Can you forfeit your career for marriage? (Page 3)

Date: 16-01-2010 12:36 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5
- simeonval at 18-01-2010 12:23 PM (14 years ago)
i can only quit if the person is Bill Gate, Warren Buffet, Bill Clitton, Dangote, Adenuga,Atiku, Gordon Brown,Tony Blair,OBAMA,Koffi Annan,Gorge Bush, etc.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 12:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Akpan01 at 18-01-2010 01:24 PM (14 years ago)
everythin is possible,but its depense on sytuation too

Posted: at 18-01-2010 01:24 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mercyilori at 18-01-2010 01:29 PM (14 years ago)
yes i can only if it wil be the best 4 marriage.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 01:29 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haadees at 18-01-2010 02:04 PM (14 years ago)

Idealy it is not right, becouse you as a woman, you have a roll to play to make a happy home therefore you have to discuse it him before you get married as per different men with different opinion.

Haadees. 
Posted: at 18-01-2010 02:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jaypet2010 at 18-01-2010 03:18 PM (14 years ago)
A lady have to be submissive to her husband, that is what the bible thought us. for a man to ask his wife to quit her career, there must be a genuine reason for that, some ladies their career makes them so exposed to the world, for instance it's not every man that can have the heart of watching his wife being romanced or kissed by another man all in the name of career. one have to engage his or herself in to something decent, i'm not against anything or anybody but there are some other things that one can do that will provide enough money for her to support  the husband in taking care of the childrens needs. Indecent filming or any other thing that expose a womans body must not be particularly done by a married woman.  ONE LOVE 2 U ALL NAIJA............ 
Posted: at 18-01-2010 03:18 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jaypet2010 at 18-01-2010 03:25 PM (14 years ago)
A lady have to be submissive to her husband, that is what the bible thought us. for a man to ask his wife to quit her career, there must be a genuine reason for that, some ladies their career makes them so exposed to the world, for instance it's not every man that can have the heart of watching his wife being romanced or kissed by another man all in the name of career. one have to engage his or herself in to something decent, i'm not against anything or anybody but there are some other things that one can do that will provide enough money for her to support  the husband in taking care of the childrens needs. Indecent filming or any other thing that expose a womans body must not be particularly done by a married woman.  ONE LOVE 2 U ALL NAIJA............  
Posted: at 18-01-2010 03:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- nobleangelvick at 18-01-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago)
a woman hav 2 b submisive 2 her husband dat is wat d bible thought us,but 4 a man 2 ask his spouse 2 forfeit her career means dat the man does not hav trust 4 his wife.no trust in dat marriage which can as well break down d mariage.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tutuatyahoo at 18-01-2010 05:01 PM (14 years ago)
after the marriage and then three kids then i can think about it, anything before that is unacceptable..
Posted: at 18-01-2010 05:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- tutuatyahoo at 18-01-2010 05:16 PM (14 years ago)
and forfeiting it should be for the reason of taking care of the children and having more flexible hours for oneself and family. the experience gathered during one's career will help one establish something of ur own. afterall no one wants to remain salary earner all the days of her life.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 05:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- nobleangelvick at 18-01-2010 05:32 PM (14 years ago)
a woman hav 2 b submisive 2 her husband dat is wat d bible thought us,but 4 a man 2 ask his spouse 2 forfeit her career means dat the man does not hav trust 4 his wife.no trust in dat marriage which can as well break down d mariage.
Posted: at 18-01-2010 05:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- stephcy at 18-01-2010 05:39 PM (14 years ago)
cos he cannot predict my destiny, i cannot quit my career for any unusful marriage
Posted: at 18-01-2010 05:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- stephcy at 18-01-2010 05:43 PM (14 years ago)
y will a living being forfeit her career for marriage? God FORBID d marriage na thy kingdom come?
Posted: at 18-01-2010 05:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- AYEMYEM at 18-01-2010 06:33 PM (14 years ago)
To me i belive that two heads are better than one head even if he is a Multi-Billionaire and want me to forfeit mine career he will simple him to establish a giant supermarket for me And moreover its not all problem should be brought to him i will solve some on my own Toi me i will say YES if he will do that And for mine career all is wellk so as a wife i need to be submissive to my husband
Posted: at 18-01-2010 06:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- tolexo at 18-01-2010 07:05 PM (14 years ago)
lmaaoo, at some funni comments here

well, well, well, it depends on how u view ur marriage, it depends on wat u see marriage to be. it depends on wat u think marriage is
it depends on how u view ur spouse.

well for me, i can quit my career for marriage depending on how reasonable my husband is, but if he is the unreasonable type, then  No WAY !!!
 loll
Posted: at 18-01-2010 07:05 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- peacetee at 19-01-2010 04:51 AM (14 years ago)
hell 2 the N O

Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DESMOCOOL at 19-01-2010 09:01 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jaypet2010 on 18-01-2010 03:18 PM
A lady have to be submissive to her husband, that is what the bible thought us. for a man to ask his wife to quit her career, there must be a genuine reason for that, some ladies their career makes them so exposed to the world, for instance it's not every man that can have the heart of watching his wife being romanced or kissed by another man all in the name of career. one have to engage his or herself in to something decent, i'm not against anything or anybody but there are some other things that one can do that will provide enough money for her to support  the husband in taking care of the childrens needs. Indecent filming or any other thing that expose a womans body must not be particularly done by a married woman.  ONE LOVE 2 U ALL NAIJA............ 

submissive indeed
Posted: at 19-01-2010 09:01 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- misterphily at 19-01-2010 10:18 AM (14 years ago)
if only dat is what it takes ,then no palaver.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 10:18 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- desireo at 19-01-2010 10:38 AM (14 years ago)
i can' even tink abt it..
i hv sum1 who haz done dat n is regretin her lyf..all bcos of luv??
Posted: at 19-01-2010 10:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cinnicc at 19-01-2010 11:59 AM (14 years ago)
if one doesnt & d marriage breaks up, who wan marry second hand wife? Huh?

Posted: at 19-01-2010 11:59 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Agatex at 19-01-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
career - marriage = loneliness

marriage - career = begger and at the mercy of somebody

marriage/career = divorce

marriage + career = fulfilment and something to offer the family

successful career x successful marriage = joy, happiness,good background for ur children,  infact all the goodies............................ Wink
Posted: at 19-01-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5