I Am 3 Months Pregnant For Olofin Of Ilishan, Oba Michael Sonuga – Woman Opens Up

Date: 07-03-2016 4:48 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 7-03-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago)

A 33-year-old physically challenged woman, Oguntoye Tope, has alleged that a traditional ruler in Ogun state, Olofin of Ilishan, Oba Michael Sonuga, impregnated her.
The mother of four, in an interview at the weekend, claimed that Oba Sonuga usually enticed her with money while the affairs with him lasted and that he was responsible for her three-month old pregnancy.
According to Tope, the monarch had sex with her on two different occasions before she took in
She said:
“I do go to his palace regularly. He would give me N200, N500 or N1, 000. I always informed my mum that I was going to the palace.
“I’m three months pregnant for Kabiyesi. Each time I went to see him, his wife, Olori, would have gone to work.”

Tope who suffers a speech defect claimed that Sonuga recently gave her the sum of N2, 000 to abort the pregnancy.

“When I informed Oba Sonuga of the pregnancy, he begged me to keep the matter secret in order not to disgrace him.
“He gave me money to go and abort it. He gave me N2, 000. I have spent it. He gave me the money some time ago,”
she said.

When asked if she had a husband, Tope said,
“I have a husband, his name is Mufutau.
Speaking further, she said, “I’ve been living in my father’s house and since I had my last child, I and my husband have not been having sex. It’s only Kabiyesi I’ve been having sex with. My husband does not know about this pregnancy yet.”

She said her mum took her somewhere to abort the pregnancy and when asked why she wanted to abort the pregnancy, Tope said,
“It’s a pregnancy of shame ‘for me’ and I am afraid of his wife.”

She reaffirmed that she was not lying against the monarch.
But the monarch strongly denied impregnating Tope.

Oba Sonuga claimed that the alleged rumour about the affair between him and the physically challenged woman was the handiwork of his opponents and detractors in his domain.
The septuagenarian monarch, who admitted to have always assisted the woman financially, added that Tope was more like a daughter to him, claiming that he and Tope’s father were childhood playmates.

He said,
“They are rumour mongers; they are after my progress. They want me to be dethroned. They want me to install them in positions they are not qualified to be. They are rumour mongers,”
Sonuga echoed.

“To God Almighty who made me, do you know me, have you seen me, do you know the type of person I am? This lady is like a daughter to me. I and her father were playmates when we were growing up. We are from the same maternal and paternal side.
“I’m just trying to help her and they thought they could use her against me. They just want to bring my reputation into disrepute. I swear to God Almighty, there has never been anything like that,” the ‘Kabiyesi’ noted.
Meanwhile, Tope’s mother, on her part, said, “I warned her against going to the monarch’s palace.

Posted: at 7-03-2016 04:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 7-03-2016 04:57 PM (8 years ago)
Oba, she can't lie against u cus she won't gain anything. If u have not been sleeping wit her, she will never accuse u of impregnating her. Pls admit it and wait for d innocent child of ur illicit affair to be born.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 04:57 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 7-03-2016 04:58 PM (8 years ago)
Oba, she can't lie against u cus she won't gain anything. If u have not been sleeping wit her, she will never accuse u of impregnating her. Pls admit it and wait for d innocent child of ur illicit affair to be born.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 04:58 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- charisVEC at 7-03-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago)
“I do go to his palace regularly. He would give me N200,
N500 or N1, 000. I always informed my mum that I wasgoing to the palace.
“I’m three months pregnant for Kabiyesi. Each time I went to see him, his wife, Olori, would have gone to work.”
With dis statement made above by dis woman I nw pronounce u Oba Michael Sonuga. as the man responsible for dis pregnancy...issokay..
Posted: at 7-03-2016 05:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 7-03-2016 05:29 PM (8 years ago)
i dey perceive something from there, oba na true u sleep with her?
Posted: at 7-03-2016 05:29 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 7-03-2016 05:36 PM (8 years ago)
D woman sef no get shame, u get husband and u dey go poke anoda man...And ur mama no say u dey go poke am.
U guys are shameless...
U deserve am and besides no need for d oba to lie cos DNA go fish am out after d baby is born...
Posted: at 7-03-2016 05:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 7-03-2016 05:43 PM (8 years ago)
okay ve heard
Posted: at 7-03-2016 05:43 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 7-03-2016 06:01 PM (8 years ago)
IRRESPONSIBLE OBAS WE HAVE IN YORUBALAND
Posted: at 7-03-2016 06:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KLAZZIKAL at 7-03-2016 06:18 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: John kennedy on  7-03-2016 06:01 PM
IRRESPONSIBLE OBAS WE HAVE IN YORUBALAND

Your father for saying that...
Posted: at 7-03-2016 06:18 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Fran6ixfox at 7-03-2016 06:39 PM (8 years ago)
I saw
Posted: at 7-03-2016 06:39 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 7-03-2016 06:40 PM (8 years ago)
Oba I think you're the one lying here. Just leave shame and claim responsibility for the pregnancy
Posted: at 7-03-2016 06:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 7-03-2016 07:09 PM (8 years ago)
Re: I Am 3 Months Pregnant For Olofin Of Ilishan, Oba Michael Sonuga – Woman Opens !!
    The woman opened up her honeypot for the oba that's while she 's now three months pregnant,
 Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 7-03-2016 07:09 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 7-03-2016 07:19 PM (8 years ago)
I DNT BLAME YOU, NA POVERTY THEY WORRY YOU. NW YOU HAVE PUT YOUR SELF TO SHAME, WELL THERE NO PROBLEM IN THAT WELCM TO OUR PALACE AS 10WIVES.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 07:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 7-03-2016 07:20 PM (8 years ago)
I DNT BLAME YOU, NA POVERTY THEY WORRY YOU. NW YOU HAVE PUT YOUR SELF TO SHAME, WELL THERE NO PROBLEM IN THAT WELCM TO OUR PALACE AS 10WIVES.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 07:20 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 7-03-2016 07:38 PM (8 years ago)
Chief, oba, obong, Saraki or wat ever they call you why did you bring down yourself so low
Posted: at 7-03-2016 07:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 7-03-2016 07:54 PM (8 years ago)
lol oba dey enjoy
Posted: at 7-03-2016 07:54 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 7-03-2016 07:55 PM (8 years ago)
Let the owner of the load carry it.
Posted: at 7-03-2016 07:55 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 7-03-2016 07:56 PM (8 years ago)
can you imagine oba the run another woman wife
see the woman how she look like self..ehen
the oba try ooh....at least she has a royal blood now
Posted: at 7-03-2016 07:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 7-03-2016 08:14 PM (8 years ago)
OBA NEXT TIME Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 7-03-2016 08:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- imaria at 7-03-2016 08:25 PM (8 years ago)
She can't lie against you  Oba Michael Sonuga you are the one lying now just accept you were sleeping with her and at the same time you impregnate her period
Posted: at 7-03-2016 08:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

3. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

4. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

5. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

9. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

10. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor