How To Configure GPON ONU Profiles

Date: 13-03-2016 3:10 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bourne Identity
- at 13-03-2016 03:10 PM (8 years ago)
GPON ONU profiles include the DBA profile, line profile, service profile, and alarm profile.
DBA profile: A DBA profile describes GPON traffic parameters. A T-CONT is bound to a DBA profile for dynamic bandwidth allocation, improving upstream bandwidth utilization.
Line profile: A line profile describes the binding between the T-CONT and the DBA profile, the QoS mode of the traffic stream, and the mapping between the GEM port and the ONU-side service.
Service profile: A service profile provides the service configuration channel for the ONU that is managed by using optical network terminal management and control interface (OMCI).
Alarm profile: An alarm profile contains a series of alarm thresholds to measure and monitor the performance of activated ONU lines. When a statistical value reaches the threshold, the host is notified and an alarm is reported to the log host and the NMS.
Configure a DBA profile.
Run the display dba-profile command to query existing DBA profiles in the system. If the existing DBA profiles in the system do not meet the requirements, run the dba-profile add command to add a DBA profile.
Create the same DBA profile for different types of services. Set the profile name toftto_dba, profile type to type3, assured bandwidth to 8 Mbit/s, and maximum bandwidth to 50 Mbit/s.

Posted: at 13-03-2016 03:10 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 13-03-2016 03:11 PM (8 years ago)
U fit tank me later
Posted: at 13-03-2016 03:11 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 19-03-2016 09:39 PM (8 years ago)
ok...i see ok
Posted: at 19-03-2016 09:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-03-2016 05:51 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Bourne Identity on 13-03-2016 03:11 PM
U fit tank me later
no wahla
Posted: at 24-03-2016 05:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 24-03-2016 06:39 AM (8 years ago)
U try
Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:39 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 24-03-2016 06:41 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emma Uchenna on 19-03-2016 09:39 PM
ok...i see ok
...i see ok ok
Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:41 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-03-2016 08:27 AM (8 years ago)
abeg tell me more on that oooh
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- michaelc80 at 10-06-2016 10:35 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 10-06-2016 10:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1marviz at 6-12-2016 01:12 AM (7 years ago)
nice piece!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 6-12-2016 01:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac