Can you forfeit your career for marriage? (Page 4)

Date: 16-01-2010 12:36 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5
- jecymobility at 19-01-2010 02:42 PM (14 years ago)
It really depends on the conditions involved.  Undecided
Posted: at 19-01-2010 02:42 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jecymobility at 19-01-2010 03:05 PM (14 years ago)
But wait o, pretty wife no job equals to worrisome demandfull bunch of responsibility. ''period''
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:05 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- giftbaby_4real at 19-01-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago)
No way 'cos' things changes, life is not a bed of roses no one no tomorrow and i pray 4 God's grace is not by our own power
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 19-01-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago)
@topic....won't do that nd neither will i want my woman to do that...
it's not sensible.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 03:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- x-perience at 19-01-2010 04:19 PM (14 years ago)
never allow any man to render you useless. Useless in the sense that many man never think of the aftermath. I have seen such a situation before. The woman agreed, later the man died and the family has no option than to frustrate the woman out of the family. open you eyes and your ears, a word is enough for a wise. shikenah

http://gethusbandintwoweeks.blogspot.com/

http://x-periencejoy.blogspot.com
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- beckyinkus at 19-01-2010 04:39 PM (14 years ago)
no, i cant
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:39 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 19-01-2010 04:52 PM (14 years ago)
yes u must
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:52 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- luvbug at 19-01-2010 05:10 PM (14 years ago)
it sound so stupid for quiting ur career because of marriage
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:10 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- johniride at 19-01-2010 06:07 PM (14 years ago)
that is crazy and un wise
Posted: at 19-01-2010 06:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- victorugbede at 19-01-2010 11:19 PM (14 years ago)
Quiting a career does not mean quiting working! Some careers takes too much time to run.Eg Banking. So
Girls, let me advice.
Need a happy home? Quit that TIME-CONSUMING CAREER AND GET ANOTHER JOB!

Simple!
Posted: at 19-01-2010 11:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mercies at 20-01-2010 04:43 PM (14 years ago)
It automatically means that the person in question should not have made any attempt of going to school at all but should just be waiting for someone who will come and ask him/her to marry her/him. Nonsense.
Posted: at 20-01-2010 04:43 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- GlamourPuss at 20-01-2010 04:47 PM (14 years ago)
agree wit no no no!lol
Posted: at 20-01-2010 04:47 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nedu4ocfon at 20-01-2010 06:16 PM (14 years ago)
The chick papa go be mr president before i gree.
Posted: at 20-01-2010 06:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fowosele at 21-01-2010 09:32 AM (14 years ago)
Nobody knows what tomorow can tell,for you to tell ur spouse to forfeit her career in the name of marriage, this too bad and it not advisable at all.as a man if u lost ur job do u know the implication in home or paraventure someone dies and wife is not working can u see that u have put the whole family into trouble just to make mention of a few.pls let us be more concious of the future because nobody knows what tomorrow can bring for God sake
Posted: at 21-01-2010 09:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 21-01-2010 10:01 AM (14 years ago)
tell it to that guy u dey with there
Posted: at 21-01-2010 10:01 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- donsaabe at 21-01-2010 10:55 PM (14 years ago)
Yeah! I think this issue is really concern with the actors, actresses and musicians alone and not to a business man or an office man out there because its in their midst that we have found all these kind of nonesense attitudes. Imagine, you said u want to keep your career as an actress and why did you in first place get married? But I guess what is good for the man is highly bad for the woman, it means nothing to the man. I cant get married to actress anyway. It also depends on the kind of career/profession you know, nobody prays for bad thing to happen in the future.

You have to respect your marriage, if you want to get married to your career, fine and if you want to get married to your husband, let it be and dont turn yourself to a career woman, you will probably open the door for another woman anyway because you might not be available to your husband when he needs you most. If my wife wants to be a business woman, good but not to take it as if she's the head of the family, NO! Good luck to the career women...
Posted: at 21-01-2010 10:55 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- eddynoben at 22-01-2010 09:26 AM (14 years ago)
na madness
Posted: at 22-01-2010 09:26 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ayotina at 22-01-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago)
Any body, male or female who quits carier for marriage is not even worth handling a family. because, one day another issue will come up and he will quit the partner for that. I simply call them the confusionist!
Posted: at 22-01-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- efolk at 23-01-2010 08:41 PM (14 years ago)
WHY SHOUL I.
Posted: at 23-01-2010 08:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Beauti4 at 23-01-2010 08:42 PM (14 years ago)
@ poster Hell to the NO...
Posted: at 23-01-2010 08:42 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5