DRAMA! Arrested Members Of Fraud Syndicate Turn Actors in Police Custody (Photos)

Date: 28-02-2016 7:10 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 28-02-2016 07:10 AM (8 years ago)

Onlookers at the headquarters of the Oyo State Police Command broke into a gale of laughter recently when members of a fraud syndicate arrested by the Anti-Kidnapping Squad of the command went into the drama of how they used to deceive their victims by acting as an aged native doctor and his ‘omo Baba’ (native doctor’s boy).

The suspects – Ahmed Adedoyin (39), Taiwo Kareem (36), Romoke Akande (38), Abiodun Onifade (34), Sarafa Musifiu (36) and Nurudeen Kasumu (45) – were accused of deceiving their victim, one Abiodun Adedayo, into believing that a vehicle was available for sale at N600,000.

The Commissioner of Police, Leye Oyebade, revealed during a press briefing that the suspects, after collecting N550,000, lured their victim to a shrine at Obatedo village in Akinyele community in the guise of getting the owner to sign the necessary documents and receipt.

“The fraudsters further demanded a sum of N1million from their victim and strictly warned him against revealing what transpired at the shrine. Realising that he had been conned, the victim reported the case at the anti-kidnapping section of the command, and the operatives immediately commenced investigation which led to the arrest of the suspects,” he said.

The police commissioner further revealed that the suspects had been involved in the criminal act for over 10 years, with many people as their victims. Items recovered from them include criminal charms, fake documents and assorted handsets. He added that they would be arraigned in court at the completion of investigation.

The female suspect, Romoke, claimed that it was her first time of getting involved in such crime. According to her, “I have never done this before. It was the victim, who happened to be my brother-in-law’s master, who said he wanted to start auto sale. I took him to Adedoyin, and he, in turn, took him to their leader. I was given N30,000 as my share.”

Taiwo, who played the role of a native doctor, said: “I am a Quranic teacher but in reality, I am a fraudster. I act as native doctor in the syndicate. Our latest victim came to us with a request for charms that would make his business prosper. We did the charms but he came back to say he did not see any result. That was how he brought the police to arrest us.

“We asked him to bring N1million but he was able to give us N200,000. We have our shrine at Obatedo Village in Akinyele Local Government. I have been committing the crime for about three years. I also used to travel about to do the job.”

Ahmed Adedoyin  told Crime Reports that his role was to play the native doctor’s boy. “This is the first job we would do together. I have my own office and the victim was brought to my office by the woman,” he said.

Narrating how he fell victim of the fraudsters to Crime Reports, Adebayo (35), said: “I discussed with my motor boy that I wanted to buy a used Toyota Sienna which I would use for transport business, since I could not afford the one imported as fairly used. He told me that his brother’s wife could help me, promising to link me with her. After he linked us, the woman took me to a vehicle painted in army green colour at Akinyele area.

“The people he took me to insisted on selling it for N600,000 and I went with my motor boy and the woman to withdraw N550,000 from the bank. I told them to give me receipt and they pretended as if they were searching for it. The woman asked me not to worry, saying that the receipt would be ready by the time I would bring the balance. I had to agree with her since she was a known face whom I believe would not harm me.

“Three days after, I went with the balance and I met some men who told me that the owner was an old man who would sign the papers. They took me in the vehicle to a village. Though I was afraid, I comforted myself with the thought that the woman I knew would not do me any harm.

“We got a hut where an old man was speaking with his face covered with cloth. He started making some revelations, saying that I needed spiritual help, as my mother was a witch. He said that I needed cleansing, warning me against revealing my visit to the village to anyone. He asked me to bring N1million for the job.

“At that point, I became suspicious, and I started perceiving the odour of marijuana and saw many bottles of gin. I knew if I made it known that I was suspecting them, they could break the bottles on my head and kill me.

“After leaving the place, I informed an elderly person and he advised me to report the case to the police. I did so with reservation but was amazed at the prompt arrest.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 28-02-2016 07:10 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Anny01 at 28-02-2016 07:15 AM (8 years ago)
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 28-02-2016 07:15 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Trueyarn at 28-02-2016 08:28 AM (8 years ago)
Mr man wetin you self dey find up and down?who no dey wait for God time must surely fall into the trap of 419..nah greed kill you.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 08:28 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ezzygill at 28-02-2016 08:36 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Bamidele adesoye george on 28-02-2016 08:28 AM
Mr man wetin you self dey find up and down?who no dey wait for God time must surely fall into the trap of 419..nah greed kill you.

Did you even read what happened before commenting?
Posted: at 28-02-2016 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Machealex at 28-02-2016 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
Hnmmmmmmm Nawaoo
Posted: at 28-02-2016 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 28-02-2016 09:18 AM (8 years ago)
Fake people,fake woman,fake car,everything is fake
Posted: at 28-02-2016 09:18 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 28-02-2016 09:19 AM (8 years ago)
heheheh....na real...drama oh....police don see
weitin make dem arrest the fraud.....
Posted: at 28-02-2016 09:19 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 28-02-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmm, this is a SCAM that has been in existence in OYO for a very long time, I have friends who hail from that part of NAIJA and they've gisted me of countless experiences of SCAMS like this one...! Na their way..
Posted: at 28-02-2016 09:47 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 28-02-2016 09:49 AM (8 years ago)
U get luck, na greedy make u fall into that trap
Posted: at 28-02-2016 09:49 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-02-2016 09:57 AM (8 years ago)
mr police go face better work jor
Posted: at 28-02-2016 09:57 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- princedafe at 28-02-2016 10:03 AM (8 years ago)
Another senseless act
Posted: at 28-02-2016 10:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 28-02-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
REASON WHY PPL HAVE TO be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...... .........
Posted: at 28-02-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- appearz at 28-02-2016 12:41 PM (8 years ago)
twisted brain people in twisted generation
Posted: at 28-02-2016 12:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 28-02-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:11 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 28-02-2016 01:55 PM (8 years ago)
Those fake native doctors no even let person know the real babalawo..jail them all
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 28-02-2016 01:56 PM (8 years ago)
Those fake native doctors no even let person know the real babalawo..jail them all
Posted: at 28-02-2016 01:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 28-02-2016 03:04 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: aaron wiseman on 28-02-2016 08:36 AM
Did you even read what happened before commenting?
Why not,I read it from up to down,it takes only the greed to duped....next time make him learn how to go through the appropriate channel if he wants anything.
Posted: at 28-02-2016 03:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 28-02-2016 03:27 PM (8 years ago)
Good for them, wettin they wan do am now
Posted: at 28-02-2016 03:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- charisVEC at 28-02-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago)
I see..issokay
Posted: at 28-02-2016 03:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwaafoigbo at 28-02-2016 05:41 PM (8 years ago)
i no say them be yoruba....yoruba wt thier wahala
Posted: at 28-02-2016 05:41 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria