Player Recently Invited To The Nigerian Under-20 National Team Stabbed To Death By Friend

Date: 08-03-2016 8:57 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 8-03-2016 08:57 PM (8 years ago)

A young footballer who was recently invited to the national U-20 national team, the Flying Eagles, Samuel Onawo, has been stabbed to death by a friend, Adebayo Hammed, because he could not give him the money he begged for.

According to the Nation, Onawo, a goalkeeper, was stabbed by Hammed, 22, on the left side of his ribs with broken glass and the young soccer star died before he could be rushed to the hospital.

It was gathered that Onawo who was still celebrating his call up to the national team, was accosted by Hammed and some other street boys who grew up with him and heard that he had been invited to the national team and asked him to give them money since he was now a super star and they all grew up together.

Onawo reportedly told Hammed and his group that he had no money on him, something that got the assailant mad and he broke a bottle he was carrying with him and stabbed the victim.

When the case was heard at the Ebutte Metta Magistrate Court where Hammed is facing a two count charge of murder and conspiracy before Magistrate, Mrs A. O. Ajibade, the police prosecutor, Inspector Godwin Agoi, narrated how the suspect allegedly murdered the victim, saying the victim was an upcoming and successful footballer who was well known in the area and was about to join the under-20 national team until the ill fated encounter.

Agoi told the court that Hammed had confessed to the crime and the Magistrate ordered that the suspect be remanded in Ikoyi Prison pending the Directorate of Public Prosecutions advice, while she adjourned the matter till April 23, 2016.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 8-03-2016 08:57 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- samdove28 at 8-03-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
THIS IS TERRIBLE, WHY SUM PEOPLE NO THEY THINK WELL BEFORE THEN DO SUMTHING SELF. YOU KILL YOUR OWN FRIEND BECZ OF MONEY, HMMMM..... EVEN I THEY FEAR FRIENDSHIP NW. ITS WE BE OK IF I DNT HAVE FRIEND THEN NO THEY US HAM COLLECT MONEY FRM BANK.
Posted: at 8-03-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 8-03-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago)
THIS IS TERRIBLE, WHY SUM PEOPLE NO THEY THINK WELL BEFORE THEN DO SUMTHING SELF. YOU KILL YOUR OWN FRIEND BECZ OF MONEY, HMMMM..... EVEN I THEY FEAR FRIENDSHIP NW. ITS WE BE OK IF I DNT HAVE FRIEND THEN NO THEY US HAM COLLECT MONEY FRM BANK. RIP
Posted: at 8-03-2016 09:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 8-03-2016 09:14 PM (8 years ago)
Nawaoo,terrible!,wonders shall never end,just imagine,you ask him money,he say he no carry,you come stab am,He be your bank? Or you give am money to keep for you? Mtcheeew,mr prosecutor,no need too wait,just sentence him to death by hanging,What rubbish?
Posted: at 8-03-2016 09:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- charisVEC at 8-03-2016 09:16 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sam dove on  8-03-2016 09:07 PM
THIS IS TERRIBLE, WHY SUM PEOPLE NO THEY THINK WELL BEFORE THEN DO SUMTHING SELF. YOU KILL YOUR OWN FRIEND BECZ OF MONEY, HMMMM..... EVEN I THEY FEAR FRIENDSHIP NW. ITS WE BE OK IF I DNT HAVE FRIEND THEN NO THEY US HAM COLLECT MONEY FRM BANK. RIP
Yea...Trust no one..even ur own blood brother can betray uuu..
Posted: at 8-03-2016 09:16 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 8-03-2016 09:30 PM (8 years ago)
God things they happen oh...your friend just attack you becos he ask for money and you tell you dnt have.....RIP guy
Posted: at 8-03-2016 09:30 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 8-03-2016 09:33 PM (8 years ago)
u asked person for money, he say he no get and u kon stabbed am to death. which kain devil dey roast chicken for ur head, ogbeni na die u self go die.
Posted: at 8-03-2016 09:33 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 8-03-2016 09:40 PM (8 years ago)
YORUBAS ARE BUNCH OF WHATEVER....
THEY NEVER FIGHT WITH BARE HANDS
Posted: at 8-03-2016 09:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 8-03-2016 09:54 PM (8 years ago)
WHAT A BAD NEWS,,,KAIIIIII,,,KILL HIM TOO....OPERATION NO MERCY....IN UR NEXT LIFE Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 8-03-2016 09:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- luckingto50 at 8-03-2016 10:03 PM (8 years ago)
Is all about hatred and jealousy dat cause d young boy  untimely death. Just because of him been invited to national  contributed to it not just bc of money
Posted: at 8-03-2016 10:03 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 8-03-2016 10:35 PM (8 years ago)
only in naijaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Posted: at 8-03-2016 10:35 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Oworen25 at 8-03-2016 10:40 PM (8 years ago)
Very bad and heartless one from this his so call friend
Posted: at 8-03-2016 10:40 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 8-03-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago)
MR JUDGE WHAT ARE U ADJORNING AGAIN ? IS A CLEAR CASE OF MURDER JUST KIL HIM SOFORT
Posted: at 8-03-2016 10:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 8-03-2016 10:58 PM (8 years ago)
SEE HOW HIS LIFE WAS CUT SHORT WHAT A PITY !!! WHAT A LOSS TO THE FAMILY !!! I DECREE ANYONE BORN OF A WOMAN THAT IS PLANNING OR WANT TO PLAN TO TAKE MY LIFE IN THE MIDST OF MY YEARS CALAMITY SHALL BE THEIR LOT IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS
Posted: at 8-03-2016 10:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sssmasterg at 8-03-2016 11:18 PM (8 years ago)
Wickedness of the highest order
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:18 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Machealex at 8-03-2016 11:22 PM (8 years ago)
Evil mind
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- imaria at 8-03-2016 11:49 PM (8 years ago)
Why many people don't have human feelings RIP
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 8-03-2016 11:53 PM (8 years ago)
That's YORUBAs for u...stupid sect of people with animal sense!!! Mtcheeew
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- raynebee at 8-03-2016 11:56 PM (8 years ago)
wickedness
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- adewale1414 at 8-03-2016 11:58 PM (8 years ago)
i see d hand work of witches from d family of the guy they call to national team,some family can be funny,because they might av been monitoring him and discover he is about to achieve his goal and they decided to kill him by ordering his friend with spiritual power to kill him.
Posted: at 8-03-2016 11:58 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

4. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor