Abramovich would have sacked Chelsea players this season

Date: 05-03-2016 8:54 am (8 years ago) | Author: BENGIST247
- at 5-03-2016 08:54 AM (8 years ago)
Chelsea defender Branislav Ivanovic says club owner Roman Abramovich could have sacked all the players at the club following their  abysmal start to the 2015/2016 season under former manager Jose Mourinho.

Mourinho was sacked in December with his side stranded in 16th position in the Premier League.

Different reasons have been given as to why the reigning champions failed woefully in their title defence but Ivanovic is adamant the players – not the Portuguese coach – were to blame for the poor run of results.

“Jose didn’t change. He didn’t change the way he prepared the game,” the 32-year-old told the Daily Mail. “He didn’t change the way he treated us. He didn’t change anything. He was the same.

“Football is about players. The managers are not on the pitch. It is 11 against 11. You have to be better than your opponent and, at the beginning of the season, we weren’t.
http://www.bengist247.com/2016/03/abramovich-would-have-sacked-chelsea.html?m=0

Posted: at 5-03-2016 08:54 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 5-03-2016 09:31 AM (8 years ago)
and e no go surprise me
Posted: at 5-03-2016 09:31 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fran6ixfox at 6-03-2016 03:03 AM (8 years ago)
Na so
Posted: at 6-03-2016 03:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 6-03-2016 02:00 PM (8 years ago)
I believe this news Abrahamovich is a no nonsense man.
Posted: at 6-03-2016 02:00 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 14-03-2016 11:23 AM (8 years ago)
oooh dnt meant
Posted: at 14-03-2016 11:23 AM (8 years ago) | Hero