Kidnappers of Channels TV Reporter Demand N15m Ransom

Date: 12-04-2016 12:29 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 12-04-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago)

After abducting him on Monday in his house, the kidnappers of Channels Television correspondent, Mr Temitope Kuteyi, have demanded N15million ransom to free the man.
Kuteyi was abducted in his house located along Umuguma Specialist Hospital, Owerri in the early hours of Monday. However, until the time of filing this report, his whereabouts was still unknown.
An eye witness, a security man, who gave his name as Thomas said the bandits numbering about eight, scaled through the fence into the victim’s compound.

“I was in the security room with my brother when someone opened the window and pointed a gun at us and ordered us to open the gate, but I refused.
“While I was arguing with them, I didn’t know that other members of the gang had climbed into the compound through the fence; they broke into my `oga’s’ house and brought him out.
“After that, they entered into the next bungalow and smashed all the window glasses, but the man there escaped through the fence at the back.
“They took his car and drove away with my Oga,” the security man said.

Meanwhile, the abductors who spoke with a friend of the victim, demanded a ransom of N15 million.
A press statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the Imo Governor, Mr Sam Onwuemeodo, said the attention of the state government had been drawn to the incident.

He reminded the kidnappers that the “young man (victim) was only a reporter.”
According to him, those behind the kidnapping have just decided to inconvenience the victim and his family.
“A journalist cannot afford to pay any ransom. To us he must have been a victim of mistaken identity,”
he said

Posted: at 12-04-2016 12:29 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 12-04-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago)
Nawaooo,I be like say those kdnappers na learners,where they want the reporter to get that kind of money? Abeg make una free the man joor,Una trap just caught rat inside of rabbit.But one day una cup go full.
Posted: at 12-04-2016 12:45 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 12-04-2016 12:48 PM (8 years ago)
Until capital punishment is given to kidnappers,it will not stop ,until hijab is banned,suicide bombing will not stoo
Posted: at 12-04-2016 12:48 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 12-04-2016 12:57 PM (8 years ago)
only in naija
Posted: at 12-04-2016 12:57 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Buncho at 12-04-2016 01:55 PM (8 years ago)
Police Do Smetin Jooo Ooo
Posted: at 12-04-2016 01:55 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- evilgenius at 12-04-2016 02:03 PM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin yeye
police go soon handcuff all of you connected to napping whether kid or papa-napping
keep running but you cannot hide
pimp ur brains to positive jobs
yeye dullards
Posted: at 12-04-2016 02:03 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 12-04-2016 02:17 PM (8 years ago)
Which way naija,,,,,,?
Posted: at 12-04-2016 02:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 12-04-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago)
only in da zoo
Posted: at 12-04-2016 02:46 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mikexp at 12-04-2016 03:53 PM (8 years ago)
why would kidnappers need so much money?
Posted: at 12-04-2016 03:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 12-04-2016 06:48 PM (8 years ago)
OH CHURCH, OH CHURCH, OH CHURCH….NEXT TIME BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 12-04-2016 06:48 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky12 at 12-04-2016 07:00 PM (8 years ago)
When u vote change
... lyf goes on
Posted: at 12-04-2016 07:00 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 12-04-2016 07:02 PM (8 years ago)
When u vote change
... lyf goes on
Posted: at 12-04-2016 07:02 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sparky12 at 12-04-2016 07:04 PM (8 years ago)
When u vote change
... lyf goes on
Posted: at 12-04-2016 07:04 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 12-04-2016 07:44 PM (8 years ago)
i wonder where dem expect d man to get dat kain money from, abi dem think say na him own channels station ni? make God be with d man where ever dem keep am
Posted: at 12-04-2016 07:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Passion8Soul at 12-04-2016 08:47 PM (8 years ago)
Lazy bone everywhere
Posted: at 12-04-2016 08:47 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 12-04-2016 10:13 PM (8 years ago)
kidnapping is now a money making business because there is no serious penalty.
Posted: at 12-04-2016 10:13 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Eazyatumeyi at 12-04-2016 10:15 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Sussan odili on 12-04-2016 04:59 PM
That's huge for a journalist pls they should get this people
I hope they get them o
Posted: at 12-04-2016 10:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 12-04-2016 10:33 PM (8 years ago)
Dcompany suppose pay na...
Posted: at 12-04-2016 10:33 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ericko10 at 13-04-2016 06:33 AM (8 years ago)
Thank God the young man has been released yesterday night.One thing remain unsolved here,why is this becoming a source of income for some people,check out the age range of this kidnappers,these are young men like the young man that was kidnapped,but this are less privilege guys that the system has frustrated,went to School but couldn't get a job because they are  connected and don't have enough capital to start a little business,so what do you expect them to do to keep living as human being,please ,don;t misunderstand me,I'm not in a way supporting them,but the system has been rigged against the common man on the street of Nigeria,people are stealing tax payers money like fools and some people are still here saying they are been victimized,but the question has not been answered,Did he(Saraki) commit the crime?Nigerians,no way out of the mess not until you know your right and make your representative responsible and make them understand, you know your right,call them to town hall meetings and ask them questions,how have they impacted the lives of the people in their communities,they should stop oppressing us with our collective wealth.
Posted: at 13-04-2016 06:33 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- mia4321 at 14-04-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago)
dem like money o
Posted: at 14-04-2016 08:40 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac