Anglican Church Forces Bride to Wear Yellow Wedding Gown Cos She is 2 Weeks Pregnant

Date: 28-02-2016 12:45 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 28-02-2016 12:45 AM (8 years ago)
Anglican Church has been shamelessly promoting discrimination against women and i CAN NO LONGER KEEP QUITE. This rubbish going on in the Anglican church has to stop. Any form of gender bias is ungodly. This church mandate that couple who want to get married must go for pregnancy test 2 weeks before wedding and if the woman is found to be even a day pregnant then she will be humiliated while the husband who got her pregnant will go scoot free.

I am elated when my friend invited me to her wedding which was supposed to hold at All saints cathedral Onitsha. I was billed to serve as one of her train. Imagine my shock when I got there 3 days to the wedding day only to see my friend crying herself to bits. She has lost a lot of weight and would not eat or be consoled. When I inquired to know what was eating her up. She told me she was pregnant and I was like  she should be celebrating after all her wedding was in 2 days time while her traditional wedding was done almost 2 months back. That was when she spilled the beans. She told me that the Church said that she would wear black wedding gown because she was not supposed to get pregnant before the wedding day. I was bemused. Worse is that they will not even inform you of this stupid law until you must have paid the wedding fee of N30,000. At that point, They will only have you at their mercy because its already late for you to change venue and your invitation cards may have been all sent out.

The part that worries me greatly is that the women are the target of this new discriminatory law. This is the 21st century for crying out loud. Why would the bride alone be punished for something that bothe She and the groom did? Why would the groom be allowed to adorned his full tuxedo while the bride is forced into some hideous clothing.

Yes, No sex before marriage is good but honestly it is outdated to not understand your partners segxwality before marriage. Worse is that some impotent people hide under the guise of born again to deceive other innocent people into marriages. Now when you finally end up with a barren or impotent partner, the same church will tell you that you must never divorce. Hell no.

This lunacy must stop. The Anglican Communion must clean up its mess and stop attacking women.

Posted: at 28-02-2016 12:45 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ujmaria at 28-02-2016 01:57 AM (8 years ago)
If this is true, then it should be stop
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:57 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 28-02-2016 03:20 AM (8 years ago)
I think it's high time to get out of the mess of Anglican, it's not by force but by choice.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 03:20 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 28-02-2016 05:45 AM (8 years ago)
At poster there is nothing wrong with dat...some churches sef will not wed u ...will only do marriage blessing....so is a tin of choice not by force...U can aswell go to other church...yes I weded in Anglican church and we pass same process. ...so chill
Posted: at 28-02-2016 05:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- maizaxx at 28-02-2016 06:55 AM (8 years ago)
The question I k asking Christians is where is it written in the Bible that you must wear a white gown fo wedding? This so called church wedding is a white man's tradition and not biblical.
The bible is clear on performing the traditional rites then you come to the church to ask for blessing. So why should she be devastated about it?
Secondly where is it in the bible that says I must pay an amount for me to have a church blessing?
We should endeavour to read our bibles so that we will not be swept off the course of eternity by unusual traditions laid down by humans.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 06:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 28-02-2016 06:58 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmmm....
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 28-02-2016 06:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 28-02-2016 07:44 AM (8 years ago)
I see..issokay
Posted: at 28-02-2016 07:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 12ever at 28-02-2016 08:33 AM (8 years ago)
they are right and are the same isn't church ,is called blessing of ring in church for who don't understand,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,prove me?
Posted: at 28-02-2016 08:33 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Floxitext at 28-02-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago)
i hear
Posted: at 28-02-2016 08:46 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nyakinic at 28-02-2016 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
Another church no dey
Posted: at 28-02-2016 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- emma4love3 at 28-02-2016 09:29 AM (8 years ago)
well....i dnt see thing bad either becos some
church wuldnt wed them...and truly in the
bible there is place that a woman must
wear gown...is a choice...catholic dnt bother
abut dat...becos dey say if you dnt wed them
becos of pregnace it means you want them
to do abortion...so wed them......
Posted: at 28-02-2016 09:29 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 28-02-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago)
Another SENSIBLE act
Posted: at 28-02-2016 10:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-02-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago)
you can wear any cloth to do wedding my people don't be fool!!!!     do you think 2000yrs ago people dey wear yeye white gonn? this only come into use during QUEEN VICTORIA ERA !! 1800 century or so
Posted: at 28-02-2016 10:14 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 28-02-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago)
Chale...!!! What nonsense, so they will not inform the couples about it until after they have collected the 30,000 Naira wedding fee??? (That's a SCAM) Una never see crase, I will collect my money back on that spot and go look for somewhere else to tie the knot. Rubbish... Scammers...!!!
Posted: at 28-02-2016 10:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 28-02-2016 11:33 AM (8 years ago)
ok,,,nEXT TIME JUST be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...... .........
Posted: at 28-02-2016 11:33 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 28-02-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago)
It is a good thing
Posted: at 28-02-2016 12:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 28-02-2016 12:20 PM (8 years ago)
Hahahaha,I can't fit laugh,why I no go do my wedding for where I like,that nah their own not mine.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 12:20 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 28-02-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: prudy on 28-02-2016 05:45 AM
At poster there is nothing wrong with dat...some churches sef will not wed u ...will only do marriage blessing....so is a tin of choice not by force...U can aswell go to other church...yes I weded in Anglican church and we pass same process. ...so chill

She was lucky.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nwaafoigbo at 28-02-2016 05:45 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 28-02-2016 05:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- zezprincess at 28-02-2016 06:06 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,am not surprised,cos it is man-made law in the church,if you don't want to go by that church laws&rules,why not find some church that will benefit you,Like in my church,Winners Chapelnif the bride is pregnant before wedding,omo forget the wedding,it won't hold,the pastor will only invite the bride&the bridegroom in his office&bless them.My elder brother wedded in catholic&his wife is pregnant,so the priest refuse to wed them on the account that his wife is putting on white wedding gown,after much pleading,consultation&whatever,she was allowed to change to traditional attire before the priest could wed them.that day was terrible cos the couple wanted to fight the priest if not the intervention of my uncle who was a senior priest&proffessor who calm the situation,it would have resulted to something else.So what am saying in essence is if you can't beat them,you join them,too many churches,find the one that suits you&wed&go home,shikena!
Posted: at 28-02-2016 06:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero