Lady Cries Out After Her Father Arrested Her Groom For Marrying Her Without His Consent

Date: 17-03-2016 4:46 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 17-03-2016 04:46 PM (8 years ago)

Dr. Nono Orji is a 28 year old female who fell in love with her own man, but her family had other plans in mind concerning who she will marry.
When it became obvious to the young woman that her father is hell bent on not allowing her true love marry her, She went ahead to have a Registry wedding to the man her heart wants without the parents consent.
Her embittered father is alleged to have used the men of the Nigerian Police Force to arrest her husband, Ugo, and he's been denied access to his lawyer and family members.
She decided to speak out with the hopes that her voice is heard and someone in a higher place helps secure the release of her husband.

The distraught girl wrote:
Breaking News: The Nigerian Police in Dolphin Estate, Ikoyi just arrested an Innocent 30year old man called Ugo Madugba for an offence of Marriage.Marriage has become a crime in Nigeria according to Dolphin police station in Ikoyi.Mr Ugo got married to Dr Nono a 28 year old medical Doctor .Her father has been very distraught about it and has used the police to threaten the young couple to the extent of arresting all those who acted as witnesses to the marriage who are now in custody.He has been denied access to his family and friends and information reaching us has it that his Lawyer was also denied access to him .There is a belief that a plan to poison ugo is being hatched.Please forward this message to as many people as possible lets save Ugo's life.

Posted: at 17-03-2016 04:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 17-03-2016 04:54 PM (8 years ago)
Maybe the father is nursing the hope of marrying the girl in future. Coward
Posted: at 17-03-2016 04:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 17-03-2016 04:55 PM (8 years ago)
thats not good nah for doing it without
consent...
Posted: at 17-03-2016 04:55 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 17-03-2016 04:56 PM (8 years ago)
Maybe the father is nursing the hope of marrying the girl in future. Or he has a hidden agenda. Who knows
Posted: at 17-03-2016 04:56 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 17-03-2016 05:16 PM (8 years ago)
Nawaooo,you self you get mind,your parent no give their consent,you jump go registry go do court wedding,ok what if anything happens to you in that marriage? I know your parent will not marry you but at least make them to see reasons why you love this man&wants to marry him,than showing them that you are a tough lady,iron lady&can do without them.Remember an igbo adage that says"what an elder sits down&see,you that is standing,even if you like climb up,you won't see that thing".Think twice.
Posted: at 17-03-2016 05:16 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 17-03-2016 05:42 PM (8 years ago)
Dis tori never complete,, make una do gim me d complete version
Posted: at 17-03-2016 05:42 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickieponga at 17-03-2016 05:54 PM (8 years ago)
How can someone be arrested for marrying somebody else, which kin rubbish be dat...?
Only for naija dis kin tin fit happen...
Police sef no get better tin to do...
Posted: at 17-03-2016 05:54 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 17-03-2016 06:06 PM (8 years ago)
The father is very right!!! The stupid girl think she can do what ever she wanted.. ooh when the old man dey look after u since baby u no no,  is this how u want to pay him back? this is why femela pikin self person no understand them.. yeye pikin
Posted: at 17-03-2016 06:06 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kison at 17-03-2016 06:15 PM (8 years ago)
police,no go fight boko haram,,,mba....you ppl better be careful,be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLL...............
Posted: at 17-03-2016 06:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 17-03-2016 06:53 PM (8 years ago)
crossin over
Posted: at 17-03-2016 06:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 11forto at 17-03-2016 07:32 PM (8 years ago)
why should we call her stupid because she decided to get married to her man without her parents consent. We all claim we will do anything for love, so don't criticise her over her decisions 28yrs old
Posted: at 17-03-2016 07:32 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Oworen25 at 17-03-2016 07:37 PM (8 years ago)
Yes that man is right to arrest him
Posted: at 17-03-2016 07:37 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 17-03-2016 07:38 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: fortune osemeke on 17-03-2016 07:32 PM
why should we call her stupid because she decided to get married to her man without her parents consent. We all claim we will do anything for love, so don't criticise her over her decisions 28yrs old

That was a bad decision
Posted: at 17-03-2016 07:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 17-03-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dickieponga on 17-03-2016 05:54 PM
How can someone be arrested for marrying somebody else, which kin rubbish be dat...?
Only for naija dis kin tin fit happen...
Police sef no get better tin to do...

Na so them marry your sister?
Posted: at 17-03-2016 07:39 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 17-03-2016 08:01 PM (8 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 17-03-2016 08:01 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Slimchery at 17-03-2016 08:12 PM (8 years ago)
The father is 100% right, I really don't knwo how come people now take that word civilization in other way round, how can you be getting married without your father's blessings? where is our calture, where is our tradition as Africans? that boy must also be a fool to marry a girl without the father or mother and that is when the father is not available,some of the brothers and sisters will also be there to witness the marriage, This is a union that need a blessing, I see reason the why marriage no longer last long, because of things like this.
Posted: at 17-03-2016 08:12 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eric2000 at 17-03-2016 08:13 PM (8 years ago)
the Nigeria police represent the most useless group of people in Nigeria..How can you arrest an adult who married another consenting adult...what is the crime...In a civilized country this policemen will lose their jobs and will definitely go to jail....Nigeria is such a useless country that you can walk into any police station as long as you have money and tell the police to arrest anybody you want......PEOPLE SHOULD BE APPALLED IF THIS IS TRUE
Posted: at 17-03-2016 08:13 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kudoson at 17-03-2016 08:43 PM (8 years ago)
I dnt kw reason why some parence can't allow dere are children to fellow dere heart. ALways fighting for der own selfish intrest. If any tin hapeen 2moro he will nt be dere to defind her or fight for her. Abeg babes always fellow ur hart interms of marriage for d fact d guy is a christen nd hrd working guy, cos is b/w u nd ur hubby nt ur dad.
Posted: at 17-03-2016 08:43 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kudoson at 17-03-2016 08:45 PM (8 years ago)
I dnt kw reason why some parence can't allow dere are children to fellow dere heart. ALways fighting for der own selfish intrest. If any tin hapeen 2moro he will nt be dere to defind her or fight for her. Abeg babes always fellow ur hart interms of marriage for d fact d guy is a christen nd hrd working guy, cos is b/w u nd ur hubby nt ur dad.
Posted: at 17-03-2016 08:45 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- imaria at 17-03-2016 10:36 PM (8 years ago)
Papa live your daughter and the husband alone let dem  be is their life's let them use it
Posted: at 17-03-2016 10:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac