Airtel Staff Members Revealed How They Were Being Treated Like Slaves (PHOTOS)

Date: 24-03-2016 5:07 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 24-03-2016 05:07 PM (8 years ago)

According to reports from employees of Airtel Customer Care Center in Ibadan, they are being treated like slaves by their employers...Below is what an aggrieved employer wrote:

"Kindly come and rescue fellow Nigerians here in Airtel customer care centre in Ibadan, Oyo State, where Nigerian graduates are treated likes salves, where graduates are sacked without proper procedure of Labour Law, where crazy shifts are imposed on the agents. . .
Where employees are not allowed to take their breaks. Imagine, security officers cease graduates phones because you are not allowed to go inside with your phones, even in times of emergency. During night shifts, call center agents sleep on mat and they tell you if you cant cope then resign. . .
The crazy afternoon shift they just introduce, runs from 12:30 pm to 9:30pm. Imagine a married lady who closes from work at 9:30pm, where there is insecurity, no street lights and we have places like Soka where people are being killed often. Please we need the whole world to see how the Indians treat graduates likes slaves without proper Job Design and Salaries structure.
"

Posted: at 24-03-2016 05:07 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mikexp at 24-03-2016 05:19 PM (8 years ago)
sorry
Posted: at 24-03-2016 05:19 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 24-03-2016 05:24 PM (8 years ago)
lol modern slaves.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 05:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 24-03-2016 05:39 PM (8 years ago)
Hey shut the hell up!! is it by force? did they bondage u with rope? if you don't like your job quit!!!!
Posted: at 24-03-2016 05:39 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- PaskyWosky at 24-03-2016 05:58 PM (8 years ago)
no b by force na, but na condition wey make crayfish bend
Posted: at 24-03-2016 05:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 24-03-2016 06:04 PM (8 years ago)
U CAN RESIGN NOW, WHY THE COMPLAIN,,, NAWA OOOO,,U NO DEY ALRIGHT WITH SOMETHIN THEN LEAVE, THEM BEG U TO WRITE APPLICATION TO THEIR COMPANY, IDIOT, MILLIONS ARE OUT THERE WITHOUT ANY JOB..be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:04 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Passion8Soul at 24-03-2016 06:36 PM (8 years ago)
Getting a job is nt easy;besides every1 has d right 2 b heard accordin 2 d law of 'freedom of speech'...I hope d govt 'll intervene on dis n d network do smth abt dis cos we r all humans
Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:36 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 24-03-2016 06:49 PM (8 years ago)
Dambaza!!!..this is unacceptable. How could they?
Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:49 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 24-03-2016 06:50 PM (8 years ago)
Our governments - past and present-have more respect for foriegners then their fellow Nigerians.

You should ALL resign en masse and stage a protest march to the seat of the state government and launch an official complaint.

Good luck.

Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 24-03-2016 06:52 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DR.kison on 24-03-2016 06:04 PM
U CAN RESIGN NOW, WHY THE COMPLAIN,,, NAWA OOOO,,U NO DEY ALRIGHT WITH SOMETHIN THEN LEAVE, THEM BEG U TO WRITE APPLICATION TO THEIR COMPANY, IDIOT, MILLIONS ARE OUT THERE WITHOUT ANY JOB..be careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Dat dos not give dose fcuking indians d rite to treat dem like dat...
In our own country dem dey treat people like dat and u let dem get away with it...?
It's about time we started to take the law into our on hands regarding cases like dis.
Dey should all protest at the office and dem no get rite to sack dem like dat cos dey signed a contract.
And i can bet my life dat kin treatment no dey inside d contract...
Go indian make u see if dem go give u a blackman job...
Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 24-03-2016 07:00 PM (8 years ago)
NobsmallTin
Posted: at 24-03-2016 07:00 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 24-03-2016 07:32 PM (8 years ago)
Too bad all the because of job.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 07:32 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- victorstic1 at 24-03-2016 07:45 PM (8 years ago)
MAY THEY TIE THEIR YANSH THERE
Posted: at 24-03-2016 07:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 24-03-2016 08:32 PM (8 years ago)
Na Naija  corrupt  leaders  cause dis nonsense  make una complain  to dem
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:32 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-03-2016 08:42 PM (8 years ago)
then leave the yeye center for them
becos you have the right to leave there...
me i dnt see any slave here....
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:42 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-03-2016 08:46 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Aishat Ejura Aikoye on 24-03-2016 06:36 PM
Getting a job is nt easy;besides every1 has d right 2 b heard accordin 2 d law of 'freedom of speech'...I hope d govt 'll intervene on dis n d network do smth abt dis cos we r all humans
.....hehehehe my dear which
govt your own or...naija own...govt
wil not interven those network people
pay their tax very well...they shuld resign....
if they are not confortable simple...
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:46 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Nnadozie1995 at 24-03-2016 09:01 PM (8 years ago)
The issue here is not resignation, the issue is whether the airtel management is following the labor laws in the country. Nigeria government should learn to protect workers wherever it may be. Unemployment situation in the country has nothing to do with it either. I can not believe that a third world country like India can treat people that in another third world country like Nigeria. Nigerian government should be paying an unscheduled visits to these companies operating in Nigeria on a fact finding bases and see if Nigeria labor laws and condition of service to the employees are protected. Nobody should be allowed to in that kind of condition.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:01 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- imaria at 24-03-2016 10:14 PM (8 years ago)
Please resign
Posted: at 24-03-2016 10:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 24-03-2016 10:17 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: aout on 24-03-2016 09:01 PM
The issue here is not resignation, the issue is whether the airtel management is following the labor laws in the country. Nigeria government should learn to protect workers wherever it may be. Unemployment situation in the country has nothing to do with it either. I can not believe that a third world country like India can treat people that in another third world country like Nigeria. Nigerian government should be paying an unscheduled visits to these companies operating in Nigeria on a fact finding bases and see if Nigeria labor laws and condition of service to the employees are protected. Nobody should be allowed to in that kind of condition.
  You've said it all, nice one Grin

Posted: at 24-03-2016 10:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 24-03-2016 11:24 PM (8 years ago)
who go follow me carry placard and sigbbord with 'indians must go' they are crazy set of people. work wey dem no fit do half, na im dem go carry give for here to do am. yeye people and dem go still dey brag
Posted: at 24-03-2016 11:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

2. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

5. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

6. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

7. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

8. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

9. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

10. Why I Eventually Became a Woman - Nigeria Crossdresser, Bobrisky Finally Opens up

11. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

12. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

13. PHOTOS: Woman Caught With Over 50 Pellets Of Cocaine Hidden In Her Private Part At Airport

14. 50% of Husbands in Nigeria Are Fathering Other Men's Children - Calabar OAP Reveals

15. CEO of TCN,Abdulaziz Sule Reportedly Bribes Min. of Power With N290m Lexus SUV to Retain Office

16. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

17. 20yr Old Man Arrested For Kidnap, Murder Of Police Officer’s Son In Bauchi

18. Ex President, Buhari Celebrates President Tinubu on His 72nd Birthday

19. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

9. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

10. Black Sunday In Nollywood As Another Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Reportedly Passes Away