Photo: Boss Damages 13-Year-Old Apprentice’s Scrotum In Lagos

Date: 23-02-2016 6:20 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-02-2016 06:20 AM (8 years ago)

A 13-year-old boy named Pelumi Fawibe is yet to recover from pains after his boss, Olajide Olaoye, reportedly damaged his scrotum while beating him with a wire for being stubborn.

Punch Metro reports that the boy, an apprentice photographer,  had been living with the boss for three years before the incident happened on Sunday, February 15, at his shop in Ile Epo bus stop, Badagry, Lagos.

Fawibe was said to have been admitted to the Badagry General Hospital, while the boss was arrested
by the police from Area K, but was released afterwards.

According to residents around Olaoye’s shop, the boss had consistently assaulted the boy on Monday.

An eyewitness, who identified himself only as Gbade, said the extent of the injury to Fawibe’s private parts prompted people to alert the police.

He said:

“The boy’s scrotum became swollen and was bleeding after he beat him up. He claimed the wire hit the boy’s private parts by accident. We invited the police who arrested him, but he had been released. He said the boy was stubborn. Is that how to discipline?”

It was gathered that the man had told Fawibe to wash his clothes on that day, but the apprentice allegedly went to play with his friends and returned in the afternoon.

The action was said to have infuriated Olaoye who instructed him to kneel down and raise a piece of stone. It was learnt that the stone fell from Fawibe’s hands on the head of a boy in front of him.

The apprentice, who spoke in Yoruba, said:

“I am learning photography under him (Olaoye). He is my uncle and I have been living with him for three years. The stone fell from my hands because I was tired. He picked a wire and started beating me until it hit me in the scrotum. The spot is still paining me. I don’t want to live with him again; I want to go back to my mother.”

However, the boss said Fawibe was notorious for coming home late, stealing and absconding from the shop. He said the injury to his private parts was accidental, adding that he would take him back to his mother soon.

“He is a very stubborn boy. His mother brought him to me three years ago. I enrolled him in a primary school and he is also my apprentice. He is in Basic 3 now whereas he ought to have finished, but he is dull. His stubbornness provoked me to beat him up. I mean well for him. He usually returned home late.

“That Sunday, I told him to wash his clothes at the shop. He left home and went somewhere else to play. He came back in the afternoon and I was angry with him. I told him to raise a stone and assigned a boy to flog him if he did not raise his hands properly.

“He let the stone fall on the boy’s head and that was why I beat him up. I didn’t intend to harm his private parts. It was a mistake. I would have taken him back to his mother, but he is still receiving treatment at the hospital and I want him to recover fully,”
he said.

Olaoye’s brother, Seyi, said the matter had been resolved.

“That boy is too stubborn. He can make you do what you don’t intend to do. The police have resolved the matter.”

Punch adds that the Lagos State Police spokesperson, SP Dolapo Badmos, promised to get back to them with comments on the incident but had yet to do so as of press time.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 23-02-2016 06:20 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Maureenwhite at 23-02-2016 06:29 AM (8 years ago)
that is y one hv to be careful. very carefue
Posted: at 23-02-2016 06:29 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Powerfulify at 23-02-2016 07:09 AM (8 years ago)
Dis olaoye or Ola whatever is an evil, idiot, he supposed to go to jail
Posted: at 23-02-2016 07:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Donchijoz at 23-02-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ifeanyi on 23-02-2016 07:09 AM
Dis olaoye or Ola whatever is an evil, idiot, he supposed to go to jail
  that is good
Posted: at 23-02-2016 07:37 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 23-02-2016 07:42 AM (8 years ago)
Jail things.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 07:42 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lilchuks28 at 23-02-2016 08:03 AM (8 years ago)
nah how he won take go jail wen he don settle the  poor boy family and even the police.  ...he still dey gap mouth say he won return the boy go give he mama..... I swear if nah my brother eh...nah tooth for tight.....YeYe man......Que Sera Sera
Posted: at 23-02-2016 08:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 23-02-2016 08:37 AM (8 years ago)
Some stubborn children sha, you've got to be very patient when dealing with them, else they'll land you in big trouble....
Posted: at 23-02-2016 08:37 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 23-02-2016 09:43 AM (8 years ago)
but no matter the stubboness....then uncle shuldnt have use
the wire in the first place....maka why....ok now you have damaged
his future family....well let law takes its cause on him
Posted: at 23-02-2016 09:43 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- horizontal at 23-02-2016 09:59 AM (8 years ago)
what a Wicked Boss
Posted: at 23-02-2016 09:59 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 23-02-2016 10:04 AM (8 years ago)
i dnt knw how person go get evil mind like this, i knw say him go they regret nw. na only God fit save you this time.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 10:04 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ujmaria at 23-02-2016 10:11 AM (8 years ago)
U didn't intend but u already did, my friend face the punishment
Posted: at 23-02-2016 10:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 23-02-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
only in lagos
Posted: at 23-02-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Trueyarn at 23-02-2016 12:08 PM (8 years ago)
Mr man next time pikin wey stubborn,them no dey beat am,nah punishment them dey give those kind pikin,he go holla weeenn.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 12:08 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 23-02-2016 02:15 PM (8 years ago)
some children can make one go angry.  but none the less one's temper have to be put in check else it will be a bad report instead of the discipline you intend to impart
Posted: at 23-02-2016 02:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Floxitext at 23-02-2016 03:14 PM (8 years ago)
u won destroy d boy's family???
Posted: at 23-02-2016 03:14 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 23-02-2016 03:52 PM (8 years ago)
Chuuu!,oga mr boss,na like this your mama&papa beat you sotey you come grow up like this? You no no say na age of stubborness de boy dey so,so you go dey handle am gently so he no go land you into trouble,oya see wetin you cause now,you wan damage him john thomas,am sure you are not married cos if you are a father,you would have know how to take&handle children.Take the boy back to his mother after treating him.
Posted: at 23-02-2016 03:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 23-02-2016 04:47 PM (8 years ago)
I CAN IMAGINE THE PAIN THIS BOY WENT THROUGH ....THE FOOLISH BOSS GAS DEY CAREFULLLLLLLLLLL NEXT TIME..... be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...... ..
Posted: at 23-02-2016 04:47 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- imaria at 24-02-2016 03:01 AM (8 years ago)
You have to be careful next time
Posted: at 24-02-2016 03:01 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 24-02-2016 03:08 PM (8 years ago)
Another senseless act
Posted: at 24-02-2016 03:08 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- evilgenius at 24-02-2016 06:29 PM (8 years ago)
Ogo go ro and/or holy water @ play
Posted: at 24-02-2016 06:29 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming