How Fani-kayode, Falae, Udenwa, Others Shared N3.15billion Ahead Of 2015 Poll

Date: 15-03-2016 6:07 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-03-2016 06:07 AM (8 years ago)

INVESTIGATORS at the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, have stumbled on evidence that showed how prominent politicians, mostly from the opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, allegedly shared N3.145billion in the build up to the last presidential elections.

EFCC operatives Among the beneficiaries of the bazaar are a former Aviation Minister and Director of Media for the Goodluck Jonathan Campaign organization, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode; former Secretary to the Government of the Federation and leader of the Social Democratic Party, Chief Olu Falae; a former Finance Minister, Nenadi Usman; former Imo State governor, Achike Udenwa; former minister of state for foreign affairs, Viola Onwuliri and Okey Ezenwa. A source at the anti-graft agency who pleaded not to be named because he is not authorized to speak, told Vanguard that the money was paid by the Central Bank Nigeria into the account of the Ministry of External Affairs Library, from where it was moved into the account of Joint Trust Dimension Nigeria Limited.

The source added, “It was from the Joint Dimension’s account with Zenith Bank that the money was shared to various individuals and organizations for purposes that are not stated.” Documents cited by this newspaper revealed that Fani-Kayode was the chief beneficiary of the disbursement as he allegedly received N840million, paid in three tranches into his Zenith Bank, Maitama branch account with No.1004735721. The first tranche of payment involving N350 million hit the account on February 19, 2015. Another N250milion was also paid into the account on February19, 2015 while N240million was similarly credited to the account a month later; precisely, March 19, 2015.

The source disclosed that the balance on this account as at December 31, 2015 was N189, 402.72 Next to Fani-Kayode in the order of beneficiaries of the heist, is Goodluck Support Group which allegedly received N320million. Similarly, Chief Falae allegedly received N100m through Marreco Limited, a company where he is Chairman.

The fund was credited into the company’s United Bank for Africa Plc account No. 1000627022 on March 25, 2014. Both Achike Udenwa and Viola Onwuliri got N350million in two tranches. The first tranche of N150million was paid into their joint account with Zenith bank on January 13, 2015.

The second tranche of N200miilion has credited into their account with Diamond bank. Nenadi Usman took her own share of the booty through her Zenith Bank account no. 1000158311 on 7, Kachia Road, Kaduna. A princely N36.9million was credited to her. Coming at the rear is Okey Ezenwa who also pocketed N100million.

The source discloses that detectives are racking their brains to decipher the motives for the bazaar. “But as things stand, the fact that most of the payments were made in the weeks preceding the last presidential elections leaves very little to the imagination”.

Yet, one knotty question that confronts the investigators is the figure behind Joint Trust Dimension Nigeria Limited, the account where the fund was warehoused before being wired to sundry beneficiaries. The shadowy figure could help unravel the mystery shrouding the payments, once the veil is lifted.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 15-03-2016 06:07 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emma4love3 at 15-03-2016 06:14 AM (8 years ago)
can you imagine yet there pretending saying no money to pay workers again...they shuld hold their balls so the money wil comout
Posted: at 15-03-2016 06:14 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 15-03-2016 06:28 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Emma Uchenna on 15-03-2016 06:14 AM
can you imagine yet there pretending saying no money to pay workers again...they shuld hold their balls so the money wil comout
Greedy politicians I tel uuuu
Posted: at 15-03-2016 06:28 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 15-03-2016 06:37 AM (8 years ago)
Oya do ur investigation. All dis discovery, don't they discover APC members who were PDP b4??? Pls they shld investigate well or else I won't believe dis.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 06:37 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- XTnote at 15-03-2016 06:42 AM (8 years ago)
Lots of discoveries without convictions , much like a soap opera.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 06:42 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- samdove28 at 15-03-2016 06:53 AM (8 years ago)
NO WAITING, HAWKING, STANDING FOR EFCC, THEY SHOULD GO AND ARREST ALL OF THEM. THEY NEED TO PAY WETIN THEN EAT, USELESS PEOPLE.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 06:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdove28 at 15-03-2016 06:53 AM (8 years ago)
NO WAITING, HAWKING, STANDING FOR EFCC, THEY SHOULD GO AND ARREST ALL OF THEM. THEY NEED TO PAY WETIN THEN EAT, USELESS PEOPLE.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 06:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 15-03-2016 07:24 AM (8 years ago)
What a wicked set of beings...... Justice shall take its place soon......
Posted: at 15-03-2016 07:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 15-03-2016 07:29 AM (8 years ago)
Did I just read FFK's name in that list? THAT LOOSE MOUTH RETARD SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY AND MADE TO ROT IN KUJE PRISON. I've never HATED any human being like I hate that guy in my whole LIFE.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 07:29 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 15-03-2016 07:51 AM (8 years ago)
.... and Jonathan is innocent and a saint... oh, what a world of lies indeed.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 07:51 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 15-03-2016 07:55 AM (8 years ago)
Discovering trillions everyday and hardship is taking its course. Rubbish! EFCC make una park.
Posted: at 15-03-2016 07:55 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- evilgenius at 15-03-2016 09:28 AM (8 years ago)
CHOP AND CLEAN MOUTH
IF YOU NO CLEAN YOUR MOUTH AND THEM CATCH YOU
NA YOU SABI-JUST NO MENTION ME-
ANY WAY I GET CANCER AND RESTING IN LONDON
Posted: at 15-03-2016 09:28 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 15-03-2016 09:32 AM (8 years ago)
EFCC WE ARE TIRED OF THIS INFO EVERYDAY SWING INTO ACTION START WITH JONA THAT WAS USED TO PERPETRATE THE ACT, ARREST THEM ALL STRAIGHT TO KIRIKIRI
Posted: at 15-03-2016 09:32 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-03-2016 10:25 AM (8 years ago)
he no concern me
Posted: at 15-03-2016 10:25 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- BournIdentity at 15-03-2016 11:05 AM (8 years ago)
Their mata no b today e start, bunch of criminals
Posted: at 15-03-2016 11:05 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-03-2016 11:07 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Haso on 15-03-2016 07:29 AM
Did I just read FFK's name in that list? THAT LOOSE MOUTH RETARD SHOULD BE ARRESTED IMMEDIATELY AND MADE TO ROT IN KUJE PRISON. I've never HATED any human being like I hate that guy in my whole LIFE.
Leave dat imbecile with im diarrhea mouth
Posted: at 15-03-2016 11:07 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 15-03-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago)
They should handover them to the police
Posted: at 15-03-2016 11:22 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 15-03-2016 11:42 AM (8 years ago)
as dem dey recover all these money hope say we no go hear say d money don miss?
Posted: at 15-03-2016 11:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 15-03-2016 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
Oya, make dem act fast now
Posted: at 15-03-2016 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fran6ixfox at 15-03-2016 04:58 PM (8 years ago)
Efcc take note
Posted: at 15-03-2016 04:58 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac