with twisted head in twisted generation, inside twisted dark world. the time left is reduced. 1conr. 7:21.
Posted: at 18-02-2016 02:37 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

8. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

9. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

10. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

15. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''