Alfa Disappears After Promising To Transform N350,000 To N5M for A Client

Date: 29-02-2016 7:45 am (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 29-02-2016 07:45 AM (8 years ago)
A self-acclaimed Alfa, Alhaji Ibrahim Ahamido,has been arrested for allegedly defrauding a trader, Sarah Moses.

PUNCH Metro learnt that Ahamido collected N350,000 from Moses, promising to boost her business by turning the money to N5m.
He was, however, alleged to have fled with the money, after giving his girlfriend, Hawa Musa, N100,000 to “renew their love”.
A source explained that the victim had been introduced to Ahamido sometime in December, 2015, in a restaurant in Lekki.
Ahamido was said to have boasted special powers that could make him multiply money after prayers.
The source said,

“The woman initially did not believe. So, he promised to help her bring out her child, who at the time was arrested by the police for an offence he committed.
“He prepared some concoction for her, and just like that, the woman’s son was released.
“That immediately convinced her and she trusted him.”
She was said to have asked him for help concerning her business, which was not doing well.
The suspect reportedly asked her to give him N350, 000 so he could turn it to N5m.
Moses said she believed him, and gave him the money.
She said,
“I told him I would be travelling to Ghana in December 2015, and I would return in January 2016. He gave me something to put under my pillow. He said when I return from my trip, I should check the pillow and the N5m would be there.
“When I returned, I checked under the pillow, but I did not see any money. I called him to inform him, and he said it was my fault because I did not come back on time. He said the money came out from the container he gave me, but when I did not pack it on time, it went back.
“He asked me to pay another N9,000 so that he could make another charm to repair the damage. It was after I gave him the money and he disappeared that I knew I was dealing with a fraudster.”
She said she reported the case to the police, and after a manhunt, Ahamido was arrested.
The 47-year-old suspect, however, said he did not mean to dupe the trader, adding that he tried to multiply the money, but failed.
While denying taking up to N350,000 from his victim, he told the police that he gave N100,000 to his girlfriend.
“I did not collect up to N350,000 from her, and she even gave me the money piecemeal. The total is N150,000. I will refund the money since her blood was not compatible with the prayers,” he said.
His girlfriend, Musa, denied collecting N100,000 from him.
She said,
 “I came to Lagos about 15 years ago. It was about three months ago that Alhaji came to me and said he wanted to date me. Three days later, he bought a wrapper for me. I did not know where he got it from. When he continued buying me more wrappers, I suspected something was wrong and I started keeping them so that if a police case arose, I would be able to defend myself. He bought me only four wrappers. He never gave me any N100, 000.”
The police, however, arraigned the duo before an Igbosere Magistrate’s Court on two counts of obtaining under false pretences.

Posted: at 29-02-2016 07:45 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-02-2016 07:56 AM (8 years ago)
Moronic morons
Posted: at 29-02-2016 07:56 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- XTnote at 29-02-2016 08:14 AM (8 years ago)
Ewu mpama
Posted: at 29-02-2016 08:14 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 29-02-2016 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm, na wah oooo... Gullible Madam Moses, how can someone be soooooo GULLIBLE??? Alhaji wey dey do money magic for you sef no get money, how then do you believe him? Is it that easy ni?
Posted: at 29-02-2016 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- softhils at 29-02-2016 09:00 AM (8 years ago)
I'll rather blame the lady for looking for an easy way to make money..
Posted: at 29-02-2016 09:00 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anny01 at 29-02-2016 09:07 AM (8 years ago)
What a world of lies?
Posted: at 29-02-2016 09:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ujmaria at 29-02-2016 09:18 AM (8 years ago)
She is a greedy woman, now she has met her match,
Posted: at 29-02-2016 09:18 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charisVEC at 29-02-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago)
I sEe....Chai...ole catch ole..issokay
Posted: at 29-02-2016 09:39 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Machealex at 29-02-2016 09:41 AM (8 years ago)
Get rich quick or
Posted: at 29-02-2016 09:41 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 29-02-2016 09:55 AM (8 years ago)
that woman self na thief, for where that kain thing dey happen. long throat dey kill person, and make dat alfa go ans him call.
Posted: at 29-02-2016 09:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-02-2016 10:23 AM (8 years ago)
and if that happens would she inform any body? yeye pikin
Posted: at 29-02-2016 10:23 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- evilgenius at 29-02-2016 10:28 AM (8 years ago)
looking for shortcut can mean taking long journey
Posted: at 29-02-2016 10:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 29-02-2016 10:32 AM (8 years ago)
If the woman will invest that 350k into her business. I think she will be saying another story than seeking the help of that thief alfa
Posted: at 29-02-2016 10:32 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 29-02-2016 10:41 AM (8 years ago)
Hahaha,laughing in french,greedy jam greedy,that means na wayooo,still laughing.abeg make una leave the alfa alone,na the person wey find him come,una go blame,alfa na CBN? How he go manufacture money? Rubbish.
Posted: at 29-02-2016 10:41 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 29-02-2016 11:10 AM (8 years ago)
thieves everywhere looking for short courts
even babalawo too....
Posted: at 29-02-2016 11:10 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- fmswag at 29-02-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Haso on 29-02-2016 08:43 AM
Hmmmm, na wah oooo... Gullible Madam Moses, how can someone be soooooo GULLIBLE??? Alhaji wey dey do money magic for you sef no get money, how then do you believe him? Is it that easy ni?

Abi o. Idiot Moses. Left to me, dis is not a police case.
Posted: at 29-02-2016 11:39 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 29-02-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago)
easy money that is what everyone wants now.  this woman has #350,000 why didn't she add it to her business to make it thrive?
Posted: at 29-02-2016 01:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 29-02-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago)
beware of a man who promises you shoes when himself has none on his feet. he will never be able to make good his promise
Posted: at 29-02-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 29-02-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago)
"beware of a man who promises you shoes when himself has none on his feet". he will never be able to make good his promise
Posted: at 29-02-2016 01:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 29-02-2016 01:51 PM (8 years ago)
You gave your money to 419 and you believe that #350,000 will become 5 million, well come to fools paradise... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-02-2016 01:51 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac