Can you forfeit your career for marriage? (Page 2)

Date: 16-01-2010 12:36 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5
- moneyinbrakemi at 17-01-2010 02:46 PM (14 years ago)
IMPOSSIBLE; WHY? THERE IS NO MARRIAGE WITHOUT CAREER.
ABI U WAN MARRY DUNDI?
how una go manage feed without good job.
abi u nor know say good career determine good job.
"I CASE MY REST"
Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 17-01-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: myolu on 17-01-2010 09:39 AM
Ko possible

Are you sure you know what you are saying...
Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- adedupcy at 17-01-2010 02:55 PM (14 years ago)
Not sure Undecided
Posted: at 17-01-2010 02:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 17-01-2010 03:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nanade on 17-01-2010 02:41 PM
Lie lie,i cant o!asking 4 money 4 salt nd maggi.
I tough you will talk of tangible issues like ur children education and rest .
You are the-same chop woman and enter bed are you not?
Posted: at 17-01-2010 03:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 17-01-2010 03:36 PM (14 years ago)
No i cant

Posted: at 17-01-2010 03:36 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- attamem at 17-01-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Ayemokhia on 17-01-2010 03:34 PM
I CANT TELL
Why?
Posted: at 17-01-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- wunzie at 17-01-2010 04:47 PM (14 years ago)
Well, er, er, er, er, Undecided

Posted: at 17-01-2010 04:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- attamem at 17-01-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 17-01-2010 04:47 PM
Well, er, er, er, er, Undecided
Just say no comment.
Posted: at 17-01-2010 05:14 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- esoo at 17-01-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago)
its your choice
Posted: at 17-01-2010 07:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- misshelly at 17-01-2010 08:27 PM (14 years ago)
this issue is differ by some element backing the marriage: these are  love, trust understanding.......
in Nigeria it will be immpossible for it to happen,
but oversees, it can happen after the couples must have come to an understanding, of trust, love and discipling
Posted: at 17-01-2010 08:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- misshelly at 17-01-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago)
this issue is differ by some element backing the marriage: these are  love, trust understanding.......
in Nigeria it will be immpossible for it to happen,
but oversees, it can happen after the couples must have come to an understanding, of trust, love and discipling
Posted: at 17-01-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- uffiade at 18-01-2010 12:35 AM (14 years ago)
I WOULD FORFEIT IT ANY TIME ANY DAY BECAUSE AFTER THE PIRSUIT OF ONE"S CAREER IN DAYTIME, ONE WOULD ALWAYS COME BACK HOME TO ROOST, IF YOU DONT HAVE A HAPPY MARRIAGE, HOW CAN YOU LIVE LIFE?, EVEN YOUR CAREER WOULD BE VERY UNHAPPY. THEY SAY" BEHIND EVERY SUCCESSFUL MATE, THEY WOULD DEFINITELY BE A MATE". GOD FIRST, MARRIAGE AND FAMILY SECOND, ANY OTHER THING NEXT. PEOPLE WITHOUT CAREER  STILL LIVE LIFE. LIFE ITSELF IS NOT ALL ABOUT CAREER BUT HOW YOU SPEND QUALITY TIME WITH YOUR PARTNER OR RATHER FAMILY. CAREER IS SECONDARY, MARRIAGE IS ORDAINED
END OF STORY.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 12:35 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 18-01-2010 12:42 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: uffiade on 18-01-2010 12:35 AM
I WOULD FORFEIT IT ANY TIME ANY DAY BECAUSE AFTER THE PIRSUIT OF ONE"S CAREER IN DAYTIME, ONE WOULD ALWAYS COME BACK HOME TO ROOST, IF YOU DONT HAVE A HAPPY MARRIAGE, HOW CAN YOU LIVE LIFE?, EVEN YOUR CAREER WOULD BE VERY UNHAPPY. THEY SAY" BEHIND EVERY SUCCESSFUL MATE, THEY WOULD DEFINITELY BE A MATE". GOD FIRST, MARRIAGE AND FAMILY SECOND, ANY OTHER THING NEXT. PEOPLE WITHOUT CAREER  STILL LIVE LIFE. LIFE ITSELF IS NOT ALL ABOUT CAREER BUT HOW YOU SPEND QUALITY TIME WITH YOUR PARTNER OR RATHER FAMILY. CAREER IS SECONDARY, MARRIAGE IS ORDAINED
END OF STORY.
[/quote
  And you will never regret in life.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 12:42 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Marisota at 18-01-2010 03:45 AM (14 years ago)
here is my answer, IN A HEARTBEAT!
Posted: at 18-01-2010 03:45 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Barbiequeen at 18-01-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago)
No way! Sowi NO WAY!
Posted: at 18-01-2010 08:30 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Blechibabe at 18-01-2010 10:18 AM (14 years ago)
No no no, it is'nt possible,my career should come first, especially in this modern age, my  career can also give me an opportunity to explore and take my family to a level in the society . As a lady i will gain respect and prestige from my relations and even my husband. In a home a woman has her part to play, to make her home an happy place. Since "what a man can do a woman can do it better." even a man does not want a liability. And if i must put my marriage first, then i should have a strong decision never to quit, making plans with my spouse, because he has to support me to carry it out. I will also plan with my child bearing, and at every stage of the marriage, i will puts plans for my career, so as to accomplish my dreams in life. 
Posted: at 18-01-2010 10:18 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 18-01-2010 11:02 AM (14 years ago)
i did it 4...
Posted: at 18-01-2010 11:02 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 18-01-2010 11:06 AM (14 years ago)
NOVE & NOT LOVE...gimac...Hahahaha
Posted: at 18-01-2010 11:06 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Jbabygirl at 18-01-2010 11:24 AM (14 years ago)
Except he is stinky reach, and i have access to half of his money & properties, ofcourse i will start afresh with a new carrier dat is suitable for both of us, and not to remain as a complete house wife becos i see money. Mbanu!
Posted: at 18-01-2010 11:24 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Keffejude at 18-01-2010 11:38 AM (14 years ago)
"poster na dat monkey u wan quit work 4? u must be insane
Posted: at 18-01-2010 11:38 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5